Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
12,034개의 평가
3,680개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI

Jul 03, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 3,654개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Felipe N

Jan 12, 2020

This course is AMAZING! I learned subjects I had never heard of in other courses and today I can write essays with the correct grammar. I want to finish all the blocks of the course to become a writing expert. It was worth every minute dedicated to this course. There are excellent teachers and there are several examples and exercises to do you understand the subject discussed.

교육 기관: Victoria C

Jul 08, 2020

This was a great introductory or refresher course for English grammar and punctuation. As a native English-speaker, there are things I knew intuitively, but I did not understand the rules. This course increased my confidence as I am not able to identify verb tenses, use current punctuation in my sentences, and construct parallel sentences. It has improved my writing skills.

교육 기관: Yoe

Sep 27, 2017

This is an amazing course and I am going to take the next one in the same specialization. Through this course, I have learned four types of sentences, which helps us to have more varieties of paragraphs. Also, I have learned parallel structure and, basically, the formal use of punctuation. I believe that it is a lovely start and I will do better in my writing. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Kim B

Feb 12, 2016

Absolutely brilliant. I really recommend this course if you need to brush up on your grammar and punctuation. I didn't study grammar at school, (many years ago) as it wasn't in the curriculum, however, this is an informative and yet interesting way to learn. The course provides you with videos, quizzes, and tests which help to embed the learning at your own pace.

교육 기관: Learner I

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent course! This really helped me professionally since I teach business English globally online to professionals and managers with multinational corporations. This course was a major asset for my professional development regimen, along with the other UC Irvine related course. Videos, quizzes and exercises are interactive and ideal for learning! Thank you!

교육 기관: Anastasia M

Dec 03, 2015

It may sound ridiculous, but it is reaaly difficult in Russia to find out about English punctuation, so this course was very useful for me as a teacher. It allows me not only to improve my writing but also to develop my professional skills. I hope, it will help me to teach my students better.

Thaks a lot for this course and specialization!

All the best,

Anastasia

교육 기관: Jamal O M

Jan 19, 2018

It was really helpful foe me. The skills I learned from this course was identify adverb clauses and punctuate them correctly, identify compound sentences and punctuate them correctly, identify and using sentences variety in writing. Also, I learned about parallel structure and how to use them in my writing. I will recommend this course for other student.

교육 기관: Kosuke Y

Sep 14, 2016

This course teach us many grammar rules which we haven't learned ever. One of those rules is punctuation. After completing this course, you will be able to not only write English sentences better but also understand documents written in English easily. This course is definitely useful for everyone who know the grammar well but cannot write sentences well.

교육 기관: Jennifer W

Oct 14, 2015

This is an excellent refresher course to brush up on grammar and punctuation. Prior to taking this course, I was an overzealous user of commas. Now, I know when to use certain punctuation and how to explain it to others. I definitely recommend this course for anyone wanting to revise English grammar and punctuation for the purpose of teaching or tutoring.

교육 기관: Abdullina E

May 23, 2020

It was really helpful!

According to an IELTS, I had an Upper-Intermediate level of English. So, I've decided to take some classes to fill my blank spots in grammar and punctuation, and I couldn't find better way to do it. I highly recommend this course to everyone who has any problems with the understanding way the punctuation works.

Thank you, Coursera!

교육 기관: Jennifer M C

Dec 13, 2015

The course was very helpful. At first, I was skeptical on what I could learn from it since, in general, I feel confident with my English level, and the program seemed rather simple. However, upon completion of the course, I believe I've learned quite a few things on how to structure my writing in a correct way, which in turns makes it more efficient.

교육 기관: Nyanza L R

Oct 10, 2015

This course is engaging, fun, and very informative. I would suggest everyone should take it even if English is your native tongue. It will help you understand how and why our sentences are structure and deeper understand of the language. I am thoroughly enjoying this course. I really enjoy interacting with the other students that is most fun!

교육 기관: Hiba A

Jun 02, 2019

Firs of all, I have to thank coursera for get this practicing. It was smooth and flexible with my work and time. Another cause of this high rate, is the way of lectures presentation which they are given simply. Coursera helped me not only have new tips, but also order my adeas and study plans. Best Regards,

Hiba AL-Faili

교육 기관: Susan E H

Dec 01, 2015

I enrolled in this course to fine tune my writing skills for work. I enjoyed this course because I was able to unlearn some bad habits and simple mistakes. The lessons are simple and move at an even pace. If you are a native English Speaker, some of the lessons will be easy for you. In my personal opinion, this course was a great refresher.

교육 기관: Shakhawat H C

Jun 18, 2020

I have got some new experience about grammar specially on Simple,Complex and compound sentences.On the other hand I have gather some knowledge on punctuation.Overall I enjoyed all of those lesson,practice section,Quiz section,Videos and so on.Thanks Coursera to give chance in your platform to do that type of valuable and effective course.

교육 기관: Manpreet K

Jun 05, 2018

Its a very good course for me .I like this course. I learn so many ideas and information about writing skills.I never spend long time on computer , but when I use this course I almost forgot about time . After finished this course , I understand so many topics like; types of sentences, about using commas, clauses, and parallel structure.

교육 기관: Sia

Jun 11, 2017

This course is awesome. I have learnt a lot from this course. This course has highlighted some important aspects in writing such as verb tenses, complex and compound sentences, conjunctions, parallel structure, and sentences variety;nevertheless, the videos were all helpful. Thank you very much to University of California and Coursera.

교육 기관: Jaderson L d L

Jun 10, 2016

I am Brazilian, and I have been studying English since 2011 as a second language. So far, I have not found I course like Grammar and Punctuation. What makes the difference is that it explains the content in a simple way so that students can learn easily. Besides, I learned things on the lecture videos that I had not learned until then.

교육 기관: Wendy-wen

Jan 04, 2019

Actually, It's difficult for me to finish even one course in Coursera because I'm lock of good quality of persistence of doing something. By the way, I am so happy and grateful for my accomplishment and insistence, and I am so proud and cherish for I could have a such opportunity to take this lessen . Thanks all of you teachers here.

교육 기관: Porraphan W

Jun 13, 2020

This course taught me about how to correctly use tenses and punctuations. I like how they have provided many the outlink resources for futher practicing. I would recommend this course to anyone who has their basics in English grammar because studying these things again is good for revising some knowledges that you may have forgotten.

교육 기관: Omar H S

Oct 26, 2016

The grammar and punctuation course was a learning experience for me not only I enjoyed it but also I learned a variety of concepts for an effective English writing ;yet, it's still the beginning,you will learn about the exact situation where to put the commas and many different rules don't miss it.I guarantee you,you won't regret.

교육 기관: Lyn C

Dec 10, 2019

I loved this course because it was very thorough, and took a very complicated and confusing subject and made it easy to learn. I thought I was a champ at grammar and punctuation, but I soon realized that there were more options and rules that I did not know. The examples given were really good to use as reference in the future.

교육 기관: prem s

Mar 08, 2016

First, I thought I wasn't going to get anything out of this course. But then I realized my writing had improved after finishing this course, I was really suprised to see that . Thank you for all your effort in making this course possible.I look forward to taking some of other courses in the same specialization. Thank you again!

교육 기관: Sherif B

Nov 07, 2019

Excellent course. However, I suggest having mentors to answer questions through the course in a forum because students are not able to answer all confusing points themselves. In addition, in the practice exercises, it is better to add an explanation to clarify why one result is right and why another one is wrong. Thank you.

.