Chevron Left
Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
47개의 평가
15개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about infectious diseases. We’ve selected four disease areas — HIV, Malaria, Emerging Infectious Diseases (Ebola and Zika), and TB — and we will go through each in turn. We’ve selected these diseases because they span a range of different types of disease and allow us to look at important issues that relevance of other diseases too. We will look at each disease in the same way: we begin by looking at the aetiology and epidemiology of the diseases. We then show how data on this disease can be used to understand important trends and patterns. We then focus on the interventions that can be used to address that disease - typically spanning both prevention and treatment - and consider how policies have been developed to address the disease. We finish by reflecting on the whole topic area of the disease with an external expert....

최상위 리뷰

PB

Mar 20, 2020

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

MP

May 13, 2020

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention의 15개 리뷰 중 1~15

교육 기관: KATHERINE K D A

Jun 19, 2020

I am a pharmacist and a teacher from the Philippines. The masterclass helped me so much in getting insights and inspiration in my pursuit of creating a research proposal for my PhD. Thanks for the opportunity to learn! I am very grateful because I was able to finish the course altogether with the uncertainties the pandemic has brought about. Thank you to all the speakers and to the Imperial College of London. You have made every minute high-yield and worth it! I look forward to taking another course through Coursera.

교육 기관: Javier E S

Jul 04, 2020

Good course. I learnt a lot. My comments: Some links to external sources should be updated. Some quizzes have wrong answers, based on documents and videos given. My last quiz gave me a 80%, with 9 out of 10 correct answers, and the incorrect one, had a message saying "Incorrect!. This is the correct answer", and it was the correct answer. Thanks to the professors. Very high level course.

교육 기관: N. V

Apr 18, 2020

As I am doing my research in "Mathematical Epidemiology", this course helps me a lot to understand the basics of infectious diseases. Lectures are short and sweet.

Anyone who interested to learn about infectious diseases do this course.

교육 기관: Luis G A C

Apr 17, 2020

Great course, I liked the most the weeks about sika and ebola. It helps you on obtaining a general idea of the 4 diseases

교육 기관: Patricia M B

Mar 20, 2020

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

교육 기관: Mrs. P A P

May 13, 2020

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

교육 기관: Yildirim K B

May 27, 2020

I believe the course is quite useful and intense.

교육 기관: Patrick E

May 20, 2020

Very substantial lectures!

교육 기관: Fadi g

Apr 03, 2020

some of the attachments in the course are not functioning properly such as the ebola and the tb WHO attachments on global prevalence finally on the Quiz feedback the question on correlation between Tb and HIV is not being graded correctly otherwise i enjoyed and learned much from the excellent presentations ty

교육 기관: Isaac N

Jun 04, 2020

I learned lots of knowledge from this course. This course is very much useful to know more about Communicable diseases and their interventions.

교육 기관: Kat

Aug 04, 2020

I´m still hungry for more details, but overall I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Janet M

May 29, 2020

Great course - really made me think and refresh my knowledge of communicable disease!

교육 기관: Joel A C

Apr 01, 2020

Fairly light. Good if you have no background in anything.

교육 기관: aula s

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Khong H W

May 01, 2020

A lot of technical issues that could and should have been ironed out. From peer reviews with potential viruses and malicious religious/political propaganda, to poor transcripts of the lectures when speaker is non-native English speaking. The worst came from a quiz that depended on a WHO website- that is currently down and out, no idea for how long.