Chevron Left
Getting Started with Go(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Getting Started with Go 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,905개의 평가
477개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

최상위 리뷰

JP

2020년 4월 4일

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

2020년 10월 23일

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

필터링 기준:

Getting Started with Go의 484개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rohit O

2020년 4월 13일

Everything was perfect except that there were no examples/test runs for the coding questions.

교육 기관: Phil H

2019년 7월 7일

This course satisfies the basic requirements for learning go. However, it is really annoying that there are so many typos / errors in the course materials. Everything just seems sloppy. All in all, this course does provide useful info, but it's definitely nowhere as good as it could be.

교육 기관: Giulio C

2019년 3월 21일

Not very in depth study course about Golang but still good

교육 기관: Utkarsh S

2018년 10월 29일

More Lab work would have been useful.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2019년 6월 18일

Should be more indepth. Standard library which were missed out and are important should be introduced like reflection, time, net, io, etc and that too in detail. I think concepts introduced must be strengthened using real world scenarios as well. Please introduce more concepts like profiling, memory management web development as part of this specialization via new courses.

교육 기관: Joseph F

2019년 5월 22일

The peer review was a bummer for me; I don't feel like I should pay for a course and have to grade others assignments. If I want to become a TF / TA, much different story.

The final assignment was worded poorly and left some (much) to the implementor's interpretation; a bit uncomfortable.

2.5 stars

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 19일

too much talk talk talk - when do you get to the coding? Unenroll me.

교육 기관: Oliver F

2020년 10월 10일

My impressions overall are very positive. Some observations: this is not a beginner's course! It assumes a good understanding of basic principles of programming. I watched the videos at 1.25 speed and skipped some parts, skim-reading the transcripts instead. Good choice of topics and level of depth. Pointers covered before more pedestrian data types, which is great. The scope of variables is explained in Week2 with the right balance of formalism and accessibility. And very concisely. Thank you, Ian!

교육 기관: Abhinav U

2018년 10월 15일

Very easy to follow course. I've tried to learn golang from multiple resources and multiple times. I've a degree in CS. Most of the resources are too simple, like explaining what a loop is or how to declare a variable, or there are resources which just run through the concepts without giving you chance to absorb them. This specialization has a nice balance, it does cover the language basics but doesn't waste time trying to explain every little thing, the assignments help you solidify your learning.

교육 기관: Juliana d C O P

2019년 3월 29일

Very well structured course, explaining all the why(s) and how(s) about this scalable-user-friendly language. Teacher is very knowledgeable and even explains some hardware things about memory capacity and processing power.

Homework is hard and it's not easy to pass to other levels. You will have to work hard. I'm having a frustrating hard time, but loving it. Recommend to those that are on an intermediate level.

교육 기관: David V M

2022년 5월 25일

I​ liked this course very much. The video lessons are understandable and chopped into chewable parts. I think the assignments are also in a good balance. For some parts of the assignments you can refer to the lessons learned, but there is always a bit left for you to explore yourself online. In this way you learn to read the documentation and it challenges you instead of just copy pasting stuff.

교육 기관: Mercedes A

2020년 7월 7일

muy buen curso.

lo unico que mejoraria es que los trabajos practicos tienen cierto nivel de requisitos pero las calificaciones de los mismos no las exigen. es decir se solicita que el programa realice A , B , C y D, pero en la evaluacion por los compañeros con hacer A es suficiente, por que se asigna 5 puntos si el programa complila y 3 por que haga A y 2 por hacer B...

교육 기관: Leam H

2019년 1월 22일

I enjoyed the class. The instructor presents well and is easy to listen to. The course is not for a beginner programmer! Most of the measurable objectives (quizzes and coding assignments) require more than just watching the videos. Still, if you already code in a C based language (C, Perl, Python, Ruby, etc) and can look things up you should do well.

교육 기관: Serhii V

2020년 12월 26일

Highly recommend this course! Professor Harris is an excellent tutor! His way of explaining things is simple and comprehensive, and his pronunciation is clear (which is very important for a non-native English speaker like me).

This Getting Started part is definitely worth to be taken for anyone who wants to learn Go from scratch.

교육 기관: Daniyal F

2020년 5월 27일

Amazing course but tutor needs to be a bit more accurate and consistent while delivering the lecture (I assume that the language is not so famous now, so these things can occur), secondly a bit of humor or a joke here and there would definitely engage the audience a bit more . Overall it was a good learning experience.

교육 기관: axgopa4

2018년 12월 3일

The course was a simple introduction to the Go programming language. The lectures were precise and the assignments were based on the lectures and at the same time required some reference to go documentation available on the internet. It definitely gives us the confidence to learn and conquer a new skill.

교육 기관: Addhyan M

2020년 7월 16일

Ive taken up alot of courses but this is the only one i found interesting enough to actually complete. I guess its primarily due to the fact that the assignments werent exact replicas of the previous videos like most courses . They all required a small amount of research or prior knowledge to solve!

교육 기관: JOSE E S

2020년 4월 16일

The course teaches the basics of the Go Language, if you are experienced with other languages you may feel the pacing is very slow, but have in mind this course was designed for beginners with no programming experience and it does a wonderful job in teaching not only Go but programming basics.

교육 기관: FABIO M M

2019년 9월 26일

Excellent lectures very concise but focusing on relevant topics. This allows to move on with solid foundation. Meaningful exercises that really takes you through what has been covered and pushes you to delve deeper into relevant topics....loking forward to moving to next courses in this program

교육 기관: joe d

2020년 11월 8일

I have never done ANY programming before. I watched a 7 hour tutorial on golang via youtube previously, but that is the only exposure I have had. This course has given me a better understanding of not just programming, but the finer details with Golang. Looking forward to completing the rest.

교육 기관: Gustavo H M d S

2019년 1월 3일

Amazing course! Some of the questions could be been better stated, but this wasn't responsible for any big problems trough out the course.

If you have already some experience in other language, it is highly recommended that you follow this course and the subsequent parts of it to learn Go.

교육 기관: José C G P

2020년 8월 9일

Fantastic introduction to the basic features of the Go language! It's not an introductory course though, so programming experience in another language is required. The lectures are easy to follow, and the lecturer is very knowledgeable in computer science so you'll learn a lot of stuff.

교육 기관: Ahmed M K

2021년 5월 23일

The instructor uses a unique way to explain very detailedly. It's not just a "how to write a syntax", you will know why Go is such a unique language and why you should learn it. In the last course, you will definitely understand the importance of this.

교육 기관: Manmohan K

2020년 8월 25일

Loved his chill vibe throughout the course without compromising on specifics. The instructor is very knowledgeable. Should have basic programming knowledge in some language before taking on this course otherwise this might be too fast paced for you :)

교육 기관: Arif U R K

2019년 6월 24일

Good course for Golang beginners instructor explain the things in a very good way and only provide the theoretical explanation which gives you the chance to implement those concept yourself and read about it yourself some more. Overall good course