Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
15,945개의 평가
4,884개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI
2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,835개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Pamella G d M

2020년 7월 10일

The course was very good! I learned new rules and these topic are not taught in normal language schools. Therefore, it was a rich experience, and I intend to continue my studies using the platform.

교육 기관: Isis G B C

2020년 6월 24일

O curso é muito prático, bem estruturado e com conteúdo relevante para melhorar a escrita.

Os colegas que avaliam dão sempre um feedback sobre os exercícios, o que é fundamental para o aprendizado.

교육 기관: Luis H Z

2020년 5월 27일

It was a good course, the course is very complete and accurate in the topics. I think that coursera is a good tool to use and a good tool to continue learning in many fields, like english, AI, etc.

교육 기관: Elena B

2019년 11월 1일

Dear Course Creators,

The course was awesome and I did enjoy every step toward better writing in English.

I will be certainly taking more courses created by your university.

Sincerely yours , Elena

교육 기관: Kelly D

2016년 3월 17일

This course was challenging, yet it was easy to follow. It helped me a lot in writing better. I was able to practice my knowledge of the lessons, by giving feedbacks to my co-learners' assignments.

교육 기관: Alzira G

2017년 9월 28일

It is amazing how I knew nothing about punctuation, but thanks to Coursera I have learned a lot in the last few weeks. I will subscribe to another course straightaway, that's how much I loved it.

교육 기관: María L C

2020년 9월 22일

Excelente curso, terminas con muchas herramientas para mejorar la escritura en inglés. Muy recomendable para aquellos que ya gozan de un nivel intermedio en el idioma y quieren seguir avanzando.

교육 기관: Sarah a

2016년 12월 29일

This was a really good experience for me, i learned how to properly punctuate a sentence, add sentence variety, use of introductory phrase as well as transitions. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Ellen G V

2016년 11월 6일

I really like this course and found it very helpful for what I was looking for. An excellent explication, plus, lots of examples and reviews. Congrats to the teacher and the whole coursera team!

교육 기관: John M D L

2020년 9월 26일

If you're a budding writer, this course will help you improve your style. Note that this course is not for beginners in English, such as those who are still learning the subject-verb agreement!

교육 기관: Noma N

2020년 8월 24일

It was an amazing experience of learning with Coursera, from home.

Thank you so much to the Instructors, co learners, for the honest reviews, and team coursera for lending me such an opportunity

교육 기관: Manish G

2020년 3월 20일

One should take this course if one is associated with writing in their day to day life. Please do not skip the practice sessions as it will help you build the confidences and clear your doubts.

교육 기관: Ebby T

2016년 3월 25일

This course was very helpful to me. My grammar and writing style has definitely benefited from taking this course. The modules were clear and well-paced, and the practice quizzes were relevant.

교육 기관: Lambert N A

2020년 11월 14일

As someone who's first language is not English, this course has taught me the very basic of the language. I love how it is structured and tests what you have learned by reviewing other's work.

교육 기관: alireza

2016년 12월 16일

I really like this course ,because it has a lot simple but necessary information that really helps people for their daily English use.

Actually, I have been looking for these kind of courses :)

교육 기관: Faisal O S

2015년 12월 17일

This was an amazing experience. It was by far the most interesting course I've take. Thanks to the instructor, the course staff and the coursera team we've achieved a very tangible training .

교육 기관: Бєлка Я С

2020년 4월 12일

The course gave me a lot of new, useful knowledge about punctuation, sentence structure, and variety. After the course, I became more confident in using commas and semicolons in my sentences.

교육 기관: Suzana P

2020년 4월 9일

As a native English speaker, this course has taught me so much about language and grammar rules. Thank you for offering it. It's given me a much deeper understanding of how my language works.

교육 기관: Tiago A D

2017년 8월 17일

I did this course because I always wanted to improve my punctuation knowledge and I can tell you that it was very nice! I recommend you this course if you want to improve your English skills.

교육 기관: Shannon R

2017년 7월 3일

This course was informative and challenging. I enjoyed seeing what I remembered from my grammar lessons in school and what I had forgotten over time. Or, at times what I had remembered wrong.

교육 기관: El J F

2015년 11월 24일

I truly learned a lot from this course. The former confusions and misconceptions that I had in mind were now cleared. Those people considering to up their caliber in writing should take this.

교육 기관: Jakia A

2020년 4월 20일

I Learn the basic of the English grammar and punctuation. I am satisfied with this course.It is very helpful experience.I learn new about verb,adverb,sentence variety and parallel structure.

교육 기관: Anisah

2016년 1월 14일

This is a very good course. I have learned so much just from one day of work. The interactive, educational games are motivating. This course makes learning about grammar and punctuation fun.

교육 기관: Laura R

2020년 10월 10일

Muito fácil de acompanhar! Ótimo curso introdutório para quem precisa melhorar a escrita do inglês. Os exercícios são ótimos para a fixação e ajudam desde o iniciante ao avançado no idioma.