Chevron Left
Using Git for Distributed Development(으)로 돌아가기

Linux 재단의 Using Git for Distributed Development 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
459개의 평가
87개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 4 focuses on using git for open source software distributed development. Git is a revision control system which arose out of the Linux kernel development community. Git was designed to help developers spread across the globe working on complicated projects coordinate their work in a rational way and keep track of everything they were doing. Overtime, Git has grown to be used by millions of projects today. This course gives you the opportunity to learn how to use git efficiently and make contributions in a relatively short amount of time. It will cover: How to install git How to initialize a repository How to make changes in a repository How to make changes in repositories available to others How to acquire changes made by other individuals How to find errors in your work and go back to earlier states of yoru projects How to make commits, diffs, merges, rebases. The course will help you get the skills to have a good understanding on how to use git. You will have a good knowledge about git workflows, identifying problems in your workflows, and finding solutions to solve these problems....

최상위 리뷰

AK
2020년 6월 13일

It's a amazing class for me thanks coursera and Linux group and thank you instructor for the valuable information about Linux

TP
2020년 4월 19일

Best to course to learn the basics of git and a good platform to learn how to become a power user of git.

필터링 기준:

Using Git for Distributed Development의 88개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Thejus U P

2020년 4월 20일

Best to course to learn the basics of git and a good platform to learn how to become a power user of git.

교육 기관: Mahima A

2019년 5월 14일

Simple and easy explanation of the concept along with basic git commands. Best for beginners.

교육 기관: Jorge S

2019년 10월 31일

Very complete course of git.

교육 기관: yiding y

2019년 12월 4일

I have been using git in my current work for revision control but I didn't have a chance to systematically learn it and this is the reason I took the course.

Pro: This course gave me an overview of essential parts of using git even though I need to dive into each part more than the course's material. I like this type way in learning.

Cons: 1. For a beginner who didn't use any source control tool, I don't feel this is a good course to learn since there are very less practical examples. I feel the author assume you know or at least used other revision control tool. You would feel still don't know how to use it even though can pass all the quiz

2. Much more reading than demonstration in the course. Also the content in the reading is not well organized in some sections. Easily to lose the logic why this shown here. I usually need to search for other material after looking through the reading session.

교육 기관: Joao V d S D

2020년 4월 26일

I liked this one a lot, seems to talk about the core concepts that a developer needs to know, to deal with revision control via git. I was surprised that there was a lot of discussion about setting up a remote repository, but there wasn't a single mention to things like GitHub or GitLab, since that's what many people who are taking this course/specialization, are probably going to use and deal with.

교육 기관: Yoshida H

2021년 5월 9일

Very good course to learn the overview of Microservice.

Especially, covering 3 platforms with examples is really good. (AWS, GCP, Azure)

The lab environment is also helpful to make the understanding level deeper.

교육 기관: Samuel F

2020년 6월 12일

Awesome course. Really, really well-structured. It leds you to right way to discover things in a very smart way. I've learned so many new stuff here. High recommended even for those in the intermediary level.

교육 기관: Aman k

2020년 6월 14일

It's a amazing class for me thanks coursera and Linux group and thank you instructor for the valuable information about Linux

교육 기관: houssem z

2020년 3월 29일

This course is very instructive and it contains all the information needed to master git.

교육 기관: Geo R

2020년 1월 30일

This course gives an introduction to Git. The concepts are explained well.

교육 기관: Sidra

2019년 8월 22일

It Was amazing experience to complete the specialization.

교육 기관: Tamzid A

2020년 6월 4일

Proper Knowledge About Git. Great Instructions.

교육 기관: Pascal U E

2019년 1월 6일

Great course, happy to learn about Gerrit!

교육 기관: SUBRAT P P

2020년 5월 14일

I enjoyed learning the basics of git.

교육 기관: Manikant R

2020년 6월 2일

It was very great learning about git

교육 기관: Tushar M

2020년 1월 30일

A very brief introduction to Git.

교육 기관: Ted H

2020년 5월 13일

The Open Source Software Development, Linux and Git Specialization has been really helpful in understanding how Linux works. But this Git course has been the most useful of the four courses. The other Linux and OSS courses have given me a good foundation of where things are and how things are put together. But this Git course has helped me become more productive.

교육 기관: Travis S

2020년 5월 20일

This course taught me a lot about git I wasn't aware of, or didn't know enough about. I've been using git for a couple years on my own personal development projects, but after this course, I see I wasn't using git to it's full potential. Great work by the instructor.

교육 기관: Dory A

2020년 2월 18일

Excellent course that is informative, easy to follow, and has lots of opportunities to test your knowledge and learn more if interested. It is clear to me that a lot of work was put into preparing this course and that its creators are well-informed about these tools.

교육 기관: Ravi P

2020년 6월 25일

Definitely great course and little bit more focused on practical approach so you have to try it your self to actually know what exactly what all the commands do and how they work. Overall great I learned about version control systems specially GIT

교육 기관: Awais A

2021년 6월 23일

V​ery comprehensive course contents with effective teaching methods. It kept me engaged all the time. Very usefull reading references for software development.Recommended for those who are new to Linux based systems.

교육 기관: David B

2020년 12월 27일

thank you very much teacher. this course has been beneficial for me. I would like to continue the specialization but being a student I have financial difficulties. thank you professor.

교육 기관: MANUEL A Q C

2020년 9월 4일

This course has more difficult labs and you'll learn all of git basic for development. I enjoyed so much this course!

교육 기관: JesseTewboo

2021년 7월 25일

This is really a nice blessing. I learned a lot of about oss from here. Thank you so much for this lesson.

교육 기관: Gigi M D

2020년 8월 14일

Nice course to refresh or learn git, I refreshed a lot and I learnt new concepts and methods.