Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,273개의 평가
5,272개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH
2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,240개 리뷰 중 5176~5200

교육 기관: JingXiang M

2020년 6월 14일

Too easy.

교육 기관: Rodrigo H

2020년 6월 13일

masomenos

교육 기관: Rubayet A

2020년 6월 13일

great one

교육 기관: Maram A A

2020년 5월 14일

Goog Work

교육 기관: Hussein M

2016년 4월 10일

very nice

교육 기관: Альона В

2020년 4월 23일

Too easy

교육 기관: Pavan K

2016년 3월 10일

Good one

교육 기관: Jen

2016년 1월 4일

helpful.

교육 기관: MALAVIKA B E

2020년 8월 28일

Good👍

교육 기관: sahithi k

2020년 6월 8일

Good

교육 기관: kotagiri v

2020년 6월 2일

Good

교육 기관: Girubarani M

2020년 6월 23일

No

교육 기관: Mariano A T

2020년 10월 13일

-

교육 기관: Dominika S

2021년 1월 15일

Little about me so you can maybe compare yourself or whatever..: I am not native speaker. English is my second language; however, I learned english only in elementary school and in high school I´ve had Deutsch. In English class I mostly recieved grade 3 - I guess that is C, so I was never really good... Then I become self-taught learnen, who has a trouble with proper grammar when writing, so I choose this course...

VIDEO: First few videos were good, but soon I started to loose my interest because it was all the same. Videos were white background with text and after watching several videos, you start to get bored. I also felt that the things we already learned were repeated just too much. Like It´s okay to repeat and say it, but some of the information were said almost in every video... For me this course could be half of the original duration time.

EXERCISES: I am not sure if it was only my feeling or not ... but it looked like exercises from 2010. Really, really old... Not to mention, I actually couldn´t open a lot of them! Since I could open some of them and some not, I don´t think it was mistake on my part.

ASSIGNMENTS: You needed to write 3-5 sentences according the topic. It was fine but your grades depends on others (beginners, intermediate, fluent...). Then you need to review around 3 assignments of your classmates and wait until yours will be reviewed by them. I got through this part fine. However! There were assignments that were like 15 days old, which is ridiculous to wait that long! I think the course could be a lot better with small improvement... You get automatically some classmates to review (what I noticed, it was max 3 days old) and in the same time there were assignments waiting waaay longer, but you need to go, find and click on those. I tried to review those first because none should wait that long! The oldest assignments should go first.

Do I regret this course? Not really but I think there are better ones. I learned something, but I feel like I wasted my time a little and that is not a good feeling. Also I don´t regret it mostly because I have coursera plus. I think if I paid only for this course, I would be dissapointed if not pissed of.

Would I recommend this course to my friends? No. The lectures are mostly about using comma. Just read few articles, make few exercises, and you will save a lot of your time and money.

Thanks, and sorry for the gramma mistakes. I am still learning.d

교육 기관: Elisa F

2018년 8월 19일

I believe this course might be helpful for English learners who have not yet grasped more specific areas of the language (such as different types of sentences) and for natives who haven't had much writing advice throughout their lives. I did learn new things, but they were often presented in a monotone and vague way, with few exercises and a weak approach. Moreover, the editing of the videos was outdated, which, as shallow as it may sound, contributed to my disengagement with this course.

There were, however, useful tips and rules I was not aware of, mostly because I tend to apply my native language's punctuation practices to English. Those were certainly a delight to learn, and I'm happy to have had access to it. Even so, I still believe most of it could have been taught more quickly through articles than a whole university-level course.

교육 기관: Kaylee L

2020년 12월 23일

While this course did explain the technical aspects of the grammar covered, the examples they gave for each lesson were awkwardly worded and not natural at all. This coming from one of the only natural born English speakers that was taking the class.

교육 기관: Pier P P

2015년 12월 18일

Contents are interesting and useful, even if the course deals with few topics. I think it is too expensive! A good grammar book is cheaper and more complete.

I would not enroll this course anymore.

교육 기관: Rodrigo S

2016년 1월 18일

Poor visual communications, it should be better since it is the only way to follow the course.

Should be nice if the slides counted with a kind of animation to enphatize what we are talking about.

교육 기관: Maxim M

2016년 12월 18일

Very good course! All explanations are clear and too powerful for understanding.

Two stars because all tests you can submit if purchase certificate.

교육 기관: Xuejing L

2016년 7월 6일

The class itself is quite good. However you can not submit the Module Quiz without purchasing the certificate, which is quite annoying.

교육 기관: Tahany h a

2019년 8월 25일

This course is very interesting and enjoyable .

I advise any one wanna learn english grammar to start with this course.

교육 기관: Minhaz I K

2016년 11월 18일

It was a good course. But it doesn't worth the money. Paying $69 is just too much for this elementary course.

교육 기관: Immanuel R

2020년 6월 12일

It is good, but still needs an improvement. It should be able to train the students in their profession

교육 기관: Хакимов А Г

2020년 12월 10일

Курс не о чем. Пройти его очень легко, а знаний никаких не прибавилось.

교육 기관: Christian S B

2018년 7월 24일

None of the practice exercises worked.