Chevron Left
Global Energy and Climate Policy(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Global Energy and Climate Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
144개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Global Energy and Climate Policy course offers an introduction to the theoretical and practical understanding of how energy and climate change policies are designed, shaped, advocated and implemented. As energy markets go truly global, domestic energy policies are becoming more and more entangled with wider issues of international governance. Concurrently, the urgent need to mitigate and adapt to climate change and transition to a low-carbon future is adding a further layer of complexity. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about interconnected issues in energy and climate policy globally. It assumes a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge. However, the course also offers sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives to be of interest to people with expertise in or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss energy and climate policy, and lay the groundwork for greater engagement in the future – either through academic study, in the public, private or not-for-profit sectors....

최상위 리뷰

SN

Apr 23, 2019

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

PK

Oct 12, 2017

What a wonderful course that links and integrates the tenets of climate change and energy policy\n\nI recommend that different people should attempt this program and explore its beauty

필터링 기준:

Global Energy and Climate Policy의 43개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Phitcha

Feb 03, 2019

Well-established, Im an energy engineering, I took this course I wanna be an expert in climate policy as well.

교육 기관: Perminder D

Feb 16, 2018

This is a highly informative course. Course is well-structured with uptodate information.

교육 기관: James G

Apr 19, 2018

This course gives a great summary of many of the current policy issues around climate while giving a good basic introduction into any scientific or jargonistic concepts. I also thought is was good that many of the experts interviewed gave different opinions, showing both sides of each debate. Each week takes a different issue and there is a good balance between video and readings.

교육 기관: Alexandra D

Feb 08, 2019

Great Introduction to the main topics of the current discourse in climate policy.

교육 기관: UDUMA A U

Feb 21, 2018

Excellent

교육 기관: Ahmer J K

Aug 15, 2017

Amazing, intuitive and engaging course!

교육 기관: Francisco A M

Sep 01, 2017

Fantastic learning experience! Updated and accurated!

교육 기관: Efraín D

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, good materials and eassy to learn. Very recommendable for beginners on climate change.

교육 기관: Katrin H

Feb 22, 2018

Excellent overview on global climate and energy policy. I liked the peer reviews for assessments, and the fact that different perspectives have been presented during the course. Just one recommendation: Some of the documents, videos and readings were not up to date but date from around 5 years ago, it would be nice to update those resources - especially for the section on the interlinkage between climate and energy policy, an area in which fundamental changes have happened over the last few years. Overall, I can strongly recommend this course !

교육 기관: Eduardo L C

Mar 28, 2018

Excellent course!! 100% recommended.

교육 기관: Tamara R P

Aug 13, 2017

Thank you for such a great course. The videos and debates were very enriching and relevant. It challenged me to think and research further into the present status quo on climate policy, we need more awareness if we are to improve our future through climate change and energy policy! Long way to go but let's ourselves contribute towards a better future through our energy consumption and choices

교육 기관: Juan Q

Feb 26, 2018

Updated and appropiate contents with good support materials and interactive/innovative evaluation methodology. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Meredith A

Dec 06, 2017

Interesting and informative course that provides more than just a basic overview of global energy and climate policy. The assignments allow the student to formulate their own ideas and identify the main points from the videos and readings.

교육 기관: Dallih W

Feb 01, 2018

It is very useful course to understand the basic of global energy and climate policy. The evaluation can be reviewed, rather than having an essay peer graded review, we can use a simple multiple choice evaluation

교육 기관: Samita T

May 01, 2018

Peer-graded assignments energize learners to stay active!

교육 기관: Karampatos G

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent course !!!

교육 기관: Phillip K

Oct 12, 2017

What a wonderful course that links and integrates the tenets of climate change and energy policy

I recommend that different people should attempt this program and explore its beauty

교육 기관: Beka K

Aug 14, 2017

I especially liked the given key readings, by which I did all of the assignments. Furthermore, if you want to go deeply in the field of energy and climate policy and its correlation to each other, you should read not only key readings, but also attached optional and supplemental material.

교육 기관: Loura H

Jul 03, 2017

Good and easy to be understood

교육 기관: Soon Y E

Jun 22, 2018

An eye opening course for a technical person like me. This course offers reading materials and video discussions that provides a good general overview on the importance of integrating energy and climate policy as well as the issues that enshroud them.

교육 기관: Tim C

Oct 14, 2018

Great content and ap effort to complete course

교육 기관: Lizbeth G G

Jun 13, 2019

It is really interesting.

교육 기관: Joshua O

Jun 06, 2019

Getting to understand the intricacies and policies of global energy and climate policy through this course has expanded my understanding of the challenges and solutions to pressing global energy concern and climate change. It has being an immense pleasure to be part of this stimulating academic experience.

교육 기관: Nihal D

Jul 16, 2019

Awesome course!!

교육 기관: AMELIE A

Aug 03, 2019

Very good class to acquire the basis in global energy and climate policy. I enjoyed the format and the possibility of having peer reviews.