Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,159개의 평가
3,064개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 3,033개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Md s R

May 10, 2020

The journey was awesome. The method of teaching is unique. People can learn many things by this course like use of commas, sentence Variety, parallel structure of sentence etc..so, welcome to this course..

교육 기관: Asel S

Dec 21, 2015

The course is well planned and organised. Students have an opportunity to interact with each other; moreover, they help and revise classmates's work. In addition, given material is interesting and helpful.

교육 기관: Mozhdeh A

May 18, 2020

Although I have read a lot about the grammatical standards of good writing, considering its punctuation, my knowledge classified in better categories, and I am now more confident to use them in my essays.

교육 기관: Nguyễn V C

Jan 08, 2016

I love to review through grammar and i saw the content of the course is posted clearly, easy, encourage every classmate interact with each other and so convinient for everyone can learn anytime they want!

교육 기관: Yoon J L

Dec 23, 2019

Overall, this course was helpful for me to review some basic grammars. (Though there were some parts that were still confusing for me.) I will continue to take other academic specialization course work.

교육 기관: ANAMIKA S

Jul 08, 2019

nowadays, we don't emphasize on proper punctuation and grammar, which in fact, is very important when it comes to writing. this course helped me to learn basic skills of writing and proper use of tenses.

교육 기관: Utam

May 12, 2019

It has been great learning with UCT Extension Continuing Education!

A big thanks to coursera for such a wonderful opportunity. I look forward to continue learning and developing some other skills as well.

교육 기관: Nuzhat A S

Feb 16, 2019

I learned about verb and conjunctions. Commas, compound sentences, and conjunctive adverbs to use as transitions, three types of compound sentences and more punctuation thank you so much for helping me.

교육 기관: Dulichand P

Aug 17, 2018

ya, this course is very nicely designed with enough number of quizzes, so we can get maximum benefit; therefore, i would like to thank the coursera team for providing such wonderful opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Zainab E E

Jul 11, 2018

thanks for your great course .It was my 1st course in Coursera ,and it makes me excited for more !I could take the course only in 3 days ! .I'm extremely grateful.thanks again for your impressive effort.

교육 기관: Ciela Z

May 04, 2020

This is a great navigation tool to be refreshed with your grammar and punctuation! exhaustive if to take all 4 modules in one go, but rewarding as it builds back your grounds on this topic =) great one!

교육 기관: Hana S

Mar 27, 2018

If you want to improve you writing, this course is a stepping stone. It will teach you a lot about the verb tenses, punctuation, and structure. Just follow the instructions, and you will benefit a lot.

교육 기관: ABHISHEK S G

Apr 23, 2020

Thanks to the instructors,and it was a very good course.Firstly,I have focused in the grammar class here and learned much here.Flexible schedule and short videos are the best options given by Coursera.

교육 기관: Cora B

May 01, 2016

The course professor was excellent and made the rules on commas and parallel structure as well as verb tenses seem so simple. I was able to brush up my grammar rules and punctuation through the course.

교육 기관: Christine P

Dec 18, 2015

I like the way the instructor explained each part of the Grammar and Punctuation, I understood easily and practiced after session. This course is very helpful to me. Thank you for offering this course.

교육 기관: Elena B

Nov 01, 2019

Dear Course Creators,

The course was awesome and I did enjoy every step toward better writing in English.

I will be certainly taking more courses created by your university.

Sincerely yours , Elena

교육 기관: Kelly D

Mar 17, 2016

This course was challenging, yet it was easy to follow. It helped me a lot in writing better. I was able to practice my knowledge of the lessons, by giving feedbacks to my co-learners' assignments.

교육 기관: Alzira G

Sep 28, 2017

It is amazing how I knew nothing about punctuation, but thanks to Coursera I have learned a lot in the last few weeks. I will subscribe to another course straightaway, that's how much I loved it.

교육 기관: Sarah a

Dec 29, 2016

This was a really good experience for me, i learned how to properly punctuate a sentence, add sentence variety, use of introductory phrase as well as transitions. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Ellen G V

Nov 07, 2016

I really like this course and found it very helpful for what I was looking for. An excellent explication, plus, lots of examples and reviews. Congrats to the teacher and the whole coursera team!

교육 기관: Manish G

Mar 20, 2020

One should take this course if one is associated with writing in their day to day life. Please do not skip the practice sessions as it will help you build the confidences and clear your doubts.

교육 기관: Ebby T

Mar 25, 2016

This course was very helpful to me. My grammar and writing style has definitely benefited from taking this course. The modules were clear and well-paced, and the practice quizzes were relevant.

교육 기관: alireza

Dec 16, 2016

I really like this course ,because it has a lot simple but necessary information that really helps people for their daily English use.

Actually, I have been looking for these kind of courses :)

교육 기관: Faisal O S

Dec 17, 2015

This was an amazing experience. It was by far the most interesting course I've take. Thanks to the instructor, the course staff and the coursera team we've achieved a very tangible training .