Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Politics and Economics of International Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
926개의 평가
228개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

최상위 리뷰

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

필터링 기준:

Politics and Economics of International Energy의 222개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Pushkal C

May 06, 2018

Excellent course, very well structured and elaborated. A reservoir of knowledge! Loved the interviews in the lectures.

교육 기관: Caterina D

Mar 08, 2018

I have liked a lot the course. I have appreciated that the professor has divided the course into charters and he has talked about the main energy sources. I have personally enjoyed a lot the classes about nuclear energy, they were very well explained. I enjoyed the intervention of Prof. Bertrand Barré!

교육 기관: Nicolas R

Dec 19, 2017

Very interesting and comprehensive! A high level course

교육 기관: Jerome

Oct 07, 2017

First of all thank you to Pr. Giacomo Luciani and his team for this outstanding course.

Reaching all the goals proposed, fundamentally explaining the World Energy Market and Challenges we are yet to overcome.

Sciences Po is sharing knowledge freely in this MOOC and paving the way for other Universities worldwide.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Emil M

Apr 08, 2018

Comprehensive and well-structured course. It will help your understanding about the energy itself first, then move to the economic and political aspects of it.

교육 기관: Hannes Z

Dec 04, 2017

Best MOOC I have done so far in my life.

교육 기관: Juliana C

May 23, 2018

Very interesting course, although you might research for updated data and current situation (since the course was created few years back).

교육 기관: Chantal R

Oct 22, 2017

Excellent course. I found the information to be from a wide variety of reputable sources.

교육 기관: Stéphane P

Sep 11, 2017

great. very interesting A updated course could be even better.

교육 기관: Javier E

Jan 15, 2018

Mr Luciani is a great lecturer. Moreover, information furnished shows an interesting variety and flavor on the topic.

Best Regards

교육 기관: Valentin W

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent introduction to a complicated topic. As energy is one of the most important topics of international relations, taking this course also allows for a larger understanding of current geopolitical conflicts.

교육 기관: Мусин Д Р

Oct 10, 2017

Very interesting course:)

교육 기관: Lionel P

Mar 28, 2018

Good introduction to politics and economics of international energy

교육 기관: Floris d K W

Apr 15, 2019

Amazing course with a lot of really dense, good information content!

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

Apr 04, 2019

Very interesting and understandable course. I recommend this content for everybody who are interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Zaw P M

Mar 25, 2019

Very Knowledgeable and gain a lot of today issues of energy !

교육 기관: Shivam M

Mar 31, 2019

The course is very well tailored. It covers very relevant topics of energy and geopolitics in a very interesting way. Its a must for anyone interested i

교육 기관: Mustapha M

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you for this very passionate and rewarding course!

교육 기관: Samantha

May 08, 2019

This course is great! I think it recapitulates the most important aspects of how energy works internationally in a well-structured course which is easy to follow and enjoyable.

I would definitely recommend it to people who are introducing themselves on the subject.

교육 기관: Charles B

May 10, 2019

Simple and straight the point, it totally deserves an update !

교육 기관: Stefan R

May 25, 2019

I loved the course. Very detailed, but gave an overall view of the different energy supplies, and international relations which come with it.

I recommend this course to everybody who has even the slightest interest of energy supply!

교육 기관: Gianluca G

May 16, 2019

Very well structured and taught MOOC. Highly interesting and provides a very good introduction to Politics and Economics of International Energy. The guest interviews were an adequate supplement to the video lectures. The only drawback is that some of the external links to videos and articles didn't work. Overall, highly recommendable!

교육 기관: Rosa E

May 17, 2019

This course was well-structured, well-taught, and packed with a wealth of information concerning the political economy of international energy. Definitely worth taking this course!

교육 기관: Teodora C

May 17, 2019

Very insightful! Technical when needed, but always accessible.

교육 기관: Zulfiqar A

May 19, 2019

One of the best course you can take online in the field of International Energy.

The course is very thorough, it covers most of the aspects of International energy. Specifically, you get to know more of the European energy market and its dynamics.

Highly recommended for those who want an insight into global energy markets, more specific to European markets.