Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
15,171개의 평가
4,665개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI

Jul 03, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,630개 리뷰 중 4451~4475

교육 기관: aithagoni m

Jun 08, 2020

good

교육 기관: gummadi a

Jun 02, 2020

Good

교육 기관: POORNA V V

May 27, 2020

good

교육 기관: VINAYAKA K B M

May 25, 2020

Good

교육 기관: GUDIBANDI S R

May 24, 2020

good

교육 기관: Y V S D R

May 18, 2020

GOOD

교육 기관: Md R R

May 15, 2020

good

교육 기관: CHITTURI S B

May 15, 2020

Good

교육 기관: SACHIN C

Apr 23, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Shankari R

Apr 17, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: Li J

Oct 26, 2019

good

교육 기관: Mohamed A A H M A K

Aug 28, 2019

good

교육 기관: Shamil I

Sep 21, 2016

good

교육 기관: whitehairpin

Feb 15, 2016

good

교육 기관: mustafa a

Jan 19, 2016

good

교육 기관: Santos

Jan 10, 2016

Nice

교육 기관: 罗詹妮

Jan 03, 2016

还可以吧

교육 기관: valdecir a a d o

Oct 03, 2015

Nice

교육 기관: Sai k

Jul 04, 2020

..

교육 기관: N H

Jun 08, 2020

ok

교육 기관: sohan r

Jul 09, 2020

.

교육 기관: ali y

Apr 08, 2016

-

교육 기관: Anastasiia B

Feb 08, 2016

E

교육 기관: Bin S

Mar 19, 2016

Review comments:

What I learn most form this course is parallel structure and sentence variety lessons in Week 4.

[Parallel Structure]

It uses some conjunctions like and, but, both....and..., not only...but also...

[Sentence Variety]

Use the different 4 types English sentence style, simple, compound, complex and compound-complex to enrich your writing. In addition, adverbs, prepositional phrases (like in the morning), other transitions (furthermore) could be used to create variety. At last, combining the short sentences, medium sentences (10-15 words) and long ones (20-40 words) will also make your writing alive. Some other tips will also help like repeating key nouns, using synonyms, saying things in different ways.

- Use different sentence types

- Start sentence differently

- Use different sentence lengths

- Use synonyms effectively

Considering sentence variety will be the last step when you revise your essay, so do not do it in the begining.

교육 기관: Sharon S

Feb 17, 2016

Good course, although no proctor or supervision at all. No place to go for questions or help.

Please be aware this is primarily designed for non-native english speakers. This was not clear to me when I joined. And although the content is thorough, it is dull and the assignments uninspiring.

If you want to know more about grammar, good (be sure to bone up through, because she assumes a lot about what you might remember from high school and for those of us over 40 ... hmmm).

If you want to feel inspired to write something of value and interest to yourself or others, not so good.

Over all I would not recommend this course or series of courses. And would suggest seeking out a course that has some kind of proctor or supervisory help available.