Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Politics and Economics of International Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,208개의 평가
311개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

최상위 리뷰

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

필터링 기준:

Politics and Economics of International Energy의 305개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Thibault B

Jun 15, 2017

Very interesting course ! Very well explained but maybe needs updates on current news (even if it may be hard I acknowledge) !

Really well balanced between definitions, geopolitics and science.

교육 기관: David P

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.

Fantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.

Great range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

교육 기관: Majid A

Aug 13, 2016

Excellent course, I am really impress with explanation of instructor of this and specially interview videos, which are included in end of every unit help me lot to understand more about topic.

교육 기관: SHUBHRANSHU S

Jun 20, 2019

The course gave very interesting perspectives, both technological & geopolitical, about energy worldwide. It has fuelled my appetite to explore more about various facets of energy domain.

교육 기관: Peter F

Dec 06, 2017

Very grateful to have participated in Prof. Lucianis course. Learned a lot. Highly recommend it to everyone who wants to deepen his knowledge in the field of global Energy.

Thank you!!

교육 기관: Julio C A

Jan 27, 2017

I like the course I have learn a lot about the politics of Economics of international Energy, I would recommend for those interested in knowing about energy in the international realm.

교육 기관: Htwe S H

Mar 06, 2019

This course is providing knowledge and lessons about Politics and Economics of International Energy and basically covered about international energy. Thank you very much, Htwe Soe Han

교육 기관: Alexandra G

May 04, 2018

Prof. Luciani is the expert in the field and it was very valuable to learn from him!! Great quality of videos recorded, interesting and engaging, he explains and speaks very well! :)

교육 기관: Rosa E

May 17, 2019

This course was well-structured, well-taught, and packed with a wealth of information concerning the political economy of international energy. Definitely worth taking this course!

교육 기관: Mauricio V

Nov 12, 2018

Excellent course, i was wondering if there is a possibility to become this course into a specialization. I learned a lot of issues about politics and economics that I didn't know.

교육 기관: Napassorn P

Jul 29, 2017

This course gives me an opportunity to study with Sciences Po and allows me to search for my interest in Politics and Economics of International Energy which is quite specific.

교육 기관: Aymeric B

May 04, 2020

Excellent ! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics of economics, politics and geopolitics of energy as well as on energy transition and decarbonization.

교육 기관: Mikhail S

Jul 30, 2017

The course provides clear helicopter view on the major features of the inernational energy industry, thus it worths to dive deep for those, who somehow conneted to the topic.

교육 기관: ASEMOTA P

Nov 09, 2016

Excellent, it broaden my knowledge about the politics and economics of international energy. Bravo to team that bring this information together, and thanks to the teacher.

교육 기관: Jesus D S

Jun 13, 2020

Great course, a lot of remarkable information given, with graphs and charts very well explained, it is all you need to understand the nature of the energy market!

교육 기관: Emil M

Apr 08, 2018

Comprehensive and well-structured course. It will help your understanding about the energy itself first, then move to the economic and political aspects of it.

교육 기관: Micheal H

Mar 22, 2017

Really interesting course and gives a really good insight into a lot of the tensions in the energy market and why certain projects become politically charged.

교육 기관: Enrique A

Jun 20, 2017

Very organized, instructive and well presented course. Excellent base for people who want to go deeper in any of the topics of the class. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Yanchao L

Jun 17, 2020

very useful in providing the big picture and basic knowledge regarding international energy dynamics in the context of development economics and politics

교육 기관: Shivam M

Mar 31, 2019

The course is very well tailored. It covers very relevant topics of energy and geopolitics in a very interesting way. Its a must for anyone interested i

교육 기관: Verena G

Jul 26, 2016

Excellent course that offers deep understanding of political structures of energy while being concise and enjoyable and with a very manageable workload.

교육 기관: caroline

May 31, 2017

Great course with clear explanations, excellent study materials and give a very good insight in global economy of energies. Could only recommand it !!!

교육 기관: Marinos C

Nov 25, 2016

Excellent course. Especially in understanding the gas politics in Europe. I would recommend that more ephasis is given on the politics of oil as well.

교육 기관: Diego G

Nov 12, 2016

Great, I learned a lot. I would totally recommend it. Now I have technical knowledge about energy sources, and critical assessment of energy policies.

교육 기관: Kevin A Q M

May 09, 2016

I like this course. Very important for me. I want to be a energy international professional. Didactical videos, accurate data and correct assessments.