Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Politics and Economics of International Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
926개의 평가
228개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

최상위 리뷰

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

필터링 기준:

Politics and Economics of International Energy의 223개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Alex S

Mar 06, 2017

A very well organized course that provides a perfect overview of global Energy markets. Professor Luciani has combined a good mix of informative lectures, practical examples as well as specialist views and opinions from academics heavily involved in specific areas of the global Energy industry.

교육 기관: Charlotte J

Apr 28, 2017

I learned a lot! Very interesting, educative, relevant and up to date issues/infos, eventhough it is not a 2017 course. The structure of the course makes a lot of sense. I enjoyed the teacher, easy to listen to. This course taugh me (as expect) about international politics through topics such as the difficult situation of gas pipelines. However it also encouraged me dig deaper on subject that should matter to any citizen. In fact, I found myself researching about my country's energy mix or recent green buildings in my city. Finally, I learned about technical and alternative option such as portable and safe nuclear energy -it did not even cross my mind that nuclear would be anything else than huge reactors -tricky to stop.

교육 기관: 杜彦志

Jan 24, 2018

Really of great help for beginners!!

교육 기관: maria b

Apr 09, 2017

great course! hope, to take an actual Master degree in it!

교육 기관: Firsova E S

Nov 13, 2016

Interesting, well-structured, topical

교육 기관: Julio C A

Jan 27, 2017

I like the course I have learn a lot about the politics of Economics of international Energy, I would recommend for those interested in knowing about energy in the international realm.

교육 기관: Diana M

Nov 11, 2017

I loved the course. The study material was well explained. There were presented many interesting facts and curiosities, and good first insight into Politics and Economics of International Energy.

교육 기관: Tariq A

Feb 17, 2017

the best

교육 기관: Andrew W

Jan 08, 2017

Overall an excellent overview of the principal political, economic and policy issues related to international energy. The course is well structured and presented and I would recommend it highly to anyone interested in this important area.

교육 기관: Yasser R

Mar 24, 2017

Excellent overview of energy resources and the related economics and politics. Exactly what i was looking for!

교육 기관: Polly M

May 31, 2017

Fantastic course! Really interesting and informative. I found it easy to follow without much pressure on top of my regular work.

교육 기관: Merve Ö

Jul 25, 2016

Great subject, great "école" and wonderful professors here. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Yasiru R

Feb 24, 2017

Excellent way of lecturing. Keep it up.

교육 기관: Thomas A

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent course content covering a wide range of elements in the field of International Energy - from the production lines, to the economics and geopolitics, and to future policy aims, this serves well as a comprehensive introductory course from an impressive array of presenters.

교육 기관: Carla M

Jul 28, 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours très bien fait, très bien expliqué et très intéressant. Je vais le mettre sur mon CV :)

교육 기관: Danni R

Feb 08, 2018

Very helpful for beginners. It's a general overview of basic energy knowledge.

교육 기관: Xiaoxi W

Dec 10, 2016

Best social course on Coursera so far

교육 기관: Gherald E

Sep 23, 2017

Amazing course!

교육 기관: Петухова А Ю

Nov 20, 2016

Курс был очень интересным, узнала много нового.

교육 기관: Klingsheim

Oct 17, 2016

Very interesting course with nice presentations, discussions and examples! I recommend it to anyone interested in the Energy sector!

교육 기관: Julia V

Jan 15, 2017

A great introductory course for Social Scientists in the interesting world of international energy. The course is not that much about the actual politics and economics of int. energy, rather than about an introduction in to the complex ways in which energy is acquired. Very enjoyable nevertheless!

교육 기관: Hagai

Jan 04, 2017

I enjoyed the way the instructor presented the material. Very easy to understand and informative.

Hagai

교육 기관: caroline

May 31, 2017

Great course with clear explanations, excellent study materials and give a very good insight in global economy of energies. Could only recommand it !!!

교육 기관: Imtiaz A

Jun 20, 2017

This is really a great course. I as a Petroleum Engineering undergraduate student get benefit from this, as it is presented in a very basic and simple way with huge precious knowledge that opens my mind how large petroleum field and the technology is. I would recommend you to do this course.

교육 기관: Nizar W

Apr 02, 2017

Interesting Course with a variety of Topics! A Must!