Chevron Left
Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,616개의 평가
762개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

최상위 리뷰

SS

May 29, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

필터링 기준:

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World의 751개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Valerie R

Mar 22, 2020

Course enhanced my knowledge and discipline regarding diplomatic history and theory, moderately challenging and I feel more refined

교육 기관: Gabriela R d L

Jul 09, 2020

Curso sensacional. Profissionais altamente qualificados para discutir as diversas questões. Estou muito feliz em ter participado.

교육 기관: HARSH K S

May 27, 2020

Great experience, this course let me to interact with people across globe and have their opinions and was able to share mine too.

교육 기관: Soumadeep G

Mar 26, 2018

This is a short but effective course that I highly recommend to anyone that wishes to acquire a clear understanding of diplomacy.

교육 기관: Kristin A

Nov 23, 2016

Love the grading method! It helpts to review and excercise and think about your task when you read and rate other people - Great!

교육 기관: Ana A S N

Apr 28, 2020

Great course!

I really enjoyed the experience as a whole, an amazing first experience with Coursera and the University of London

교육 기관: Gergő B K

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was really useful and I highly recommend it for those who are interested in studying diplomacy!

교육 기관: Aylton C

Apr 22, 2019

A great overview of what global diplomacy is. You will be able to expand on knowledge you already have and acquire new ones too.

교육 기관: Helena S G

Apr 15, 2020

It was lovely !Thank you very much to all of those that contributed to make an amazing comprehensive a well documented course.

교육 기관: NICOLENE L T

Sep 03, 2020

I learned a lot during the course and I acquired the knowledge I was hungry for but made me more enthusiastic to keep learning

교육 기관: OSUNDIJI E O

Aug 25, 2020

i love this course, it will also help me in my field (Peace building and Conflict Resolution). It is a good course to study.

교육 기관: Ricardo F

May 12, 2020

In this course you will learn all about diplomacy, determination and thematization or the political actors and business rules

교육 기관: Ozioma I

Apr 30, 2020

A thought provoking course, I must say. An explicit written and directed course with wonderful coursemates. I enjoyed it all.

교육 기관: Francisco B

May 10, 2020

It's a great basis to get started in this field. The course has basic notions, but also provides good videos and literature.

교육 기관: Sultan A S

Jan 22, 2018

This is perfect well presented and analysis of the course is fantastic the discussion is easy and engaging. I love learning.

교육 기관: Yang Y

Aug 25, 2017

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

교육 기관: Christina D

Feb 18, 2019

Awesome experience. I would recommend this course to any one interested diplomacy or wanting to know. It was very worth it.

교육 기관: Bunly E

Apr 01, 2020

Simply, I love this course, all the videos and texts are really important and useful in which I can use to improve myself.

교육 기관: Anne W

Feb 24, 2020

Everyone should know about COURSERA! I just got addicted to learning, there are many options to improve knowledge in here!

교육 기관: Yulia R

Apr 12, 2020

Very interesting course. I really enjoyed listening to the various experts speaking about different aspects of diplomacy.

교육 기관: Melissa H

Sep 22, 2016

The course features great videos with experts on diplomacy. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about this field of study.

교육 기관: Konstantin A P

May 26, 2020

The course really helped me to understand diplomacy in the world, we live in. It also helped me, with my current career.

교육 기관: Ali B

Jul 07, 2019

It is a good course to teach basic concepts of diplomacy and it is easy to continue to recommend it for future diplomats

교육 기관: JINTU D

Feb 18, 2019

It is a great and enlightening course which can make one a well-versed person in the foundational aspects of diplomacy.

교육 기관: Cosmin O

Feb 04, 2017

Great course, full of lots of interesting and useful readings regarding the theory and practice of diplomacy worldwide!