Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Politics and Economics of International Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
983개의 평가
236개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

최상위 리뷰

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

필터링 기준:

Politics and Economics of International Energy의 230개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mark J C

Sep 29, 2017

I wish to extend my sincerest thanks to the fantastic course which is Politics and Economics of International Energy. The course was well presented and informative, and gained a good insight into the energy sector in a global sense. I would recommend this course wholeheartedly.

교육 기관: Rajesh R

Jun 06, 2016

I liked the quiz questions. Thanks.

교육 기관: Carlos A

Nov 11, 2017

This course gave me a better understanding on Geopolitics of Energy and a clear view of the energy trends with regards to oil, carbon, gas, renewables and nuclear. I feel more prepare to understand the debate between de-carbonization via renewables, energy efficiency, less pollutant energy sources (such as gas) and the dependence on traditional energy sources such as Oil. It was also very interesting to listen directly from the experts their points of view and the issues that need to be tackled first. The role of Russia and the emerging new leaders and potential providers of GAS, Shale Oil, and the new frontiers on innovation. I do recommend this course to anyone who has something to do with a Job related to any source of energy, either on the upstream, the downstream of oil/gas/carbon, on the Government, on Energy Agencies, on the Global warming side, or even in the Environment protection and Climate change defenders side. We all are part of the same planet and it is of outmost importance for all to understand each other.

교육 기관: Verena G

Jul 26, 2016

Excellent course that offers deep understanding of political structures of energy while being concise and enjoyable and with a very manageable workload.

교육 기관: ASEMOTA P

Nov 09, 2016

Excellent, it broaden my knowledge about the politics and economics of international energy. Bravo to team that bring this information together, and thanks to the teacher.

교육 기관: Diego G

Nov 12, 2016

Great, I learned a lot. I would totally recommend it. Now I have technical knowledge about energy sources, and critical assessment of energy policies.

교육 기관: Gearóid F

Jan 30, 2017

excellent introduction - with superb up to date examples and exercises

교육 기관: Jos D

Apr 30, 2017

Very clear and illustrative course about the industry.

교육 기관: KOUAME K J

Nov 03, 2016

Une formation complète permettant de comprendre le secteur de l'énergie et son fonctionnement en d'autres termes il s'agit de connaître l'économie de l'énergie: de la production à la commercialisation.

교육 기관: Maria K

Jan 14, 2017

Very informative, great mix of videos and additional reading, great choice/balance of topics

교육 기관: Dorian S

Dec 09, 2016

Ce cours est idéal si vous souhaitez apprendre comment fonctionne les marchés des énergies. Il est clair, les sous-titres et la transcription sont très pratiques pour suivre le cours et rendre des notes.

En revanche, j'aurai aimé que le cours aille plus loin, notamment sur les énergies renouvelables.

교육 기관: Alexandra G

May 04, 2018

Prof. Luciani is the expert in the field and it was very valuable to learn from him!! Great quality of videos recorded, interesting and engaging, he explains and speaks very well! :)

교육 기관: Christodoulos C

May 16, 2017

Well presented and explained.

교육 기관: Naomi D

Oct 17, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was very insightful for me. It gave me a more rounded understanding of what appears to be driving infrastructure investment debates, as well as political and economic decisions both globally and in my own country.

교육 기관: Vincent M

Jul 03, 2017

Très complet, ce cours permet d'avoir une vision globale des enjeux économiques et politiques de l'Energie. Excellent enchaînement des thématiques.

교육 기관: Григорова А А

Oct 27, 2016

It's very interesting to become aware of international affairs between countries based on energy. The course is not difficult to understand. At the same time the information provided by the tutor and by other professionals as well is profound.

교육 기관: Salla M

Oct 31, 2016

très bon cours, bien détaillé. Beaucoup de connaissances acquises.

교육 기관: Wadner P

Jan 27, 2017

I will strongly recommend "Politics and Economics of International Energy" to anyone working or thinking about working on the energy field. This course is also an asset for those advising policymakers or policy -makers themselves. I have learned so much from this course though the materials and interviews. Yes it was challenging because it is good. I can only say that I am glad I made the decision to take the course.

교육 기관: Charlotte J

Apr 28, 2017

I learned a lot! Very interesting, educative, relevant and up to date issues/infos, eventhough it is not a 2017 course. The structure of the course makes a lot of sense. I enjoyed the teacher, easy to listen to. This course taugh me (as expect) about international politics through topics such as the difficult situation of gas pipelines. However it also encouraged me dig deaper on subject that should matter to any citizen. In fact, I found myself researching about my country's energy mix or recent green buildings in my city. Finally, I learned about technical and alternative option such as portable and safe nuclear energy -it did not even cross my mind that nuclear would be anything else than huge reactors -tricky to stop.

교육 기관: Tariq A

Feb 17, 2017

the best

교육 기관: Andrew W

Jan 08, 2017

Overall an excellent overview of the principal political, economic and policy issues related to international energy. The course is well structured and presented and I would recommend it highly to anyone interested in this important area.

교육 기관: Yasser R

Mar 24, 2017

Excellent overview of energy resources and the related economics and politics. Exactly what i was looking for!

교육 기관: Merve Ö

Jul 25, 2016

Great subject, great "école" and wonderful professors here. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Yasiru R

Feb 24, 2017

Excellent way of lecturing. Keep it up.

교육 기관: Thomas A

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent course content covering a wide range of elements in the field of International Energy - from the production lines, to the economics and geopolitics, and to future policy aims, this serves well as a comprehensive introductory course from an impressive array of presenters.