Chevron Left
An Introduction to Global Health(으)로 돌아가기

An Introduction to Global Health, 코펜하겐대학교

4.8
398개의 평가
90개의 리뷰

About this Course

This course will provide you with an overview of the most important health challenges facing the world today. You will gain insight into how challenges have changed over time, we will discuss the likely determinants of such changes and examine future projections. Successful international strategies and programs promoting human health will be highlighted and global health governance structures will be mapped and the role of the key actors explored....

최상위 리뷰

대학: AA

Jan 13, 2017

Very interesting course. The classes discuss broad topics with excellent specialists in different fields. I do recommend this course to anyone interested in Public Health.

대학: RR

Mar 19, 2018

I really learnt alot on introduction to global health, from learning the greatest challenges in healthcare to Global burden of diseases. The course was quite helpful.

필터링 기준:

88개의 리뷰

대학: Rachael Metrustry

May 21, 2019

Very interesting and engaging! Would recommend to all levels and abilities.

대학: Dr. Narendra Kumbhare

Apr 06, 2019

very good course & teachings. This has totally provided a different knowledge & experience in global health.

대학: Kathleen Brown-Dela Cruz

Apr 05, 2019

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. It has given me a good insight into what studying global health or public health might be like. I am now looking into doing my post grad in this area. Thank you University of Copenhagen and Coursera.

대학: Sonya Renae Hodges Grantham

Apr 03, 2019

I have gained professional knowledge in public health and environmental law and environmental safety.

대학: Shang-Jung Hsieh

Mar 24, 2019

Good introduction of global health concepts and issues for beginners

대학:

Mar 22, 2019

Excelente curso

대학: Benjamin Cassidy

Mar 04, 2019

Somethings should be updated to newer developments or files published by the UN. Great course overall! I really enjoyed it and it was the perfect pace/amount of work.

대학: Roisin Mc Morrow

Feb 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, it gives a great taster into what global health is and what challenges the world is facing at the moment!

대학: Madhuja Samaddar

Feb 22, 2019

I really enjoyed the course for the broad-based coverage of the multiple aspects of global health. The format of the course is also very engaging with multiple different experts covering their individual areas by means of short lectures and interviews. As a trained life sciences professional, I was particularly interested in the social and policy/diplomacy aspects of public health and this course provided me with a good exposure to the basics as well as access to more in-depth resources. My only suggestion for improving the course further would be to update the course material as a lot of the suggested reading content regarding directives, WHO reports, etc. are now almost 5 years old.

대학: Sixtus Aguree

Jan 31, 2019

It was great course.