Chevron Left
Re-imaging God in Korean Context(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 Re-imaging God in Korean Context 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
70개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will be an overview of a development of the theological methods in relation to Korea’s cultural context. Completing the course, the learners can understand cultural influences on the dynamic development of Korean churches and indigenous theology; they can also gain an insight into their own image of God and theological imagination in their own cultural context....

최상위 리뷰

CL
2020년 1월 12일

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

ZR
2020년 8월 15일

following Re-imaging God in Korean Context is very interesting for me, we can understand the different cultures behind a belief system.

필터링 기준:

Re-imaging God in Korean Context의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: Alejandra

2020년 9월 23일

I am very satisfied with the complete course. For those Spanish-speaking students, the videos have Spanish subtitles. It's great. What I liked the most is how Professor Soo-Young Kwon explains. Explain abstract concepts and difficulties in a simple way. That is certainly a gift. The content is very complete, I especially liked the last three modules because Professor Kwon has linked shamanism with Christianity, in addition, he has explained the Minjung theory very well. I recommend this course, because it is very well balanced with examples, recommended reading and detailed but thoughtful explanations. The teacher is brilliant. I really liked doing this course.

교육 기관: Daniel K M

2020년 4월 18일

I really loved how this course invited us to reconsider the hidden assumptions we make in our attempts of talking about the divine and instead allows us to invoke deep reconstructions of our own traditions and hermeneutics on their cultural basis but also how these ideas can additionally aid us in our ever-growing and expanding idea of who or what God might be. Many thanks to Dr. Kwon for his resolve and patience in teaching a course that challenges all preconceived notions of divinity and gives the space and permission for honest theological, socio-cultural, and historical deconstruction and hopeful reconstruction.

교육 기관: Robert C T

2018년 3월 24일

The course content is interesting, the instructor is engaging, and the course is well organized overall. The reflection questions at the end of each unit are especially helpful. If you're interested in comparative theology or religious history, this is a worthwhile course to take that won't require too much time to complete.

교육 기관: Alba C

2019년 5월 20일

It's an excellent course, easy to understand. The teacher has a fabulous way of speaking, with enough tranquility and has a way of expressing you that makes you enter the topic to one hundred percent

교육 기관: Leon B

2020년 6월 22일

I become understand the concept of God that interprets by human especially Korean, this course gave me insight about many understanding of God from many perspectives

교육 기관: Carla L

2020년 1월 13일

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

교육 기관: kania a

2020년 8월 16일

following Re-imaging God in Korean Context is very interesting for me, we can understand the different cultures behind a belief system.

교육 기관: Mulgyeol H

2021년 11월 20일

V​ery clear and concise. I got to know more about the Korean culture and context as well as various theological theories. Thank you!

교육 기관: Russell M

2018년 2월 18일

Concise, completely on topic, lots of excellent references for future study. Very interesting and thought provoking.

교육 기관: Denny S

2020년 2월 11일

This course enable me to know more deeply about God in Korean Context and learn more about Minjung Theology.

교육 기관: Jayami A

2020년 11월 28일

Studying about Korean Religious aspect gave me a clear awareness of their beliefs. Thankyou

교육 기관: Andrew G

2019년 4월 21일

Very informative, interesting and fascinating mooc. Looking forward for another one.

교육 기관: Phonpraphai C

2020년 7월 5일

The lecturer is very edutaining and informative! Such an amazing course.

교육 기관: Prompiriya P

2020년 7월 16일

Very informative and interesting presentation of Korean Christianity.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 11월 14일

Interesting course about stuff I'd never considered. Thanks.

교육 기관: LeonieH

2020년 5월 5일

Excellent arrangement: brief and clear.

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 11월 1일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Maria K

2018년 1월 28일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 1월 4일

Very interesting course. However, it focused too much on westernized religion is a organized religion in particular. In fact, spirituality, and there's a whole myriad of beliefs blurry and you.

교육 기관: Otto S

2018년 12월 9일

For me, someone from western Europe, it is refreshing to see what form Christianity can take in a very different context. I loved it. It is a short and clear sketch.

교육 기관: Anllel R Z C

2020년 6월 23일

Me pareció un curso muy interesante, se comprende mucho de la cultura coreana no sólo de su religión o creencia. Lo único que se puede mejorar es la presentación.

교육 기관: Jeremy W

2020년 6월 29일

Very informative course! The section on Freud seemed mostly unrelated to Korean contexts, but the latter three modules are fantastic.

교육 기관: mayday_OT7_OT9

2017년 10월 9일

Very informative, although not what I expected.