Chevron Left
The Global Financial Crisis(으)로 돌아가기

The Global Financial Crisis, 예일 대학교

4.8
1,264개의 평가
275개의 리뷰

About this Course

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

최상위 리뷰

대학: TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

대학: JC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

필터링 기준:

267개의 리뷰

대학: Abhinav Pathak

Apr 23, 2019

It is amazing how deeply the course dives into the causes and the effects of the Global Financial Crisis.

대학: Christopher Mejia

Apr 19, 2019

The only course available on the GFC. Great summary of the crisis and excellent recommended readings. I would recommend this course to anyone.

대학: Emanuel Martinov

Mar 23, 2019

Truly excellent and informative course. Can't recommend highly enough.

대학: Vijay Sood

Mar 23, 2019

Very well constructed course matertial with enough detail and data though not to make it tedious, just wonder if there is way to shorten the length?

대학: Dan Szczepankiewicz

Mar 04, 2019

Great course and the understanding gained of how the financial crisis was caused is key to preventing a repeat.

대학: Akshay U Hegde

Mar 04, 2019

A well-paced primer on various terminology in banking and finance. But while considering the various causes - understates the risk in various financial assets, does not consider into account various factors such as human error and shady machinations in the investment banking industry(Conflict of interest, resistance to regulations), predatory lending. And does not talk about the Behind The Scenes of most of the major falls - just touches on the topics at face value which raises more questions than it answers.

대학: MITSUTOSHI KAJIKAWA

Feb 24, 2019

Great course! I am looking forward to learning a bonus track which Andrew mentioned in the course.

대학: Isaac Hans

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent course!

대학: yangchun

Feb 22, 2019

It's very useful and with a clear logic of the course. And, the pronouciation of the professor is very clear, that is one of the main reason I can understand and continue the course. And the translation of content is helpful for me too. Exelent platform for leaners.

대학: Mike Nims

Feb 19, 2019

Very good course in explaining the Crisis