Chevron Left
Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,382개의 평가
379개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

필터링 기준:

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World의 367개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Adeleke F

Dec 01, 2016

SPLENDID

교육 기관: MOHCIN B

Dec 29, 2016

I was so delighted to get involved in this course about diplomacy in the modern world , I was able to gain and grasp more knowldege related to different styles of diplomacy and how diplomats should behave to create a kind of peace-building . Thank you so much London University

교육 기관: Elliot A C

Jun 12, 2016

Great place to think and share ideas. Highly

교육 기관: Valeria B S

Jul 10, 2016

I loved the approach of the course and the peer review activities. I think that for such a theme, it was fantastic to have multiple experts give their opinions and ideas about the subject at hand. I am looking forward for more courses like this!

교육 기관: Grayce M

May 28, 2017

A great introductory course to the concept of diplomacy.

교육 기관: vitalice M

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent reading materials

교육 기관: Joss L

Jul 26, 2017

This course provides an overview on modern approach in diplomacy. Videos and readings are helpful. Worth-taking!

교육 기관: Julio C A

Sep 19, 2017

Well established course that cover completely the world of diplomacy in the modern world.

교육 기관: Hidayatullah i

Dec 27, 2016

Good

교육 기관: Ferdinand J

Aug 16, 2017

The course, of course offers a clear insight on the foundation in Global Diplomacy for those, who are interested to pursue. Unlike some of the other MOOC curses, offered by others, the very unique teaching methodology and assessment constructions, induce participants, to go a little deeper into the course contents, by seeking and learning other related materials.

교육 기관: David Y

May 31, 2017

Very informative and applicable. It's like taking a full module.

교육 기관: Железнякова М С

Mar 19, 2018

Very interesting and informative course!

교육 기관: Kubilay C K

Feb 04, 2017

As an International Relations with Politics student, I am very satisfied with the content and concept of this course. Definitely well-organized and helpful course related to my subject.

교육 기관: Waseem A

May 31, 2017

It was really an awesome course on diplomacy, video discussions of great scholars of diplomacy. I learned various new terms in this course. I'm very thankful to Cursera and University of London and SOAS University of London.

교육 기관: Sua K

Apr 05, 2017

It isn't too long or serious, but very helpful in creating a broad idea of what diplomacy is. I especially enjoyed getting to view the various thoughts and opinions of other people from different cultures. I definitely recommend taking this course!!

교육 기관: Ajiboye J

Sep 04, 2017

An excellent experience

교육 기관: Cosmin O

Feb 04, 2017

Great course, full of lots of interesting and useful readings regarding the theory and practice of diplomacy worldwide!

교육 기관: Suresh D

Apr 02, 2017

interesting. enjoyed learning

교육 기관: Ivan C

Jan 21, 2018

Very interesting and perfectly arranged course.

교육 기관: Jayanth D

Jul 22, 2017

Simple and vital course for all those interested to enter the field of International Relations or for those who want to become a diplomat. The course structure is really good and provides a wide understanding of diplomacy

교육 기관: jovanna H

Feb 12, 2017

good

교육 기관: YINGYINGHUANG

Jan 09, 2018

Very enlightening course,the design of the course advances gradually in due order, and is of great help to student who want to have a better and deeper understanding of diplomacy.

교육 기관: José R

Mar 14, 2018

It was an extraordinary exchange of knowledge. To be able to submit my work and have it scrutinized, not only by my professors but by my peers was quite the gratifying experience. I hope to take similar courses in the future.

교육 기관: najma a h

Dec 04, 2016

i loved it

교육 기관: billy r i

Nov 23, 2017

This course shows me how to be a better diplomat.