Chevron Left
Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change(으)로 돌아가기

Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change, 시카고대학교

4.6
181개의 평가
76개의 리뷰

About this Course

This class describes the science of global warming and the forecast for humans’ impact on Earth’s climate. Intended for an audience without much scientific background but a healthy sense of curiosity, the class brings together insights and perspectives from physics, chemistry, biology, earth and atmospheric sciences, and even some economics—all based on a foundation of simple mathematics (algebra)....

최상위 리뷰

대학: SL

Oct 06, 2016

A great introductory course into Global Warming as well as modelling which gives you a better insight into what is actually happening with our planet. Started another course and it all fits in.

대학: JB

May 19, 2016

Excellent course. My understanding of the world and how we are affected by climate has grown tenfold if not more. I recommend this to anyone who has an interest in living on this planet.

필터링 기준:

73개의 리뷰

대학: Elena Zaika

Apr 18, 2019

The course is easy at the beginning but getting more difficult to the end. Provided great overview of models and opportunities they give and knowledge on the interrelation of various factors and their inp

대학: Kristin Wenger

Apr 15, 2019

There is a lot of good information in this course, as well as access to a number of climate models. HOWEVER, the material in the quizzes is NOT the same as the material in the video lectures. Questions are NOT explained well- which, when you're dealing with math and physics, is about the worst thing I can think of. On top of not being explained well, there is next to no help to be found in the forums, and no staff around much to answer new questions from what I could see.

대학: IRIS LEONOR CERNA PINEDA

Mar 23, 2019

Excellency!

대학: Andreas J. Schuler

Feb 24, 2019

Very good course to understand the connections between temperature, greenhouse gases, water vapor, carbon cylce ...

대학: Carsten Haker

Nov 03, 2018

For a longer time I have wanted to know more about the scientific background of climate change and global warming, and I am glad that I finally found the time to do this course. I liked the interactive aspect and the variety of tasks including writing small reports and explanations and reading the ones of other students as well as getting feedback from them. This interaction and combination of learning forms is way more effective than just reading a book, I think.

What I do not understand is the grading system for the final task, the term project. There is a scale ranging from 1 to 10, but you can only give a 1,4,7 or 10. It seems that, if do not get a 10 from someone, you fail the whole course. I don't think that this is fair.

대학: Ulrich Real

Sep 06, 2018

Highly interesting, informative, challenging and time-consuming course, which has some frustrations when it comes to the exercises. I wish it was still maintained to iron out remaining quirks.

There appears to be no statement of accomplishment unless you buy the certificate.

대학: Priscila Fernanda da Silva

Jul 14, 2018

Very good!

대학: Sinali Ranwala

Jun 21, 2018

Great course content. Optional exercises seemed to have minor glitches with answers.

대학: sergii kushpela

May 06, 2018

best one

대학: Sergio Dencil Loayza Ulo

Apr 02, 2018

One of the best courses on climate change.