Chevron Left
Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
115개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about infectious diseases. We’ve selected four disease areas — HIV, Malaria, Emerging Infectious Diseases (Ebola and Zika), and TB — and we will go through each in turn. We’ve selected these diseases because they span a range of different types of disease and allow us to look at important issues that relevance of other diseases too. We will look at each disease in the same way: we begin by looking at the aetiology and epidemiology of the diseases. We then show how data on this disease can be used to understand important trends and patterns. We then focus on the interventions that can be used to address that disease - typically spanning both prevention and treatment - and consider how policies have been developed to address the disease. We finish by reflecting on the whole topic area of the disease with an external expert....

최상위 리뷰

PB
2020년 3월 19일

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

MP
2020년 5월 12일

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Patricia M B

2020년 3월 20일

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

교육 기관: KATHERINE K D A

2020년 6월 19일

I am a pharmacist and a teacher from the Philippines. The masterclass helped me so much in getting insights and inspiration in my pursuit of creating a research proposal for my PhD. Thanks for the opportunity to learn! I am very grateful because I was able to finish the course altogether with the uncertainties the pandemic has brought about. Thank you to all the speakers and to the Imperial College of London. You have made every minute high-yield and worth it! I look forward to taking another course through Coursera.

교육 기관: Javier E S

2020년 7월 3일

Good course. I learnt a lot. My comments: Some links to external sources should be updated. Some quizzes have wrong answers, based on documents and videos given. My last quiz gave me a 80%, with 9 out of 10 correct answers, and the incorrect one, had a message saying "Incorrect!. This is the correct answer", and it was the correct answer. Thanks to the professors. Very high level course.

교육 기관: N. V

2020년 4월 17일

As I am doing my research in "Mathematical Epidemiology", this course helps me a lot to understand the basics of infectious diseases. Lectures are short and sweet.

Anyone who interested to learn about infectious diseases do this course.

교육 기관: Mrs. P A P

2020년 5월 13일

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

교육 기관: Isaac N

2020년 6월 4일

I learned lots of knowledge from this course. This course is very much useful to know more about Communicable diseases and their interventions.

교육 기관: Luis G A C

2020년 4월 17일

Great course, I liked the most the weeks about sika and ebola. It helps you on obtaining a general idea of the 4 diseases

교육 기관: Tommy G

2020년 9월 14일

Excellent course and very complete on the subjects of Ebola, ZIka, Malaria and TB.

교육 기관: Jessica L V C

2021년 7월 3일

M​uy interesante, las fuentes de informacion son muy completas

교육 기관: Kaan B

2020년 5월 27일

I believe the course is quite useful and intense.

교육 기관: Shafi V

2020년 8월 28일

Awesome course and great faculty .

교육 기관: Priyanka B

2021년 4월 20일

very informative and very helpful

교육 기관: Patrick E

2020년 5월 19일

Very substantial lectures!

교육 기관: Dafne A C S

2021년 7월 6일

Very interactive course

교육 기관: Silvia R M S

2021년 9월 17일

I​nteresting

교육 기관: Luis F A L

2021년 11월 22일

Muy bueno

교육 기관: Valeria A V C

2021년 8월 25일

L​ove it!

교육 기관: Diana R P P

2021년 5월 4일

Amazing !

교육 기관: Alvaro D C

2021년 10월 24일

G​ood

교육 기관: Mona A A

2021년 6월 4일

GOOD

교육 기관: Fadi G

2020년 4월 3일

some of the attachments in the course are not functioning properly such as the ebola and the tb WHO attachments on global prevalence finally on the Quiz feedback the question on correlation between Tb and HIV is not being graded correctly otherwise i enjoyed and learned much from the excellent presentations ty

교육 기관: Katarzyna K

2020년 8월 4일

I´m still hungry for more details, but overall I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Janet M

2020년 5월 29일

Great course - really made me think and refresh my knowledge of communicable disease!

교육 기관: Joel A C

2020년 4월 1일

Fairly light. Good if you have no background in anything.

교육 기관: Aula

2020년 3월 25일

Thank you so much