Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Politics and Economics of International Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,551개의 평가
387개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

최상위 리뷰

DP

2016년 9월 10일

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

2017년 8월 2일

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

필터링 기준:

Politics and Economics of International Energy의 383개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Григорова А А

2016년 10월 27일

It's very interesting to become aware of international affairs between countries based on energy. The course is not difficult to understand. At the same time the information provided by the tutor and by other professionals as well is profound.

교육 기관: Vivek B

2017년 10월 22일

Firstly, I would like to thank Professor Luciani for creating this MOOC and presenting it in an interesting manner. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and it has greatly enhanced my appreciation of energy issues world-wide.

Thank you once again!

교육 기관: Andrew W

2017년 1월 8일

Overall an excellent overview of the principal political, economic and policy issues related to international energy. The course is well structured and presented and I would recommend it highly to anyone interested in this important area.

교육 기관: Ahmad H

2020년 1월 26일

Firstly, the course contents was very functional and crucial for understanding the energy spectrum. I motivated a lot by pursuing that course and want to suggest my fellows to see the diversity of that energy courses. Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Stefan R

2019년 5월 25일

I loved the course. Very detailed, but gave an overall view of the different energy supplies, and international relations which come with it.

I recommend this course to everybody who has even the slightest interest of energy supply!

교육 기관: Lucian B

2017년 3월 7일

Very good course for persons interested in the energy sector, explaining the basic facts surrounding energy sources. Could do with more insight in how the energy prices are computed and how they are influenced by lots of factors

교육 기관: Ayas S

2018년 9월 12일

This course was truly amazing with all the interview and resources discussed and in discussing the fundamentals of energy systems, economics and policies. I highly recommend taking it and a lot of thanks to the staff behind it.

교육 기관: AKHILA L P

2022년 1월 28일

Excellent course by Proffessor Giacomo Luciani. Thank you for helping me learn the important of energy in economic development and the politics associated with it. Hope to be a student in his class one day! Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Muffaddal H

2020년 6월 22일

I was scavenging for options over the internet for masters options along their content when I came across this course. I've learnt a lot about about my interest in energy economics and might even try to apply at Sciences Po!

교육 기관: Hamid D

2018년 9월 10일

Really great course to get you started with the important knowledge on economics of oil and gas and the basics of how oil and gas is formed and acquired. I highly recommend this course if you are new to oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Chiara A

2020년 4월 29일

This is a very clear and engaging course. It focuses on most energy sources. (oil, gas, renewables, nuclear) as well as social, political, economic, and geopolitical implications of the energy market. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Maria S

2018년 1월 6일

I am an Electrical Engineer, with a master's in Sustainable Energy. The course is really interesting and well structured. I would prefer it if it was a bit more updated. Overall, I highly recommend it! Thank you Giacomo!

교육 기관: Zacharie S

2021년 5월 4일

Hello ! I want to be a researcher in behavioural and environmental economics and I did not have the chance to study energy issues through such a detailed and rich scope. It really opened perspectives for me! A must-do!

교육 기관: Mukul P

2018년 8월 17일

Loved the course. It got a bit technical, and being from India, I wasn't too keen on understanding the European Policies. But, apart from that, very enlightening experience. Have already recommended it to a few people.

교육 기관: rafael t

2021년 1월 30일

Really enjoyed. Professor Luciani makes you appreciate this kind of subject, learned so much about every country's energy policy and how they aim at developing their energy consumption. (Some data will surprise you!)

교육 기관: Sabera P

2017년 12월 26일

Fantastic course. I have worked in the oil and gas sector but this course enlightened me so much more about energy. I have a much higher appreciation for energy policies, subsidies and the like. Well worth the time.

교육 기관: Valentin W

2017년 9월 12일

Excellent introduction to a complicated topic. As energy is one of the most important topics of international relations, taking this course also allows for a larger understanding of current geopolitical conflicts.

교육 기관: Patrick C

2017년 12월 20일

Great high level introduction to the economic and geopolitical issues around different forms of power generation, as well as some of the technical challenges with integrating renewable energy into the power grid.

교육 기관: Tari L

2017년 7월 4일

A very good overview of the political aspect of the energy sector. As reflected by its title, it focuses more on the political discussion and analysis and not so much on the technical part of the energy system.

교육 기관: Marcus V d N

2021년 12월 8일

It was a very good opportunity to review and updating from electricity market concepts and new knowlodge from oil and gas industry. Excellent! Congratis to Prof Giacomo and his especialized peers and lecturers

교육 기관: jaymin p

2022년 2월 4일

it is one of the good course to off to the world energy scenario and go through the basics of difference type energy.it also focuses region specific energy data and constraits of transition to green energy .

교육 기관: Basista B

2020년 1월 6일

It provides a clear picture of technical aspect, economical aspect, legal aspect and political aspect which helps to interconnect this aspects together and give all-round perspective of energy of the world.

교육 기관: Miikka P

2020년 10월 27일

I've done many courses on Courses and this is certainly one of the best (if not the best) that I've enrolled. Content is told in an interesting way and lots of outside experts are inveted on the videos.

교육 기관: KOUAME K J

2016년 11월 3일

Une formation complète permettant de comprendre le secteur de l'énergie et son fonctionnement en d'autres termes il s'agit de connaître l'économie de l'énergie: de la production à la commercialisation.

교육 기관: Diana M

2017년 11월 11일

I loved the course. The study material was well explained. There were presented many interesting facts and curiosities, and good first insight into Politics and Economics of International Energy.