Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Politics and Economics of International Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,010개의 평가
244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

최상위 리뷰

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

필터링 기준:

Politics and Economics of International Energy의 238개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jérôme A

Oct 21, 2017

The course is very interesting and accessible. Anyone can follow it and learn a lot from an unbiased source with different point of views.

교육 기관: Klingsheim

Oct 17, 2016

Very interesting course with nice presentations, discussions and examples! I recommend it to anyone interested in the Energy sector!

교육 기관: mohammadamin_nejat

Sep 21, 2018

Thank you Giacomo luciani I learned allot of things of you furthermore I believe that this course was the best course about energy.

교육 기관: Javier E

Jan 15, 2018

Mr Luciani is a great lecturer. Moreover, information furnished shows an interesting variety and flavor on the topic.

Best Regards

교육 기관: Ines W

May 30, 2016

It is very interesting. I gain a fundamental understanding of different resources of energy sources and linkages to world economy

교육 기관: Polly M

May 31, 2017

Fantastic course! Really interesting and informative. I found it easy to follow without much pressure on top of my regular work.

교육 기관: Rob T

Feb 08, 2019

Very good course. As a relative newby to the sector it gave me the backbone I need for high level conversations with C-suite cl

교육 기관: Dyna H

Dec 10, 2017

One of the best Mooc out there ! A lecturer that keeps you interested until the end and really useful information delivered !

교육 기관: Richa B

Jan 12, 2018

Very interesting course. Thanks to the professor, I could learn about different aspects of energy security especially on Gas

교육 기관: Nikhil V

May 29, 2017

great course covering right from basics to in-depth analysis of energy sector and how it affects the world as we know today

교육 기관: Margaret R R

Dec 11, 2016

This was a really good course, particularly for providing good context for my understanding of energy regulation in Europe.

교육 기관: Firdaus A

Jul 29, 2018

The content covers almost everything that I wanted to learn. Explanation is very easy to understand, and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Balachander C

Sep 07, 2017

Extremely interesting course. Was glued to the course. Finished the course in 2 weeks. Because this was so interesting.

교육 기관: Do T V H

Mar 22, 2019

The course really opens my view of global energy and infuenced by politic remarkably

Thank you for releasing the course

교육 기관: Pushkal C

May 06, 2018

Excellent course, very well structured and elaborated. A reservoir of knowledge! Loved the interviews in the lectures.

교육 기관: Naveen B

Feb 28, 2018

it is simply an awesome course on energy sector. The various dynamics and geopolitics is explained in a beautiful way.

교육 기관: Addison L

Jan 31, 2019

Really fascinating and insightful in the global energy markets with economic and political explanations and insights.

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

Apr 04, 2019

Very interesting and understandable course. I recommend this content for everybody who are interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Channac G

Oct 16, 2016

Very good introduction to the stake of energy politics in our world. Very interesting speakers and clear courses.

교육 기관: Nething

Aug 28, 2016

This MOOC is a great introduction to International Energy, with all the necessary basics to understand the field.

교육 기관: Ken D

Mar 13, 2019

It's a very comprehensive course for someone interested in global economic and politics of international energy.

교육 기관: Stefanos G S

Jun 10, 2017

Very interesting subject matter, great instructor and a broad explanation of the world of International Energy.

교육 기관: Yasser R

Mar 24, 2017

Excellent overview of energy resources and the related economics and politics. Exactly what i was looking for!

교육 기관: Carla M

Jul 28, 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours très bien fait, très bien expliqué et très intéressant. Je vais le mettre sur mon CV :)

교육 기관: Sweta K B

Aug 23, 2019

Wonderful Course and well structured. Talks in depth about the various energy forms that we have globally.