Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,022개의 평가
5,203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI
2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,150개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: mohamed l

2020년 10월 3일

I have done this course. I can say that I recommend it to everyone, it does help you with the grammar, punctuation and rules to embark on the journey toward better writing. I am hoping that this review will convince you to do so. Good luck !

교육 기관: Lidiia S

2020년 5월 7일

I like the course because I've never studied English punctuation before. Furthermore, I think now it will be easier to write essays. My texts earlier seemed like 'I am Groot. I a m G r o o t', but I hope since now, it will be better. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mariam A

2018년 6월 10일

This course is a good introductory to grammar and punctuation basics. There is so much focus on commas which is so helpful as well as the different types of sentences, so it forms a good base if you want to do more advanced grammar later on.

교육 기관: Zulhumor

2020년 12월 7일

This course was easy to follow.The examples were clear to understand.My coursemates were also responsible.They all tried to support me.Thank you for everybody.I do hope that now I will write correctly not only grammarly but also punctually.

교육 기관: Dr. U P

2020년 5월 27일

it is a great course - very well designed. I learnt many new things that I did not know. This course has improved my knowledge about punctuation marks, sentence types and many more. I would surely recommend others to enrol for this course.

교육 기관: Pattita N

2020년 5월 16일

it was very helpful, and i understand about how to use punctuation, and grammer a lot better than before! To be honest, I am impressed, and i highly recommend if you are hesitant joining this course. Trust me you won't regret even a bit!

교육 기관: Sophia B

2020년 4월 14일

This course was so helpful for me. Coursera explained things in an easy way that taught the basic but essential rules when it comes to grammar and punctuation. Learning these things will help me in college and future jobs, I just know it.

교육 기관: 宾酱

2018년 1월 15일

It`s a nice class, the fellow students give me much useful advice, and the comments under my first class instruction really moved me. Also, I have learned many important grammar points that I didn`t notice as real as I do in this lesson.

교육 기관: Angeles R

2016년 1월 9일

Very clear and useful information. I already enrolled to the following course within the specialisation. the only thing is that would love to be able to download and ebook, or something similar with the information provided on the course.

교육 기관: Mohammad u

2020년 7월 30일

This is the best to get started with punctuation and grammar. It is short and precise. They provide all the necessary resources required also additional resources for you to improve and get better at it. Definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Christian R B C

2020년 5월 21일

This course is awesome. You can learn a lot of grammar and punctuation topics. Additionally, the professors explain everything really well, and the activities and quizzes are interesting and easy-understanding. I recommend it completely.

교육 기관: tria p

2016년 4월 27일

really nice and good can be learn in this course, l studied many words that known about grammar and punctuation in English language. assignment of this course is helping me to improve my language. the lecture look at good and friendly..

교육 기관: Daryl B

2017년 11월 21일

This is course is so easy yet helpful. I learned a lot from the different videos and practices. I will surely recommend this to my peers, because it is not only educational but also fun to take. Thank you to all who made this possible.

교육 기관: Meghal S

2016년 7월 18일

I like this Course very much.

Hope to do next course.

I have learned how to punctuate sentences correctly.

This will help me to write sentences in good and proper manner.

Thank you all the Professors, Mentors, and University of California.

교육 기관: MD A

2020년 4월 25일

This is the first course in the academic writing series. I am excited to take other course in this series since it can improve my English writing significantly. Thanks University of California, Irvine for offering such a great course!

교육 기관: Ayah H I

2020년 7월 13일

The video lectures are clear and easy to understand. The practice quizzes also really helped me to understand more the topics. Furthermore, there are additional resources for me to go in depth of the grammar and usage of punctuation.

교육 기관: SHRIKUMAR M

2019년 12월 29일

The course was well structured and the concise but simple videos were really helpful in understanding the basics of grammar and punctuation. The assessments were well designed to not only test concept clarity but in a graded fashion.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2018년 7월 12일

This course have made me more confident in my writing skill through its brief lessons, exercises, peer-graded assignments, and help to spot my writing weaknesses and mistakes. I'm looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

교육 기관: Arsalan J

2015년 10월 16일

I am finding this course very useful for me. Some places I lack using some correct verbs and sometimes not seeing parallel structure of the sentence, this course is helping me identifying those areas which are needed to be corrected.

교육 기관: Ana M

2020년 5월 28일

Me pareció un curso muy completo. El material que nos ofrecen es muy claro y organizado; esto nos permite comprender la informacion. También me agradó que nos conectaran con otros sitios web que tienen más información al respecto.

교육 기관: Paula J E

2020년 10월 1일

This course is a great help. It made me refresh all my English lessons from the past. If you really want to upgrade your writing skills, you should really start in reviewing and mastering your grammar and punctuation. Thank you!

교육 기관: Atheena H

2020년 7월 18일

Excellent course wonderfully taught by some of best English Professors. This course not only provides an opportunity to learn but also to explore more beyond our limits. Moreover, this course is suitable to all kinds of learners.

교육 기관: Fujoshi- s

2020년 4월 23일

I liked this couse so much, it was funny, amusing, and interesting to listen to teachers, there are several languages of subtitles, you can read pronounced words, download videos, redo your answers and get others' feedbacks. 5/5!

교육 기관: Новикова И

2017년 1월 20일

Actually, It was better than I expected. Punctuation and writing style were well explained. As a non-native speaker, I have never knew how comas should be placed. Thanks to this course, now I feel more confident with such things.

교육 기관: David E

2016년 1월 10일

This course is great. The easy to follow lectures allows students to grasp the material with wasting a lot of time. In addition, students will be will be about to use their new found knowledge as soon as the videos are completed.