Chevron Left
Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
145개의 평가
48개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The University of Geneva, Institute Pasteur, University of Montreal and Centre Virchow-Villermé/University Paris Descartes welcome you to this MOOC on "Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface"! Over the next 8 weeks, you will explore and learn about some of the major and current Global Health Challenges at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface: zoonotic emerging infections (e.g. Ebola, Nipah, MERS, Avian Influenza), antimicrobial resistance, neglected tropical diseases (e.g. rabies, leishmaniasis, zoonotic TB), snakebite and other human-animal conflicts etc. You will learn new concepts from the field of epidemiology, social anthropology, disease ecology, veterinary sciences, global health policy etc. and approaches such as One Health, Eco-Health and Planetary Health. Also, you will learn about innovative tools and frameworks used to study and tackle some of these Global Health challenges of the Sustainable Development Goals era. This MOOC proposes you a dynamic, international and interdisciplinary programme based on the One Health approach (human-animal-environmental dimensions) and involving more than 30 top experts from more than 20 academic and research institutions and international organisations based in Geneva, Paris, Montreal and the world. Policy makers from the World Health Organisation, clinicians from the University Hospitals of Geneva, epidemiologists from Institut Pasteur etc. will share with you their knowledge and experiences all along this MOOC. Video-lectures have been filmed in different parts of the world and settings (from the field to the lab and office) and will be combined with the latest open readings and interactive activities in the discussion forum, video-conferences etc. This MOOC keeps evolving and enriching actively over time and two new sections on "Health Benefits at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface" and "Management of Ecosystems under Global Changes: Implication for Human Health" have been added in May 2018. This latter section was developed in close collaboration with experts from World Health Organisation and the Convention on Biological Diversity and is introduced by Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, WHO Director-General. The development of this MOOC was led by Dr. Rafael Ruiz de Castañeda, Dr. Isabelle Bolon and Prof. Antoine Flahault from the Institute of Global Health of the University of Geneva. The list of instructors is completed by Prof. Arnaud Fontanet (Institut Pasteur) and Prof. André Ravel (Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Montreal). Watch our teaser here and let’s get started! https://youtu.be/WT7-cC21uLU?list=PLnZ (with subtitles in French and in Chinese)...

최상위 리뷰

MM

May 02, 2020

The contents are informative in every possible ways as they cover numerous sectors. Instructors are spontaneous with excellent way of delivery. Overall this course is useful.

II

Apr 17, 2020

V\n\ne\n\nr\n\ny\n\ni\n\nn\n\nt\n\ne\n\nr\n\ne\n\ns\n\nt\n\ni\n\nn\n\ng\n\nc\n\no\n\nu\n\nr\n\ns\n\ne\n\n.\n\nI\n\nl\n\ne\n\na\n\nr\n\nn\n\ne\n\nd\n\na\n\nl\n\no\n\nt\n\n.

필터링 기준:

Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface의 49개 리뷰 중 26~49

교육 기관: Saida A

May 18, 2018

The course is awesome! I can recommend it to the students and professionals from all the scientific fields.

교육 기관: Rory O

Mar 06, 2018

Fantastic! Made it easy to understand the complex issues. Inspirational too! Makes want to work for the UN.

교육 기관: Anna T

Aug 29, 2017

It was difficult but I am learning new things the way so it increased my understanding

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Jan 05, 2018

What a wonderful course! Thanks to the folks who worked on presenting it! Dr Quincy

교육 기관: Alexandra P

May 15, 2017

Fantastic course, I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the subject.

교육 기관: Yan C

Feb 11, 2019

Fantastic course with great speakers and important themes. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: David W

Jul 22, 2017

This was a very interesting course, and very informative.

교육 기관: Janell J W

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent information. Well organized and presented.

교육 기관: Ivelina I

Apr 17, 2020

V

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

I

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

a

l

o

t

.

교육 기관: Megan H

Apr 25, 2017

Loved, loved, loved this course!

교육 기관: Nshimyumuremyi O

Jan 03, 2019

the best.but what is next then?

교육 기관: Maged E S

Apr 22, 2017

Very Interesting and valuable .

교육 기관: Munga J R

Feb 13, 2019

Good skills

교육 기관: MARIA E J C

Nov 08, 2017

..

교육 기관: Muhammad F K

May 20, 2018

h

교육 기관: Marcos P O

Apr 17, 2018

Very good course. I've learned many things. It's a course linking health, politics, conservation, biology... I like more the biological and field parts of the subject. But the components related to politics, planning, sociology, other stakeholders, ttc are very important too. The course cover is wide.

교육 기관: COULIBALY K J

Sep 07, 2017

Ce cours est super. Il permet réellement de comprendre le Concept de Onehealth avec ses spécificités et son champs d'applications. Il est un un peu long mais très digest. Bravo aux concepteurs de ce Mooc.

교육 기관: Francesca H

May 18, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot, but it would be better if I could see what I got wrong after the final submission of graded quizzes.

교육 기관: fayez a f a

Apr 24, 2017

very comprehensive course. I recommend this course for everybody

교육 기관: Małgorzata O

Nov 19, 2018

Basic knowldge about global health,

교육 기관: Anna A

May 09, 2017

The course was very interesting, but a lot of teachers read a paper. The biggest problem for me is that at the end of every quiz i can't know where i was wrong and so i don't know what i have to study and what I've really learned.

교육 기관: Saula C

Jul 12, 2018

Very interesting course, big picture about One Health. Recommended!

교육 기관: Joy S

Jan 17, 2019

While this course may have interesting and useful content, it has numerous errors. The quiz in week 2 does not show what I got wrong and right. The second video in week 3 is in French with no transcript and no subtitles. This course has enough mistakes to make it utterly useless to me. It should not have passed beta review.

교육 기관: Eduardo R T C

May 20, 2020

All the test are with wrong results