Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
8,014개의 평가
2,353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 2,307개 리뷰 중 2251~2275

교육 기관: Hussein M

Apr 11, 2016

very nice

교육 기관: MARCOS

Oct 21, 2015

I think Punctuacion is the main topic

교육 기관: Bin S

Mar 19, 2016

Review comments:

What I learn most form this course is parallel structure and sentence variety lessons in Week 4.

[Parallel Structure]

It uses some conjunctions like and, but, both....and..., not only...but also...

[Sentence Variety]

Use the different 4 types English sentence style, simple, compound, complex and compound-complex to enrich your writing. In addition, adverbs, prepositional phrases (like in the morning), other transitions (furthermore) could be used to create variety. At last, combining the short sentences, medium sentences (10-15 words) and long ones (20-40 words) will also make your writing alive. Some other tips will also help like repeating key nouns, using synonyms, saying things in different ways.

- Use different sentence types

- Start sentence differently

- Use different sentence lengths

- Use synonyms effectively

Considering sentence variety will be the last step when you revise your essay, so do not do it in the begining.

교육 기관: khalid m

Aug 18, 2016

Good course.

교육 기관: Pavan K

Mar 10, 2016

Good one

교육 기관: Ashish

Sep 27, 2015

Short course.

Please add more content to it.

교육 기관: Xuelai W

Sep 23, 2016

Kind of... too basic?

교육 기관: Julia M

Aug 15, 2016

It was a good start, but I wish the assignments were a little bit harder.

교육 기관: Caroline

Oct 01, 2015

good way to go back to the basics

교육 기관: Jocelyn A

Nov 24, 2015

The videos are really boring, however the course is good.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 29, 2017

Short course but well organize.

교육 기관: Kateryna H

Sep 04, 2016

too simple(

교육 기관: Mandeep K

Nov 09, 2015

I had a good time learning new things which are generally not told in your academics.

Thanks to UCI for offering it. Best wishes.

교육 기관: Erika W

Mar 20, 2016

Some of the lessons aren't clear enough to follow

교육 기관: Ravi K

Jan 19, 2016

it is very nice course, and improve my english writting style

교육 기관: Uday K

Aug 08, 2019

Good videos on grammar and punctuation but not much on writing.

교육 기관: Kolesnik A

Aug 28, 2019

It provides essential information neither about punctuation nor about grammar. I would say it is too superficial. Advanced learners will not gain new knowledge.

교육 기관: sinem

Jul 14, 2019

The exercices didn't work ,and I could not do them

교육 기관: Xin J

Jul 15, 2019

Too simple.

교육 기관: Sophie B J

Sep 08, 2019

It was alright. Thought I would learn more than that, but I'm very thankful for learning about comma structure and so on.

교육 기관: Casandra M

Nov 04, 2019

I wish that the lessons could have gone a bit more in depth and have more abilities to give the students practice or interactions with instructors.

교육 기관: T. L

Nov 11, 2019

Must pay to sign up in order to submit final quizzes, etc.

교육 기관: Elisa F

Aug 19, 2018

I believe this course might be helpful for English learners who have not yet grasped more specific areas of the language (such as different types of sentences) and for natives who haven't had much writing advice throughout their lives. I did learn new things, but they were often presented in a monotone and vague way, with few exercises and a weak approach. Moreover, the editing of the videos was outdated, which, as shallow as it may sound, contributed to my disengagement with this course.

There were, however, useful tips and rules I was not aware of, mostly because I tend to apply my native language's punctuation practices to English. Those were certainly a delight to learn, and I'm happy to have had access to it. Even so, I still believe most of it could have been taught more quickly through articles than a whole university-level course.

교육 기관: Rodrigo S

Jan 18, 2016

Poor visual communications, it should be better since it is the only way to follow the course.

Should be nice if the slides counted with a kind of animation to enphatize what we are talking about.

교육 기관: Carlos A S J G

Mar 14, 2016

In fact the course is fantastic. I'd say that is perfect, but it is not because requires payment to be assessment in the activities.