Chevron Left
Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
864개의 평가
184개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

최상위 리뷰

CV

2021년 8월 20일

The explanations and examples are excellent mainly of how the interfaces work, the teacher explains very well. The exercises are the best and allow you to practice and apply the concepts explained.

PR

2020년 4월 3일

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go의 187개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: George H

2021년 7월 7일

The course had good information and was well done, however the code and quiz assignments had errors. Some of the quizzes had no correct answers due to typo's in the questions and coding assignment instructions did not align with grading instructions, causing confusion and grading issues.

What I found was already flagged and provided as feedback in the sections I discovered them.

교육 기관: Daniel N

2021년 9월 2일

I think the lectures are good, the instructor explains the concepts pretty well. However the design of having students to grade the assignments are really frustrating.. I would except a programming course to have automatic grading. This also renders the discussion forums useless, as 95% of the posts are about requests made by students to other students for assignment grading.

교육 기관: Parastoo M

2021년 10월 13일

The presentations and videos are good, however, they lack concrete examples that can compile and run. The assignments are interesting to do, it requires you to read about Go in go documentation a lot; however, instead of always asking to use prompt the user for input, it would be great to ask for TDD , writing unit tests with different sets of data.

교육 기관: Brian U M F

2022년 7월 26일

This is a 5-start course if you like to dive deep into the topics from other resources. If you like a self-contained course, it is a 4-start course.

Cons:

-Peer reviews can take time.

-Some important topics are briefly explained.

Pros:

-Great quality and explanations

-Assigments are challenging

교육 기관: Chauncey G S J

2019년 11월 11일

Assignment 4 was telling us to create each Animal type: Bird, Cow, Snake with a name field of string type, but this was not required. There were other issues with wrong answers on quiz questions as well. The quiz question issues were well documented by other students in the forums.

교육 기관: Julien C

2020년 5월 26일

several errors here and there, the slides are only duplicating information in a proprietary format, pdf would be better. The level is probably closer to beginner. Some statements are more opinions than facts. I guess this is a new course, thanks for putting it togheter

교육 기관: Sebastien D

2019년 1월 7일

Couple of interesting chapters and assignment. I though an additional chapter related to benchmark and testing is missing however in this module. Could make a great add on with assignment to test and benchmark latest assignment of the module.

교육 기관: Mantas A

2020년 9월 25일

Were are some obvious mistakes in the course exercise assignment descriptions - which are not corrected. Otherwise it is a nice course for someone who has a good grasp of programming and wants to learn basics of Go. Would recommend it.

교육 기관: Edwin D

2020년 11월 5일

This second course was better than the initial one. The content was more interesting, and the exercises more challenging. I enjoyed the course and I believe it was worth my time.

교육 기관: Luiz C

2018년 11월 7일

Course is concise, though going through some advances concepts of functional programming. Presentation is ok. Examples and Final Exercises could be more interesting/challening

교육 기관: Rob S

2018년 12월 16일

Good flow to this course, but again - I suggest replacing the peer review process with automated test-based grading and fleshing out the assignments a bit more.

교육 기관: Sachin S

2021년 3월 1일

The course is well structured and the coding assignments test our logic as well as coding skills..

교육 기관: Michael D

2021년 2월 12일

Discrepancies between the slides and the talks are a bit off putting, otherwise a very good course

교육 기관: Robin Z

2019년 3월 20일

Nice follow-up on the first course, wish more focus would have been put on using interfaces

교육 기관: Vidhan G

2020년 9월 26일

I would say this course was pretty decent to get around the basic concepts in golang ..

교육 기관: Fabián P

2021년 6월 7일

The course itself is great but some of the tests are not well explained or have errors.

교육 기관: Luis R A S

2020년 7월 21일

This course it's needed in the first one, but the things I've learned are so much good!

교육 기관: Charles D

2021년 11월 29일

Hits some really important topics but keeps it simple and in a condensed format.

교육 기관: Hongyi L

2018년 10월 28일

The course given by Ian is great. But I wish there would be a TA in future.

교육 기관: Rahimli A

2020년 9월 24일

Very good course, but it has lack of examples. complete program examples

교육 기관: Ronaldo V

2020년 7월 21일

Content is great, but need some polishing (specially the assignments).

교육 기관: Ravi M

2020년 3월 2일

Loved the course, minor mistakes in the examples but nothing too major

교육 기관: Anh D

2019년 11월 1일

There is problem with answers of quiz but no update until now

교육 기관: Seyed M H M

2018년 10월 1일

Good course . again few error on quiz and materials

교육 기관: Soham D

2021년 4월 9일

More practical needs to be included in the course