Chevron Left
Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change(으)로 돌아가기

시카고대학교의 Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
385개의 평가

강좌 소개

This class describes the science of global warming and the forecast for humans’ impact on Earth’s climate. Intended for an audience without much scientific background but a healthy sense of curiosity, the class brings together insights and perspectives from physics, chemistry, biology, earth and atmospheric sciences, and even some economics—all based on a foundation of simple mathematics (algebra)....

최상위 리뷰

SL

2016년 10월 5일

A great introductory course into Global Warming as well as modelling which gives you a better insight into what is actually happening with our planet. Started another course and it all fits in.

RC

2020년 6월 26일

A detailed and really knowledgable course. The course structure and the knowledge shared by Prof. David made learning simple and interesting. The assignments are also very well structured.

필터링 기준:

Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change의 144개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Leonard E

2021년 5월 3일

Extraordinary! Challenging, but really fun as well. A lot of work, but I have not learned this much in such a short time since leaving University.

교육 기관: Fernando

2020년 8월 1일

This course provides me with new insights regarding climate change and its modelling - and how people can adapt and prevent a much worse scenario.

교육 기관: Ryan H

2016년 3월 19일

I found this course very interesting and informative and it has helped me understand and debate climate change to a much greater capacity

교육 기관: Liao X

2017년 4월 26일

This is an interesting and challenging course but I love it!! Get an idea of how models and programs are used to analyze climate issues.

교육 기관: George K

2015년 12월 28일

Great class with a very gifted professor. The level of the class is very good! Advanced when this is needed and simple when necessary.

교육 기관: Huzaifa M M

2019년 12월 6일

I have learned so much from this course. I prefer this course to everyone who want to understand climate science in a very easy way.

교육 기관: Fabrizio L

2016년 3월 22일

Very good, interesting and essential course. Everybody should know the Earth's climate basics since everybody is living on Earth

교육 기관: Andreas J S

2019년 2월 24일

Very good course to understand the connections between temperature, greenhouse gases, water vapor, carbon cylce ...

교육 기관: Petros G

2017년 7월 29일

I liked the subject and professor is well prepared and an expert in the field. The mode of delivery is interactive.

교육 기관: Anton P

2016년 10월 5일

Very interesting course! With the recommended book one can delve quite deeply into the science of climate change.

교육 기관: Dhruv V

2020년 6월 24일

Fantastic content, extremely well structured in bite-sized pieces, and the method of delivery is very engaging.

교육 기관: Zainab K

2019년 9월 12일

This is an awesome course. I'm introduced to so many new things that I'd hardly get chance of getting knowing.

교육 기관: Muhammad F K

2020년 11월 9일

Very beginner-friendly course. At the same time, it manages to be informative and relevant as well.

교육 기관: Bhaskar S

2016년 7월 15일

Its a very good course for students interested in learning all about Global warming and its impacts

교육 기관: shashank n

2018년 1월 20일

Amazing course. Gives a great overview of our planet. I'd recommend this for everyone. its a must.

교육 기관: David P

2016년 9월 25일

Really cuts through the opinions of the people who don't know the science behind climate change.

교육 기관: john h

2021년 1월 25일

Excellent course. Covers a lot of ground but is always considerate to student capabilities.

교육 기관: Mahmud H T

2017년 2월 7일

I have learned a lot of thing including the science of climate change and mitigation.

교육 기관: Alex R

2018년 6월 21일

Great course content. Optional exercises seemed to have minor glitches with answers.

교육 기관: Jonathan D

2017년 8월 20일

Excellent course to gain a basic understanding of the science of climate change.

교육 기관: mahto a

2018년 1월 9일

cool lectures of earth an what problems have arose an what can we do to solve

교육 기관: Nicholas W

2019년 9월 29일

Amazing. I have been recommending this course to my collogues and mentorees.

교육 기관: Mike I

2019년 8월 17일

Important course underlining the basics that of understanding climate change

교육 기관: Mark L P

2022년 4월 13일

I​ have done a number if courses on Coursera. This is the best one so far.

교육 기관: Aditi B I

2020년 8월 22일

Loved the course! Gives a good insight into the science of Climate Change!