Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
676개의 평가
188개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

최상위 리뷰

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

YI

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

필터링 기준:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future의 184개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ørjan A

Dec 28, 2019

This is the best course to increase knowledge about the sustainable development goals and where this work is heading.

교육 기관: Bjorn S

Nov 11, 2019

Super insightful and perspective changing in a relatively limited amount of time, certainly a sustainable investment.

교육 기관: Mariam A

Jan 20, 2020

Incredible course with in depth material to give you the foundation you need in this field. Thank you for everything

교육 기관: Joanne L

Oct 25, 2019

This course gives beginners a comprehensive overview of what SGDs is. The course is interesting and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Stephen A H

Jun 23, 2019

This course was great and helped me understand the fundamentals behind the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

교육 기관: Lincoln M A

Apr 14, 2018

Basic, however, well didactic so you want to get general information on the 2013 agenda. I reaaly recommend.

교육 기관: Neel M S

Jul 17, 2019

It is a very good course for any one who wants to know the implications of policy making on the environment

교육 기관: Robert T

Sep 02, 2018

ideal to get a glimpse of the SGDs and their meaning for society and all social as well as economic actors

교육 기관: Pierre S

Aug 06, 2019

Great course with interesting insights and links to necessary sources and reports on the matter of SDGs

교육 기관: DAMDOO K R

Jul 29, 2019

A rich course with a good content. This course helped me in a step forward to my resilience research

교육 기관: Allamah I A

Apr 05, 2018

Very clear and enriched me with knowledge of Sustainability Development, the reality and challenges

교육 기관: Raquel P

Jan 28, 2020

the course was so valuable and there are some amazing information about SDGs . i loved the design

교육 기관: Sascha N

Feb 03, 2018

Highly interesting, relevant, dense course on one of the most important challengers of our time

교육 기관: Andrea B

Sep 08, 2019

Very interesting and an important beginning for understanding our role in a sustainable future

교육 기관: Syed W R Z

Jan 30, 2019

Developing and underdevelopment country will be gain the sustainable goal through this course.

교육 기관: Eremutha, O M

Aug 28, 2019

This course will help me in taking my local community from ignorance of SDG's to SDG's hub

교육 기관: Roberto G A

May 19, 2019

Excellent summary and articulation of the multiple dimensions to keep in mind about SDGs,

교육 기관: Justin S

May 14, 2018

Fantastic course and very well put together, especially enjoyed the interviews - 5 stars!

교육 기관: Shakirudeen O Y

Aug 03, 2019

Clear thoughts and expression for in depth understanding and appreciation of the SDGs

교육 기관: Kingsley A R I B S

Oct 30, 2019

The course is worthwhile and i urge all development practitioners to take a chance!

교육 기관: Aparna B

Mar 21, 2019

the additional reading materials provided and the resources linked were fantastic.

교육 기관: Eva h

Jun 10, 2018

very informative, would have learned more with assignments though. must do course!

교육 기관: Mohammad M V

Sep 01, 2019

This was my first online course, i learned a lot and it helped me so much.

thanks

교육 기관: Regina C V

Oct 31, 2019

Excellent teacher and guest speakers. Very useful and fascinating materials!

교육 기관: Monica L

Oct 22, 2019

I found this course very detailed and easy to understand! def recommend it!