Chevron Left
Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
246개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Starting in the late 1990s, “globalization” became a buzzword to describe the apparent integration of markets in the world economy. Many authors and pundits claimed that the world was converging towards a market-friendly democratic place, while gurus and consulting firms were rapidly producing formulae and advice on how to make profits out of the global economy. Decades later, new realities show that globalization does not necessarily mean political, cultural, and economic convergence and that, in fact, forces against it are strong. This course seeks to help you understand the forces of globalization and how cross-cultural management and the relationship of a multinational organization to various host countries is becoming more and more critical in today’s global economy. This course begins with the discussion of these issues and global relationships and delves into a deeper understanding of business strategy in today’s global business marketplace. You will be able to: • Understand how we got to the present moment of globalization and why it matters • Understand the complexities of the current globalization, recognizing not all countries are the same • Evaluate the effects of international trade regulations on international business • Evaluate when and why companies operate as multinationals This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

최상위 리뷰

RK
2020년 12월 16일

A good course for beginners to learn about history of free trade and globalisation. One needs to know about the thought processes and evolution of theories that govern the situations today

FR
2020년 4월 21일

Very excellent course about Global strategy and Global Economy. I advice this course to everyone!!!\n\nYou will learn everything about Global Economy!!!

필터링 기준:

Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works의 42개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Farhan M R

2020년 4월 22일

Very excellent course about Global strategy and Global Economy. I advice this course to everyone!!!

You will learn everything about Global Economy!!!

교육 기관: Teamrat K G

2021년 2월 17일

This course was so interesting and insightful that I have acquired an essential understanding of the global strategy: how the global economy works especially in reference to the Multinational Corporations (MNCs). The course instructor, Marcelo Bucheli, has been so amazing from the start to the end. The way he relates the real world situations with the global strategy theories and concepts is something else. That's what makes him special from the other teachers I have met so far. After completing the course, I managed to obtain such significant insights about globalization, CAGE Analysis, trade theories and OLI Framework. Shortly, I loved the course and I recommend others to register and go for it ASAP.

교육 기관: Naila M

2020년 4월 11일

What a perfect and concise course!. I would highly recommend it to get good knowledge of mechanism of world economy.!

교육 기관: Raul K

2020년 4월 15일

nice

교육 기관: Elchin M

2020년 5월 19일

Great course, however, I've faced problems regarding reviewing assignments of my peers, there was none at the review screen. Had to use forums instead, which is not intuitive. Would be great to not involve reviewing others' work to begin with. Nonetheless, great course.

교육 기관: Ramkrishna K

2020년 12월 17일

A good course for beginners to learn about history of free trade and globalisation. One needs to know about the thought processes and evolution of theories that govern the situations today

교육 기관: Ghozy A A

2020년 8월 24일

I think Mr. Buchelli is a brilliant lecturer. Pass 80% in exam in coursera with my memory never as easy as this before.

교육 기관: Asim I A

2020년 4월 9일

This course is very details. Thank you to Mr.Marcelo. All case Was explain very good

교육 기관: ARUSHI

2020년 9월 7일

This is a great learning experience. The course is very interesting and insightful.

교육 기관: Parth S

2021년 3월 31일

Thoroughly enjoyed learning the concepts taught in this course by Prof. Bucheli.

교육 기관: Osman H A

2019년 11월 2일

دورة قيمة جدا تساعد علي معرفة الالية التي يعمل بها الاقتصاد العالمي والتجارة ال

교육 기관: Sergi R

2020년 4월 10일

Marcelo is great, very interesting course, looking forward to Part II

교육 기관: Александр Ш

2021년 5월 30일

Спасибо преподавателю и сокурсникам за работу! Отличный курс!

교육 기관: Göktan M F

2020년 11월 19일

It is a very informative program. Thank you for everything.

교육 기관: Keith K D

2019년 7월 5일

Great course with a world view on how economies work

교육 기관: Prayan D

2020년 7월 31일

One of the best course i have done from coursera.

교육 기관: TUSHAR H

2021년 8월 17일

one of the best courses i have done till now.

교육 기관: Jenny B

2018년 9월 9일

Great course, and very interesting!

교육 기관: Smarnika G

2020년 6월 15일

It's a very useful course

교육 기관: Tural K

2020년 4월 16일

It is highly recommended!

교육 기관: Daniel S K

2020년 12월 28일

really enjoyed this one!

교육 기관: Pierre L

2017년 6월 20일

Very interesting class.

교육 기관: Oruc e

2020년 5월 18일

that course is awesome

교육 기관: Yelmar M

2019년 8월 8일

very very very perfect

교육 기관: Parulekar P S

2021년 4월 23일

A wonderful course.