Chevron Left
Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
864개의 평가

강좌 소개

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

최상위 리뷰

CV

2021년 8월 20일

The explanations and examples are excellent mainly of how the interfaces work, the teacher explains very well. The exercises are the best and allow you to practice and apply the concepts explained.

PR

2020년 4월 3일

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go의 187개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Saveliy R

2021년 5월 31일

C​ourse was great, but I guess too basic for me

교육 기관: Adrian T

2021년 7월 7일

E​rrors in assignments descriptions.

교육 기관: Roberto L

2018년 10월 23일

Error in question of quiz for week 3

교육 기관: Maxim C

2019년 6월 28일

Still there are errors in the tests

교육 기관: Alexander B

2019년 9월 7일

An awesome course!

교육 기관: Amitabh K

2022년 7월 26일

Very Nice course

교육 기관: Vladimir V

2018년 10월 8일

Good!

교육 기관: Edward D

2021년 1월 18일

The answer to one quiz question is wrong. Someone had reported this months ago, but there hasn't been any feedback or update. Also, all assignments are peer-reviewed, and not everyone is willing to provide constructive feedback, so it's kinda hard to verify whether your code is really good or not. I wonder why can't they create a simple automatic grading system...Given that it is super easy to create test cases for these assignments.

교육 기관: David L

2019년 6월 16일

Negatives:

Not an intermediate course, more like a beginner course for me. Too much background info which is not go related eg why functions, what are good properties of functions, this is too generic and beginner material

Examples are not good: bad variable and function names, non-practical or even confusing/misleading

Positives:

Important topics are covered, explainations are ok (but could be better)

교육 기관: Oussama M

2020년 3월 10일

The course is really good near perfect but there is to much errors and unclarity on exercises

Week 2 question 4 is false

Week 4 last exercise contain some errors when its says :

"The code contains an interface type called Animal, which is a struct containing three fields, all of which are strings."

Please correct this thank you

The videos are perfect!

교육 기관: Sylvain T

2019년 5월 14일

The topic is good, however the videos really have this old-school touch- you know, the very reason you choose to go to Coursera and not back to some class bench. Evaluations would also benefit from a good review, too much frustating inconsistencies for my (and many people on the forums) taste.

교육 기관: Sergey F

2020년 6월 10일

Honestly, I'm very disappointed by the quality of assignments and quizzes. Also, this course explains too much basic programming paradigms even tho it suppose to be for the people who already into the programming and know basics. Many many mistakes and even false statements in the video

교육 기관: Zafar M

2020년 8월 9일

The reason I'm giving 3 stars is that there's no moderator who can help out with the course content. There are some problems with the content that other students are complaining about but no help to fix that problem.

교육 기관: Andrei S

2020년 7월 18일

The course itself is fine.

BUT:

1. A known mistake in a quiz - noone seem to care.

2. Forum is full of begging for reviews and contains no useful information.

3. Generally course seems to be abandoned by creators.

교육 기관: Terence S

2019년 5월 19일

There were a few inaccuracies which might be confusing for newcomers to the language. It would be good if the instructor or someone else with editing permissions could take a look at the feedback and act on it.

교육 기관: Phil H

2019년 7월 9일

An ok course. Lots of annoying typos in the slides, and the instructor seems to stumble over some of the explanation. In the end, it did teach me the basics of go functions and OO concepts.

교육 기관: Aleksandar N

2019년 12월 19일

The course material is good, and the lecturer as well. But there are too many technical mistakes within the course. Also, there is a need to beg for someone to review your work.

교육 기관: Tim W

2020년 5월 10일

Content reasonably good. Some errors in quizes and assignments.

Forums unusable as everybody just posts requests to review their assignments.

교육 기관: Armin K

2019년 3월 12일

Way too easy and way too little background information or depth, plus lack of real-world examples and a lot of inaccurate information.

교육 기관: Vsevolod V

2019년 3월 9일

Quizzes and assignments contain mistakes, which make it hard (and in some cases impossible) to make it right.

교육 기관: Ravi P V

2020년 10월 20일

Easy examples selected while teaching the course - that makes It hard In the practical world.....

교육 기관: Matteo C

2021년 1월 17일

There are some errors in slides and exercise tests.

교육 기관: RAUNAQ S B U

2020년 5월 11일

More in-dept teaching required

교육 기관: Rob B

2021년 10월 24일

I liked Ian, and the videos were helpful and the materials covered what I thought was useful and needful information. I'm giving this course a lower score, however, because there are at least two problems in the module quiz and programming assignments. The wordings are ambiguous and in some cases contradictory leading to people struggling to figure out the right problem to solve. The course boards have a lot of questions and comments about these issues, and it looks like these issues have been there for a long time (> 6 months). Its sad because the issues could be readily fixed, but as others in the reviews have noted no one seems to try to fix these issues.

교육 기관: Sachin T

2019년 7월 20일

There are obvious errors like ">" instead of "<". The instructor is mentioning something different than what is on the slide. These are admittedly trivial errors but when you are trying to understand complex topic like "Interfaces" these errors make it that much more difficult. It would be helpful to have at least one example of a full program and walk to through step by step. When discussing concrete type and interface type, it would be helpful to have examples on the same slide. I was going to upgrade to fully paid subscription if I understood topic of "Interfaces" well. Unfortunately it did not meet my requirement.