Chevron Left
Fundamentals of GIS(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of GIS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,910개의 평가
1,531개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

최상위 리뷰

A

2021년 5월 16일

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM

2020년 10월 4일

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of GIS의 1,497개 리뷰 중 1476~1497

교육 기관: Mohammed A

2017년 7월 8일

Great course also best instructor my problem is the grading by others is taking really longtime I've been waiting two days until now and no one even looked at my assignment. also I tired posting my problem in the discussion thread even begged but nothing.

교육 기관: Margaret F

2016년 10월 18일

The course and the content was great, but the grading process was terrible. Will probably finish the specialization, but wish there was a better way to be graded for the money.

교육 기관: Madeline G

2020년 2월 25일

The course itself was great, but I think the grading system could definitely be improved on the final project!

교육 기관: Akshat J

2019년 9월 15일

Focuses mainly on ArcGIS tool whereas the objective of this course should be to explain GIS concepts.

교육 기관: Jacob G

2018년 2월 14일

Needs to be updated to cover the use of ArcGIS pro.

교육 기관: Sean C

2019년 2월 18일

Good information. A little simple at times

교육 기관: Darcy J G

2021년 9월 30일

Very difficult to learn online.

교육 기관: soundhar r

2021년 7월 11일

i cant access all materials.

교육 기관: James M

2017년 7월 30일

Peer review is unreliable.

교육 기관: Avishek H

2020년 5월 30일

Helpful for beginners.

교육 기관: NAGIM E M I

2019년 10월 29일

perfect

교육 기관: Kent D M

2021년 12월 13일

Still waiting for my ARC GIS subscription. I requested it on Friday, 12/2/21 and received an email that same day that it would arrive in 2-4 business days. It is now Sunday, 12/12/21 and I still haven't received it yet. I would try and chat with someone, but there is now link to be found anywhere. Also, no phone number for customer services. Now I am behind a week in this first Intro to GIS course as they will not send me the link. Kent Martin kmartin@flo-analytics.com

교육 기관: Carla L

2017년 7월 31일

The assigmentes after every lesson was step-by-step conducted, but que final lesson was "do yourself", with diferents topic of the class.

They reprove me, but I have no explanation because the class finish at 31 and today 31 they say I have to switch the course. I fell really cehated and unsatisfy and I will not finish the specialization anymore.

Thos was the worst Cousera course that I did.

교육 기관: prudhvi s

2020년 3월 3일

not at all replying to the issues in discussion forums one of my friend posted a threat regarding peer 5 ago the mentor is not even replying this is ridiculous

교육 기관: Sahil k

2022년 2월 15일

Course materials have expired, no help from the team, cant proceed beyond week 1 as software is not being provided

교육 기관: sophie m

2021년 2월 2일

I wasn't able to afford GIS software unfortunately so did not complete course

교육 기관: Diane T

2020년 10월 25일

I never authorized to take this course and was charged anyway. Fraud!

교육 기관: Ariana G O

2021년 4월 22일

what is the course load and why is it not stated in the certificate?

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 2월 24일

Crippleware if you don't

교육 기관: exequiel

2021년 11월 15일

Pesimo curso y malo.

교육 기관: Marjorie N

2020년 12월 21일

No assistance.

교육 기관: khaled990

2019년 9월 23일

is bad