Chevron Left
Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
275개의 평가
86개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The University of Geneva, Institute Pasteur, University of Montreal and Centre Virchow-Villermé/University Paris Descartes welcome you to this MOOC on "Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface"! Over the next 8 weeks, you will explore and learn about some of the major and current Global Health Challenges at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface: zoonotic emerging infections (e.g. Ebola, Nipah, MERS, Avian Influenza), antimicrobial resistance, neglected tropical diseases (e.g. rabies, leishmaniasis, zoonotic TB), snakebite and other human-animal conflicts etc. You will learn new concepts from the field of epidemiology, social anthropology, disease ecology, veterinary sciences, global health policy etc. and approaches such as One Health, Eco-Health and Planetary Health. Also, you will learn about innovative tools and frameworks used to study and tackle some of these Global Health challenges of the Sustainable Development Goals era. This MOOC proposes you a dynamic, international and interdisciplinary programme based on the One Health approach (human-animal-environmental dimensions) and involving more than 30 top experts from more than 20 academic and research institutions and international organisations based in Geneva, Paris, Montreal and the world. Policy makers from the World Health Organisation, clinicians from the University Hospitals of Geneva, epidemiologists from Institut Pasteur etc. will share with you their knowledge and experiences all along this MOOC. Video-lectures have been filmed in different parts of the world and settings (from the field to the lab and office) and will be combined with the latest open readings and interactive activities in the discussion forum, video-conferences etc. This MOOC keeps evolving and enriching actively over time and two new sections on "Health Benefits at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface" and "Management of Ecosystems under Global Changes: Implication for Human Health" have been added in May 2018. This latter section was developed in close collaboration with experts from World Health Organisation and the Convention on Biological Diversity and is introduced by Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, WHO Director-General. The development of this MOOC was led by Dr. Rafael Ruiz de Castañeda, Dr. Isabelle Bolon and Prof. Antoine Flahault from the Institute of Global Health of the University of Geneva. The list of instructors is completed by Prof. Arnaud Fontanet (Institut Pasteur) and Prof. André Ravel (Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Montreal). Watch our teaser here and let’s get started! https://youtu.be/WT7-cC21uLU?list=PLnZ (with subtitles in French and in Chinese)...

최상위 리뷰

LA

2018년 7월 23일

Amazing course! So recomended for everyone that works in te health field. Te lessons were so comprehensive as well as interesting. And the information sharde was invaluable. I am so happy to did it!

SK

2021년 3월 19일

I has covered a wide range of topics. it effectively demonstrated the links between the many actors on the global scale. It is important to keep building on these linkages to improve world health.

필터링 기준:

Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface의 86개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Alejandro P R

2020년 6월 18일

Great course! I found it very useful and interesting. Thanks for offering it! :D

교육 기관: Yan C

2019년 2월 11일

Fantastic course with great speakers and important themes. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Alyssa M N

2020년 11월 23일

very informative, thank you very much for this great opportunity to learn

교육 기관: Agathe N

2020년 11월 6일

I would highly recommend this course! Very well made and very topical!

교육 기관: Maria B

2020년 9월 3일

Interesting and useful, I loved it. Thanks to organize it

교육 기관: David W

2017년 7월 22일

This was a very interesting course, and very informative.

교육 기관: Janell J W

2017년 6월 9일

Excellent information. Well organized and presented.

교육 기관: Decellieres

2022년 3월 12일

Very interesting Mooc about actual health issues

교육 기관: Ivelina I

2020년 4월 17일

V

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

I

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

a

l

o

t

.

교육 기관: Megan H

2017년 4월 25일

Loved, loved, loved this course!

교육 기관: Nshimyumuremyi O

2019년 1월 3일

the best.but what is next then?

교육 기관: Maged E S

2017년 4월 22일

Very Interesting and valuable .

교육 기관: Ayrton A T

2020년 7월 10일

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Leticia P

2021년 8월 16일

curso incrível

교육 기관: Munga J R

2019년 2월 13일

Good skills

교육 기관: MARIA E J C

2017년 11월 8일

..

교육 기관: Muhammad F K

2018년 5월 20일

h

교육 기관: Leslie S

2020년 8월 13일

The wide diversity of topics and information was delivered by experts in a clear manner and was understandable and interesting and in keeping with the overall title of the course.I found the earlier parts more connected to my interest in epidemiology whereas the second half was more generalised but nevertheless I was exposed to many new ideas on global health and ecosystem issues that I was totally unaware of and has stimulated my motivation to keep learning about One Health and the various interactions and interfaces.I did have some difficulty understanding some of the accents and translations which detracted from my complete understanding of what they were saying.I also found the sections providing had data easier to remember.The personal comments and discussions required from me about my own experiences and country were particularly challenging as I don't have tha much experiences in these fields.

교육 기관: Jo-Ann J

2021년 1월 19일

Great synthesis of the fields of biology, ecology, medicine, and human and animal behavior. I appreciated the transcripts of the video lectures so that I could ensure I understood the topics and identified all the particulars presented in the lecture. I had a bit of trouble accessing some of the readings (possibly because of the age of the papers) and would have appreciated knowing the dates of the lectures. Thanks for including a bit on Covid-19.

교육 기관: Nidhish B

2022년 4월 17일

I learnt a lot about latest advancement on One Health and different dimensions of public health. It was a great learning experience to learn about latest developments on Public Health like Neglected tropical diseases, citizen science, digital epidemiology etc. I recommend the professionals to enrol in the course and increase your knowledge on the subject of Public health.

교육 기관: Seyed-Moeen H

2020년 12월 17일

I took this course as part of my MSc Global Health degree at the university of Geneva. All in all it is a well established course and an engaging experience. The content gets regularly updated and the forum is lively. If you are not familiar with the concept of One Health, this course can be a good start.

교육 기관: Marcos P O

2018년 4월 17일

Very good course. I've learned many things. It's a course linking health, politics, conservation, biology... I like more the biological and field parts of the subject. But the components related to politics, planning, sociology, other stakeholders, ttc are very important too. The course cover is wide.

교육 기관: AHIMBISIBWE L

2021년 1월 6일

I am really glad to complete this course. The course is really informative on the health and situations surrounding it especially with the current challenge of COVID-19. I am really hopeful that I can proceed to the next level in this study.

교육 기관: COULIBALY K J

2017년 9월 7일

Ce cours est super. Il permet réellement de comprendre le Concept de Onehealth avec ses spécificités et son champs d'applications. Il est un un peu long mais très digest. Bravo aux concepteurs de ce Mooc.

교육 기관: Hasnain A

2020년 6월 5일

A very informative course for those who are interested in learning about One Health, Public Health & collaborative efforts to develop a sustainable global health system.