Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Politics and Economics of International Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,427개의 평가
363개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

최상위 리뷰

DP
2016년 9월 10일

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ
2017년 8월 2일

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

필터링 기준:

Politics and Economics of International Energy의 357개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mauricio V

2020년 8월 3일

I truly enjoyed this class, it is broad and an excellent way to develop awareness on the potential required policies to decarbonize.

교육 기관: Klingsheim

2016년 10월 17일

Very interesting course with nice presentations, discussions and examples! I recommend it to anyone interested in the Energy sector!

교육 기관: Mohammad A N

2021년 3월 5일

Thank you Giacomo luciani I learned allot of things of you furthermore I believe that this course was the best course about energy.

교육 기관: Javier E

2018년 1월 15일

Mr Luciani is a great lecturer. Moreover, information furnished shows an interesting variety and flavor on the topic.

Best Regards

교육 기관: Ines W

2016년 5월 30일

It is very interesting. I gain a fundamental understanding of different resources of energy sources and linkages to world economy

교육 기관: Hasler I I Y

2020년 5월 6일

Excellent course. The teacher explains very well the concepts, and the participation of guests in the lectures is very enriching

교육 기관: Polly M

2017년 5월 31일

Fantastic course! Really interesting and informative. I found it easy to follow without much pressure on top of my regular work.

교육 기관: Rob T

2019년 2월 8일

Very good course. As a relative newby to the sector it gave me the backbone I need for high level conversations with C-suite cl

교육 기관: Dyna H

2017년 12월 10일

One of the best Mooc out there ! A lecturer that keeps you interested until the end and really useful information delivered !

교육 기관: Richa B

2018년 1월 12일

Very interesting course. Thanks to the professor, I could learn about different aspects of energy security especially on Gas

교육 기관: Nikhil V

2017년 5월 29일

great course covering right from basics to in-depth analysis of energy sector and how it affects the world as we know today

교육 기관: Prerana B

2020년 5월 31일

Very helpful and in-depth content. Enjoyed the course and looking forward to using my newfound knowledge in the real world.

교육 기관: Gayan S

2020년 5월 2일

Excellent programme, and give user the critical initial insight into political and economic aspects of international energy

교육 기관: Margaret R R

2016년 12월 11일

This was a really good course, particularly for providing good context for my understanding of energy regulation in Europe.

교육 기관: Firdaus A

2018년 7월 29일

The content covers almost everything that I wanted to learn. Explanation is very easy to understand, and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Balachander C

2017년 9월 7일

Extremely interesting course. Was glued to the course. Finished the course in 2 weeks. Because this was so interesting.

교육 기관: Allan J M

2020년 6월 11일

Learned a lot about the international energy sector, especially the nuances of energy, economics and social protection

교육 기관: Do T V H

2019년 3월 22일

The course really opens my view of global energy and infuenced by politic remarkably

Thank you for releasing the course

교육 기관: Pushkal C

2018년 5월 6일

Excellent course, very well structured and elaborated. A reservoir of knowledge! Loved the interviews in the lectures.

교육 기관: Naveen B

2018년 2월 28일

it is simply an awesome course on energy sector. The various dynamics and geopolitics is explained in a beautiful way.

교육 기관: Naman J

2020년 7월 13일

It was an amazing course! Loved it. Gives an insight into how the energy domain will look like in the coming decades.

교육 기관: Addison L

2019년 1월 31일

Really fascinating and insightful in the global energy markets with economic and political explanations and insights.

교육 기관: Patricio O

2020년 8월 13일

Really enjoyed the way in which they explain the material, specially the divisions. Makes it very clear to follow.

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

2019년 4월 4일

Very interesting and understandable course. I recommend this content for everybody who are interested in the topic.

교육 기관: MARCELET B

2020년 11월 23일

Très instructif et bien construit !! Je recommande si vous souhaitez approfondir vos connaissances en la matière !