Chevron Left
Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
111개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The University of Geneva, Institute Pasteur, University of Montreal and Centre Virchow-Villermé/University Paris Descartes welcome you to this MOOC on "Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface"! Over the next 8 weeks, you will explore and learn about some of the major and current Global Health Challenges at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface: zoonotic emerging infections (e.g. Ebola, Nipah, MERS, Avian Influenza), antimicrobial resistance, neglected tropical diseases (e.g. rabies, leishmaniasis, zoonotic TB), snakebite and other human-animal conflicts etc. You will learn new concepts from the field of epidemiology, social anthropology, disease ecology, veterinary sciences, global health policy etc. and approaches such as One Health, Eco-Health and Planetary Health. Also, you will learn about innovative tools and frameworks used to study and tackle some of these Global Health challenges of the Sustainable Development Goals era. This MOOC proposes you a dynamic, international and interdisciplinary programme based on the One Health approach (human-animal-environmental dimensions) and involving more than 30 top experts from more than 20 academic and research institutions and international organisations based in Geneva, Paris, Montreal and the world. Policy makers from the World Health Organisation, clinicians from the University Hospitals of Geneva, epidemiologists from Institut Pasteur etc. will share with you their knowledge and experiences all along this MOOC. Video-lectures have been filmed in different parts of the world and settings (from the field to the lab and office) and will be combined with the latest open readings and interactive activities in the discussion forum, video-conferences etc. This MOOC keeps evolving and enriching actively over time and two new sections on "Health Benefits at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface" and "Management of Ecosystems under Global Changes: Implication for Human Health" have been added in May 2018. This latter section was developed in close collaboration with experts from World Health Organisation and the Convention on Biological Diversity and is introduced by Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, WHO Director-General. The development of this MOOC was led by Dr. Rafael Ruiz de Castañeda, Dr. Isabelle Bolon and Prof. Antoine Flahault from the Institute of Global Health of the University of Geneva. The list of instructors is completed by Prof. Arnaud Fontanet (Institut Pasteur) and Prof. André Ravel (Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Montreal). Watch our teaser here and let’s get started! https://youtu.be/WT7-cC21uLU?list=PLnZ (with subtitles in French and in Chinese)...

최상위 리뷰

NK

Jun 20, 2017

Extremely informative, and very unique in that this MOOC incorporated many diverse experts - experts who work both inside and outside the field - into the curriculum!

VC

Sep 11, 2018

Great course and very interested in pursuing more than this certificate.\n\nIt is 100% for me. The emphasis on one health makes it great piece.

필터링 기준:

Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface의 42개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sandra O

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course! Didactic, wide range of topics, synthetic, combining on-field experts and policy makers. Congratulations and thanks!

교육 기관: Nshimyumuremyi O

Jan 03, 2019

the best.but what is next then?

교육 기관: Zacharia W N

Jan 26, 2019

I must say that learning this course was a wonderful experience. The coverage of the interdisciplinary concepts and biodiversity in relation to global health was great especially through real examples and projects from all across different regions in the world. The importance of specializations like epidemiology, one health, zoonotic diseases and management in global health is well captured. Thanks.

교육 기관: Guadalupe N

Feb 21, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken. It shows you a different way of seeing things taken in account what you already know and makes you build your knowledge from that. Concepts that are familiar to you but taught in different points of view. Great course!

교육 기관: Yan C

Feb 11, 2019

Fantastic course with great speakers and important themes. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Munga J R

Feb 13, 2019

Good skills

교육 기관: victor c

Sep 11, 2018

Great course and very interested in pursuing more than this certificate.

It is 100% for me. The emphasis on one health makes it great piece.

교육 기관: ABBA B

Oct 22, 2018

Ce cours m'a inspiré d'être polyvalent dans mon domaine en Santé Animale et d'avoir une vue générale d'autres domaines qui s’intéressent à la survie de la population mondiale , c'est l'un de mon rêve qui vient de se réaliser.

교육 기관: Lucas F A

Jul 24, 2018

Amazing course! So recomended for everyone that works in te health field. Te lessons were so comprehensive as well as interesting. And the information sharde was invaluable. I am so happy to did it!

교육 기관: MARIA E J C

Nov 08, 2017

..

교육 기관: Saida A

May 18, 2018

The course is awesome! I can recommend it to the students and professionals from all the scientific fields.

교육 기관: David W

Jul 22, 2017

This was a very interesting course, and very informative.

교육 기관: Muhammad F K

May 20, 2018

h

교육 기관: KOUOMOGNE N B A

May 11, 2017

Very interesting MOOC, I am a student currently enrolled in a Master Degree Program in Global Health at the University of Hanyang in South Korea and I would like to know if it is possible to apply for a PhD or a Doctorate degree in Global Health at the University of Geneva. If yes, what are the conditions (are there some scholarships).

Thank you to all the UNIGE's staffs and Experts.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Jan 05, 2018

What a wonderful course! Thanks to the folks who worked on presenting it! Dr Quincy

교육 기관: Diana I H Z

May 30, 2017

I loved!!! It presents a comprehensive perspective on the health implications of humans, animals and environment, and all the factors that impact such as education, monitoring of zoonoses, resistance to antimicrobial, risk assessment, knowledge of the comunity. I will like to know more about the situation in Latinoamerica and the new-old bacterias ad virus that are emerging again cause global warming. Thank you so much!!!

교육 기관: Sarah F

Apr 14, 2017

This is a wonderful course and I would definitely recommend it to others. The amount of work and time that went in to creating this comprehensive and diverse course is extremely impressive. All the speakers were extremely informative and thought-provoking. Its great to be a part of a course that has so many passionate individuals devoted to the health of the planet. Thanks so much for a great course!

교육 기관: Megan H

Apr 25, 2017

Loved, loved, loved this course!

교육 기관: Anna T

Aug 29, 2017

It was difficult but I am learning new things the way so it increased my understanding

교육 기관: Nerea G B

Jun 13, 2017

excellent course! Highly recommended for students and professionals. Very interesting and entertaining videos and lectures. Congratulations for the organizers

교육 기관: Xyomara C P

May 11, 2017

Congratulations to the team, I felt this MOOC was very interactive not only thanks to the forums but also for the videos, it made the experience more interesting. Also the instructors and managers were nice! I liked it.

교육 기관: Rory O

Mar 06, 2018

Fantastic! Made it easy to understand the complex issues. Inspirational too! Makes want to work for the UN.

교육 기관: Emiko M

Jul 18, 2017

It was really exciting for me to learn Global health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface. I'm a veterinarian and have a big interest in these area. Though I started to learn epidemiology at MPH course, in Japan, I could not find such a comprehensive class. In this MOOC, various teachers gave a lot of idea with their experience. Taking this course helped me my eyes open. Finally I started to think how I contribute to achieve the one health, as a veterinarian in Japan. I am really appreciate to all teachers of this course.

교육 기관: Paul C H

Aug 02, 2017

A fantastic course covering serious and important problems facing mankind. Extremely thought provoking through well presented talks from global experts aimed at stimulating and challenging the audience to participate in the search for viable solutions.

교육 기관: Aude P

Apr 01, 2018

I was always interested in Health. This course was exactly what I was looking for to have a better understanding of the Global Health. I now wish to go further on the multiple subjects it offers ! It was really fascinating and I learned a lot of things.