Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,051개의 평가
5,495개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI

2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH

2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,470개 리뷰 중 4626~4650

교육 기관: Yang Z

2015년 11월 21일

This course is very useful as It covers the essentials of English grammar. It's help me out of the explosion of grammar rules by presenting them in a combinatorial manner.

교육 기관: Kurapati P

2020년 6월 14일

when i started this course , i dont know much about conjuctions,transitions,parallel sentence formation ;however, now i am able to understand those grammer punctuations

교육 기관: Julie S

2017년 5월 27일

This was an excellent review of previous grammar courses I have taken, covering information that will be useful in continuing with the Academic Writing specialization.

교육 기관: Y H

2016년 1월 5일

Good enough for students who know a little about English writing, but it is a little too easy for international students who have already begun their study in America.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 3월 19일

Mostly basic stuff. This is well structured and easy to follow and understand. However, if you are looking for advance grammar and punctuation course, this is not it.

교육 기관: cristiane f f d s

2020년 6월 6일

The course didactics it is very good ;however, it is not easy for beginners the exercises are difficult to understand for those who do not have a good english base .

교육 기관: José A N M

2016년 2월 10일

Great class. Some slides show awful colors. I think that could be improved. Also professional transition betwixt slides could give the course a more "polished" look.

교육 기관: Somaia H E

2020년 3월 29일

one of the most amazing courses as I've learned a lot . I did not face any problems understanding the teacher or the info. Thank you so much for your great efforts.

교육 기관: Akshay N S

2020년 6월 1일

I was an awesome course. Week 1 and week 2 was the most helpful. But, I found week 3' and week 4's contents to be given more time than it should be actually given.

교육 기관: Ariel H

2015년 10월 25일

This course is really useful, clear and well-organized.

It is not only teaching me how to use punctuation correctly, also developing my logical thinking in English.

교육 기관: Ena X

2015년 11월 11일

A very good review on punctuation and tense. However, I think the course is a little too simple. I hope that the class could cover more grammar topics in depth.

교육 기관: Annabe M

2020년 7월 20일

Content in this course is explained very well and gives one the motivation to learn many skills in a very short time. The quizzes are short and easy to complete.

교육 기관: Lan-Tien H

2020년 10월 25일

I like this course; it has helped me to obtain a clearer picture of English sentences. I also like that it provides many exercises and useful online resources.

교육 기관: Julia S

2022년 5월 2일

This course gave me a clear understanding of punctuation, transitions, parallel structures etc. I have revised tense forms as well. That was a good practise.

교육 기관: Fernanda L

2020년 9월 4일

When I studied English, I didn't give too much attention to puntuation, and this course emphasizes on that. Also, it gives you a complete verb tenses' review.

교육 기관: Paúl C

2018년 3월 4일

I enjoyed this course. In order to plan the next step, however, I would like to see a video explaining how all the courses in the Specialization fit together.

교육 기관: Majesty W F

2016년 1월 7일

I have learned a lot with this course! It's like you are really attending a class, and socializing everyday with your classmates. I really had fun. Thank you!

교육 기관: Thisumi W

2020년 5월 20일

It was useful to identify my mistakes when using grammar. And i love the way of exercises. But sometimes repeating the same thing. totally I love this course

교육 기관: Ekaterina

2017년 5월 22일

It was a very useful class for me. A lot of topics, in which I was confused, were clarified during the course. However, not all punctuation rules were given.

교육 기관: Virginie M

2017년 4월 15일

I am glad to have learn and understood better what was covered in this class. I think there would have been opportunity to explore grammar even more, deeper.

교육 기관: MINQI C

2019년 7월 14일

I think for the homework part could be more challenge, and some of the exercise pages could not be opened. Overall, it is a great course, and I recommended.

교육 기관: Estefania G M

2020년 5월 21일

I decided to enroll in this course, and it has been a great experience. Definitely, this course met my expectations, and set my knowledge to keep learning.

교육 기관: Fairouz

2016년 2월 6일

Very simple and easy to follow instructions. The lessons, exercises, and peer reviews are all interesting. I learned so much from this module. Thank you!

교육 기관: m j

2021년 3월 13일

I thought I would write more, but in reality, we learn here how to use comma or how to think about good writing. In any case, it is helpful for writing.

교육 기관: Earlina A

2021년 1월 28일

This course is perfect for persons who work and has a busy lifestyle. It enables you to learn at your own pace without the pressure of rigid time limes