Chevron Left
Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
111개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The University of Geneva, Institute Pasteur, University of Montreal and Centre Virchow-Villermé/University Paris Descartes welcome you to this MOOC on "Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface"! Over the next 8 weeks, you will explore and learn about some of the major and current Global Health Challenges at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface: zoonotic emerging infections (e.g. Ebola, Nipah, MERS, Avian Influenza), antimicrobial resistance, neglected tropical diseases (e.g. rabies, leishmaniasis, zoonotic TB), snakebite and other human-animal conflicts etc. You will learn new concepts from the field of epidemiology, social anthropology, disease ecology, veterinary sciences, global health policy etc. and approaches such as One Health, Eco-Health and Planetary Health. Also, you will learn about innovative tools and frameworks used to study and tackle some of these Global Health challenges of the Sustainable Development Goals era. This MOOC proposes you a dynamic, international and interdisciplinary programme based on the One Health approach (human-animal-environmental dimensions) and involving more than 30 top experts from more than 20 academic and research institutions and international organisations based in Geneva, Paris, Montreal and the world. Policy makers from the World Health Organisation, clinicians from the University Hospitals of Geneva, epidemiologists from Institut Pasteur etc. will share with you their knowledge and experiences all along this MOOC. Video-lectures have been filmed in different parts of the world and settings (from the field to the lab and office) and will be combined with the latest open readings and interactive activities in the discussion forum, video-conferences etc. This MOOC keeps evolving and enriching actively over time and two new sections on "Health Benefits at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface" and "Management of Ecosystems under Global Changes: Implication for Human Health" have been added in May 2018. This latter section was developed in close collaboration with experts from World Health Organisation and the Convention on Biological Diversity and is introduced by Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, WHO Director-General. The development of this MOOC was led by Dr. Rafael Ruiz de Castañeda, Dr. Isabelle Bolon and Prof. Antoine Flahault from the Institute of Global Health of the University of Geneva. The list of instructors is completed by Prof. Arnaud Fontanet (Institut Pasteur) and Prof. André Ravel (Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Montreal). Watch our teaser here and let’s get started! https://youtu.be/WT7-cC21uLU?list=PLnZ (with subtitles in French and in Chinese)...

최상위 리뷰

NK

Jun 20, 2017

Extremely informative, and very unique in that this MOOC incorporated many diverse experts - experts who work both inside and outside the field - into the curriculum!

VC

Sep 11, 2018

Great course and very interested in pursuing more than this certificate.\n\nIt is 100% for me. The emphasis on one health makes it great piece.

필터링 기준:

Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface의 42개 리뷰 중 26~42

교육 기관: Maged E S

Apr 22, 2017

Very Interesting and valuable .

교육 기관: Mohammad V I P

Nov 17, 2017

Even I experience some obstacles when I try to complete this course, I am very happy when I got more knowledge from this course.

교육 기관: Nicole K

Jun 20, 2017

Extremely informative, and very unique in that this MOOC incorporated many diverse experts - experts who work both inside and outside the field - into the curriculum!

교육 기관: Arinze A

Jan 10, 2018

The best MOOC to ever grace the field of global health, bringing experts across disciplines from all walks of life and providing up to date, interactive and top notch knowledge of global health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface

교육 기관: Janell J W

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent information. Well organized and presented.

교육 기관: Julie

Dec 08, 2017

A very complete course which cover a large panel of domains through the participation of a lot of experts that really made possible the understanding of the Global Health approach, the underlying challenges, organisations and accomplishments. There is also a lot of bibliography references to deepen our knowledge in the fields we could be interest in. I definitively recommend it !

교육 기관: Alexandra P

May 15, 2017

Fantastic course, I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the subject.

교육 기관: Dieudonne M D

Oct 05, 2019

Very interesting course that involve different areas. I Just started and already amazed with the content. Excited to finish quickly and learn a lot. Keep that job up.

교육 기관: Carlos O

Feb 22, 2019

In general terms a great course. Most of the lectures are very clear and explanatory. Unfortunately, being an expert does not mean being able to convey a clear message and some of the lectures seem to be more a blurry burst of ideas, that make necessary to go over and over the videos or scripts in order to summarize the essence of what is being taught. Many thanks to the Global Health team.

교육 기관: Małgorzata O

Nov 19, 2018

Basic knowldge about global health,

교육 기관: Adhiambo L O

Apr 22, 2017

I have enjoyed this course. It presented the one-health concept very clearly and what its aims are which were particularly interesting especially for me who is interested in antimicrobial resistance research. However, some improvements could be made. The presenters with accents / non-English speakers were a bit difficult to follow and the transcripts were somewhat inaccurate so it would be go to have proper transcription in that regard. Thank you.

교육 기관: Marcos P O

Apr 17, 2018

Very good course. I've learned many things. It's a course linking health, politics, conservation, biology... I like more the biological and field parts of the subject. But the components related to politics, planning, sociology, other stakeholders, ttc are very important too. The course cover is wide.

교육 기관: fayez a f a

Apr 24, 2017

very comprehensive course. I recommend this course for everybody

교육 기관: COULIBALY K J

Sep 07, 2017

Ce cours est super. Il permet réellement de comprendre le Concept de Onehealth avec ses spécificités et son champs d'applications. Il est un un peu long mais très digest. Bravo aux concepteurs de ce Mooc.

교육 기관: Saula C

Jul 12, 2018

Very interesting course, big picture about One Health. Recommended!

교육 기관: Anna A

May 09, 2017

The course was very interesting, but a lot of teachers read a paper. The biggest problem for me is that at the end of every quiz i can't know where i was wrong and so i don't know what i have to study and what I've really learned.

교육 기관: Joy S

Jan 17, 2019

While this course may have interesting and useful content, it has numerous errors. The quiz in week 2 does not show what I got wrong and right. The second video in week 3 is in French with no transcript and no subtitles. This course has enough mistakes to make it utterly useless to me. It should not have passed beta review.