Chevron Left
Re-imaging God in Korean Context(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 Re-imaging God in Korean Context 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
47개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will be an overview of a development of the theological methods in relation to Korea’s cultural context. Completing the course, the learners can understand cultural influences on the dynamic development of Korean churches and indigenous theology; they can also gain an insight into their own image of God and theological imagination in their own cultural context....

최상위 리뷰

CL

Jan 13, 2020

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

RM

Feb 18, 2018

Concise, completely on topic, lots of excellent references for future study. Very interesting and thought provoking.

필터링 기준:

Re-imaging God in Korean Context의 18개 리뷰 중 1~18

교육 기관: Daniel K M

Apr 18, 2020

I really loved how this course invited us to reconsider the hidden assumptions we make in our attempts of talking about the divine and instead allows us to invoke deep reconstructions of our own traditions and hermeneutics on their cultural basis but also how these ideas can additionally aid us in our ever-growing and expanding idea of who or what God might be. Many thanks to Dr. Kwon for his resolve and patience in teaching a course that challenges all preconceived notions of divinity and gives the space and permission for honest theological, socio-cultural, and historical deconstruction and hopeful reconstruction.

교육 기관: Robert C T

Mar 24, 2018

The course content is interesting, the instructor is engaging, and the course is well organized overall. The reflection questions at the end of each unit are especially helpful. If you're interested in comparative theology or religious history, this is a worthwhile course to take that won't require too much time to complete.

교육 기관: Alba C

May 21, 2019

It's an excellent course, easy to understand. The teacher has a fabulous way of speaking, with enough tranquility and has a way of expressing you that makes you enter the topic to one hundred percent

교육 기관: Leon B C

Jun 22, 2020

I become understand the concept of God that interprets by human especially Korean, this course gave me insight about many understanding of God from many perspectives

교육 기관: Carla L

Jan 13, 2020

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

교육 기관: Russell M

Feb 18, 2018

Concise, completely on topic, lots of excellent references for future study. Very interesting and thought provoking.

교육 기관: Denny S

Feb 11, 2020

This course enable me to know more deeply about God in Korean Context and learn more about Minjung Theology.

교육 기관: Andrew G

Apr 21, 2019

Very informative, interesting and fascinating mooc. Looking forward for another one.

교육 기관: Phonpraphai C

Jul 05, 2020

The lecturer is very edutaining and informative! Such an amazing course.

교육 기관: Prompiriya P

Jul 16, 2020

Very informative and interesting presentation of Korean Christianity.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Nov 14, 2017

Interesting course about stuff I'd never considered. Thanks.

교육 기관: LeonieH

May 05, 2020

Excellent arrangement: brief and clear.

교육 기관: Maria K

Jan 28, 2018

Excellent!

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Jan 05, 2018

Very interesting course. However, it focused too much on westernized religion is a organized religion in particular. In fact, spirituality, and there's a whole myriad of beliefs blurry and you.

교육 기관: Otto S

Dec 09, 2018

For me, someone from western Europe, it is refreshing to see what form Christianity can take in a very different context. I loved it. It is a short and clear sketch.

교육 기관: Anllel R Z C

Jun 23, 2020

Me pareció un curso muy interesante, se comprende mucho de la cultura coreana no sólo de su religión o creencia. Lo único que se puede mejorar es la presentación.

교육 기관: Jeremy W

Jun 29, 2020

Very informative course! The section on Freud seemed mostly unrelated to Korean contexts, but the latter three modules are fantastic.

교육 기관: Michael R

Oct 09, 2017

Very informative, although not what I expected.