Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,136개의 평가
5,519개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI

2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,492개 리뷰 중 4576~4600

교육 기관: Safiyah H

2015년 11월 27일

I can see the improvement in myself and in the other students in the peer reviews. This course took me a little by surprise by how fun it was, I hadn't expected it. I recommend this course, especially to foreigners who want to learn how to use the English language.

교육 기관: Aly M

2020년 6월 27일

The course was very good, but we are missing the help center and the discussion board.

I finished the course and still didn't find the Group discussion icon. The help center is not active at all. Also, I have no clue why the search engine in the Arabic language.

교육 기관: Nguyen P H

2017년 9월 21일

It was helpful to review the grammar I have accumulated throughout the years.

The punctuation rules are surprisingly interesting. I never really looked into the stuff so this was also useful, especially since I'm really particular about my essay presentation.

교육 기관: Chieko T

2019년 4월 6일

It’s a very useful course, but peer-graded-system is not a good idea for English beginners. Some people give good advices, but others don’t have skills to give correct advices. Some advices were rather confusing. Taking quiz is better than peer-graded one.

교육 기관: Wendy J

2020년 8월 20일

I wished at first they will let you practice before asking if we have any questions, also i never knew if what i said to the others students was correct or no, regarthless i really like the structure of the course and the lectures were also very helpful.

교육 기관: Ioana

2021년 10월 19일

I​ liked the punctuation part as it was very helpful to me, but the grammar was presented too briefly to be useful. Also, it is the first course I've taken where the forum discussions weren't available to all learners, which was a surprise.

교육 기관: Nima F

2019년 4월 22일

Great course on the basics of good grammar and Punctuation. I feel there is a lot more to grammar than what is provided; however, this is a great start for anyone looking to polish up on verb tenses, basic sentence structure and punctuation.

교육 기관: Viviana R

2020년 7월 10일

I would be better if we can interchange comments with classmates when someone grades a task. Because, they can leave a message about the mistakes but you can't reply them. Which doesn't allow us to make feedback or ask them about the grade.

교육 기관: Ellie K

2016년 3월 19일

Good course! Don't be leave the course if the pre-course test results suggest you may be too good for the course. The grammar part was a review for the most part, but the punctuation section taught me a good deal of the rules I didn't know.

교육 기관: Yohan A

2015년 10월 19일

This course is simple and easy to follow. The lesson that had a great impact on me was about commas. When I learned about it's proper usage, I realized how long I'd been using commas in the wrong way! Thank you UC Irvine for this course! ;)

교육 기관: Giulia D

2016년 1월 2일

I found this course very useful and instructive. I finally could learn some rules which my teachers were never able to clearly explain to me.

It is only a pity that I could not receive a certificate of attendance without paying the fee...

교육 기관: Fariha S

2020년 6월 30일

It was fun learning however, the criteria should be strict when us learners are answering questions and not give us second chances to correct ourselves.

Secondly,

Would the certificate be useful if I want to apply outside my own country?

교육 기관: BEYZANUR P

2021년 3월 14일

You should take this course. Because this course very useful for your essay writing and punctuation. Thanks for everything:) I gave four stars, because some exercises don't open. However, the rest of the course will be helpful for you.

교육 기관: Moussa s

2019년 11월 1일

Well taking this course helps me a lot in my academic writing and it's full of knowledge. As you know am a writer and that course is really interesting and I gain skills on that. Now i feel comfortable and i enjoy writring. Thank a lot

교육 기관: Danielle C

2018년 1월 3일

This was a great refresher course for me. It has been quite a few years since I studied grammar and punctuation, and I found that I had forgotten certain rules. My only problem was with some technical glitches. Otherwise, great course.

교육 기관: Churamani P

2015년 9월 22일

The course focuses on some of the most important aspects of English grammar which are used frequently. Also, these are the topics where students tend to make mistakes. However, few additional topics could have been added to the course

교육 기관: Safa B P

2020년 5월 10일

It was a good experience. Even though I'm an undergraduate student, these were some basic knowledge I was not completely aware of. I might have forgotten many rules. This helped me to strengthen my foundation. I do had a great time.

교육 기관: Laurence C

2017년 5월 30일

Thoroughly enjoyed and it helped me reconnect with some of the theories taught many many years ago. It took a few attempts in some parts.

there were some technical issues with some of the practice modules. I reported these. Thanks.

교육 기관: Maria F G G

2018년 11월 21일

I found this course very helpful. I didn't know the 99% of the information before taking this course. I highly recommend Grammar and punctuation for all whom need to improve their writting skills in a easy and understandable way.

교육 기관: Sarah N

2016년 2월 2일

This was a very well done course with many different ways to practice the skills being taught. There are a few bugs in the assignment section, particularly in week 4, that impacted students' ability to review one anothers' work.

교육 기관: Hiba U U

2020년 7월 31일

The course has been very useful in writing sentences correctly and using different forms of sentences. Although fluent in english speaking I was weak in grammer. This helped me a lot to get through and gain information.

교육 기관: Rahmatullah H

2016년 9월 24일

The course is well explained and covers the topic nicely, however, a prior knowledge of grammar and punctuation is required. The instructor has clear pronunciation and a smile on her face that makes learning enjoyable.

교육 기관: rushell

2016년 11월 2일

I found it to be enjoyable, the teacher lectures where well understood and I also enjoyed the test. I had enough information that also helped me to take down notes. I have recommended few of my friends. Thank you all.

교육 기관: Ralph-Jordie

2016년 1월 30일

I enjoyed this course very much. However, I miss feedback!

Maybe it's because I did the free course and did not pay. But, sometimes I still don't understand why I did something wrong.

As an introduction this is perfect.

교육 기관: Domingo V

2016년 1월 17일

Excellent course to refresh the English Grammar and its Punctuation. An overview to students who want to understand the fundamentals of the English Language and utilize the content as a reference for upcoming studies.