Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Politics and Economics of International Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,178개의 평가
302개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

최상위 리뷰

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

필터링 기준:

Politics and Economics of International Energy의 297개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Brian G

May 08, 2017

Great overview of international energy policy. Helpful for an American learner to understand the basics and gain an understanding of the European energy system as a case study in energy policy and economics. Great visuals and well structured lectures.

교육 기관: Iasón Ó D

Apr 20, 2017

A fantastically well presented course, one that is sure to be of benefit in the future, I think it not only gives a good overview of the current energy situation but paint a fantastically informative picture for moves to watch out for into the future.

교육 기관: Naomi D

Oct 17, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was very insightful for me. It gave me a more rounded understanding of what appears to be driving infrastructure investment debates, as well as political and economic decisions both globally and in my own country.

교육 기관: Григорова А А

Oct 27, 2016

It's very interesting to become aware of international affairs between countries based on energy. The course is not difficult to understand. At the same time the information provided by the tutor and by other professionals as well is profound.

교육 기관: Vivek B

Oct 22, 2017

Firstly, I would like to thank Professor Luciani for creating this MOOC and presenting it in an interesting manner. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and it has greatly enhanced my appreciation of energy issues world-wide.

Thank you once again!

교육 기관: Andrew W

Jan 08, 2017

Overall an excellent overview of the principal political, economic and policy issues related to international energy. The course is well structured and presented and I would recommend it highly to anyone interested in this important area.

교육 기관: Ahmad H

Jan 26, 2020

Firstly, the course contents was very functional and crucial for understanding the energy spectrum. I motivated a lot by pursuing that course and want to suggest my fellows to see the diversity of that energy courses. Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Stefan R

May 25, 2019

I loved the course. Very detailed, but gave an overall view of the different energy supplies, and international relations which come with it.

I recommend this course to everybody who has even the slightest interest of energy supply!

교육 기관: Lucian B

Mar 07, 2017

Very good course for persons interested in the energy sector, explaining the basic facts surrounding energy sources. Could do with more insight in how the energy prices are computed and how they are influenced by lots of factors

교육 기관: Ayas S

Sep 12, 2018

This course was truly amazing with all the interview and resources discussed and in discussing the fundamentals of energy systems, economics and policies. I highly recommend taking it and a lot of thanks to the staff behind it.

교육 기관: Muffaddal H

Jun 22, 2020

I was scavenging for options over the internet for masters options along their content when I came across this course. I've learnt a lot about about my interest in energy economics and might even try to apply at Sciences Po!

교육 기관: Hamid D

Sep 10, 2018

Really great course to get you started with the important knowledge on economics of oil and gas and the basics of how oil and gas is formed and acquired. I highly recommend this course if you are new to oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Chiara A

Apr 29, 2020

This is a very clear and engaging course. It focuses on most energy sources. (oil, gas, renewables, nuclear) as well as social, political, economic, and geopolitical implications of the energy market. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Maria S

Jan 06, 2018

I am an Electrical Engineer, with a master's in Sustainable Energy. The course is really interesting and well structured. I would prefer it if it was a bit more updated. Overall, I highly recommend it! Thank you Giacomo!

교육 기관: Mukul P

Aug 17, 2018

Loved the course. It got a bit technical, and being from India, I wasn't too keen on understanding the European Policies. But, apart from that, very enlightening experience. Have already recommended it to a few people.

교육 기관: Sabera P

Dec 26, 2017

Fantastic course. I have worked in the oil and gas sector but this course enlightened me so much more about energy. I have a much higher appreciation for energy policies, subsidies and the like. Well worth the time.

교육 기관: Valentin W

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent introduction to a complicated topic. As energy is one of the most important topics of international relations, taking this course also allows for a larger understanding of current geopolitical conflicts.

교육 기관: Patrick C

Dec 20, 2017

Great high level introduction to the economic and geopolitical issues around different forms of power generation, as well as some of the technical challenges with integrating renewable energy into the power grid.

교육 기관: Tari L

Jul 04, 2017

A very good overview of the political aspect of the energy sector. As reflected by its title, it focuses more on the political discussion and analysis and not so much on the technical part of the energy system.

교육 기관: Basista B

Jan 06, 2020

It provides a clear picture of technical aspect, economical aspect, legal aspect and political aspect which helps to interconnect this aspects together and give all-round perspective of energy of the world.

교육 기관: KOUAME K J

Nov 03, 2016

Une formation complète permettant de comprendre le secteur de l'énergie et son fonctionnement en d'autres termes il s'agit de connaître l'économie de l'énergie: de la production à la commercialisation.

교육 기관: Romel E T J

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

교육 기관: Diana M

Nov 11, 2017

I loved the course. The study material was well explained. There were presented many interesting facts and curiosities, and good first insight into Politics and Economics of International Energy.

교육 기관: Aidana Y

Oct 10, 2017

Thank you so much for professor , it was very interting course and now, i know a lot of infromation about energy. What i really like from this course is inteview with differents professors. 10/10

교육 기관: Thibault B

Jun 15, 2017

Very interesting course ! Very well explained but maybe needs updates on current news (even if it may be hard I acknowledge) !

Really well balanced between definitions, geopolitics and science.