Chevron Left
Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change(으)로 돌아가기

시카고대학교의 Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
218개의 평가
93개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This class describes the science of global warming and the forecast for humans’ impact on Earth’s climate. Intended for an audience without much scientific background but a healthy sense of curiosity, the class brings together insights and perspectives from physics, chemistry, biology, earth and atmospheric sciences, and even some economics—all based on a foundation of simple mathematics (algebra)....

최상위 리뷰

SL

Oct 06, 2016

A great introductory course into Global Warming as well as modelling which gives you a better insight into what is actually happening with our planet. Started another course and it all fits in.

SK

May 27, 2019

It's a very comprehensive and extremely tough course to negotiate. Some of the quiz answers are still a mystery. It has arisen the appetite of Climate Change within me, like never before.

필터링 기준:

Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change의 91개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Liao X

Apr 27, 2017

This is an interesting and challenging course but I love it!! Get an idea of how models and programs are used to analyze climate issues.

교육 기관: George K

Dec 28, 2015

Great class with a very gifted professor. The level of the class is very good! Advanced when this is needed and simple when necessary.

교육 기관: Huzaifa M M

Dec 06, 2019

I have learned so much from this course. I prefer this course to everyone who want to understand climate science in a very easy way.

교육 기관: Fabrizio L

Mar 22, 2016

Very good, interesting and essential course. Everybody should know the Earth's climate basics since everybody is living on Earth

교육 기관: Andreas J S

Feb 24, 2019

Very good course to understand the connections between temperature, greenhouse gases, water vapor, carbon cylce ...

교육 기관: Petros G

Jul 29, 2017

I liked the subject and professor is well prepared and an expert in the field. The mode of delivery is interactive.

교육 기관: Anton P

Oct 05, 2016

Very interesting course! With the recommended book one can delve quite deeply into the science of climate change.

교육 기관: Zainab K

Sep 12, 2019

This is an awesome course. I'm introduced to so many new things that I'd hardly get chance of getting knowing.

교육 기관: Bhaskar S

Jul 15, 2016

Its a very good course for students interested in learning all about Global warming and its impacts

교육 기관: shashank n

Jan 20, 2018

Amazing course. Gives a great overview of our planet. I'd recommend this for everyone. its a must.

교육 기관: David P

Sep 26, 2016

Really cuts through the opinions of the people who don't know the science behind climate change.

교육 기관: Mahmud H T

Feb 07, 2017

I have learned a lot of thing including the science of climate change and mitigation.

교육 기관: Sinali R

Jun 21, 2018

Great course content. Optional exercises seemed to have minor glitches with answers.

교육 기관: Jonathan D

Aug 20, 2017

Excellent course to gain a basic understanding of the science of climate change.

교육 기관: mahto a

Jan 09, 2018

cool lectures of earth an what problems have arose an what can we do to solve

교육 기관: Nicholas W

Sep 29, 2019

Amazing. I have been recommending this course to my collogues and mentorees.

교육 기관: Michael O

Aug 17, 2019

Important course underlining the basics that of understanding climate change

교육 기관: Varun B G

Dec 15, 2019

Very good course for beginners who want a holistic view of global warming

교육 기관: 陆叶子

Jan 05, 2016

very useful and the teacher taught in a easy understanding way.

교육 기관: Mohsen M V

Feb 06, 2016

Thanks a lot for a such smooth and effective presentation

교육 기관: Illargi U

Feb 19, 2017

Excelente curso; disfruté todo el proceso. Lo recomiendo

교육 기관: HoangTrongNam

Sep 07, 2016

Good course to understand basic causes of Climate Change

교육 기관: Maria M

Feb 21, 2017

Excellent course. The way David presents is very clear.

교육 기관: Mark W

Jan 18, 2016

Brilliantly presented material, of great importance.

교육 기관: Geert v d W

Sep 01, 2019

This is in two words a fantastic course. Go do it!