Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,215개의 평가

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI

2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,523개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Sia

2017년 6월 11일

This course is awesome. I have learnt a lot from this course. This course has highlighted some important aspects in writing such as verb tenses, complex and compound sentences, conjunctions, parallel structure, and sentences variety;nevertheless, the videos were all helpful. Thank you very much to University of California and Coursera.

교육 기관: Jaderson L d L

2016년 6월 10일

I am Brazilian, and I have been studying English since 2011 as a second language. So far, I have not found I course like Grammar and Punctuation. What makes the difference is that it explains the content in a simple way so that students can learn easily. Besides, I learned things on the lecture videos that I had not learned until then.

교육 기관: Hossain M Z

2022년 3월 30일

Honestly, Coursera is the best platform for learning new skills. However, I gained confidence after taking some specialization courses. In addition, I truly appreciate all the great instructors for amazing skill sharing. Hence, I am applying all the skills and knowledge in my practical day-to-day life which I have learned in Coursera.

교육 기관: Wen W

2019년 1월 4일

Actually, It's difficult for me to finish even one course in Coursera because I'm lock of good quality of persistence of doing something. By the way, I am so happy and grateful for my accomplishment and insistence, and I am so proud and cherish for I could have a such opportunity to take this lessen . Thanks all of you teachers here.

교육 기관: Porraphan W

2020년 6월 13일

This course taught me about how to correctly use tenses and punctuations. I like how they have provided many the outlink resources for futher practicing. I would recommend this course to anyone who has their basics in English grammar because studying these things again is good for revising some knowledges that you may have forgotten.

교육 기관: Omar H S

2016년 10월 26일

The grammar and punctuation course was a learning experience for me not only I enjoyed it but also I learned a variety of concepts for an effective English writing ;yet, it's still the beginning,you will learn about the exact situation where to put the commas and many different rules don't miss it.I guarantee you,you won't regret.

교육 기관: Lyn C

2019년 12월 9일

I loved this course because it was very thorough, and took a very complicated and confusing subject and made it easy to learn. I thought I was a champ at grammar and punctuation, but I soon realized that there were more options and rules that I did not know. The examples given were really good to use as reference in the future.

교육 기관: prem s

2016년 3월 8일

First, I thought I wasn't going to get anything out of this course. But then I realized my writing had improved after finishing this course, I was really suprised to see that . Thank you for all your effort in making this course possible.I look forward to taking some of other courses in the same specialization. Thank you again!

교육 기관: Wilguens B

2022년 2월 18일

First of all, I thank the teacher for this helpful course related to grammar skills that I used to see 95%, But I didn't know how to use them correctly. Now, I can say that this course has started to open my eyes. I am waiting to jump to the next one which is "Getting Started with Essay Writing" Thanks againg Teacher Tamy, C.

교육 기관: SONA J

2020년 9월 20일

I am really thankful to Coursera and Irwin university for organizing such a course which gave deep knowledge in using punctuations and helped me improve my essay writing skills. As I'm going to join my college, I hope the tips that this course provided will me go ahead. My gratitude is beyond words. I had a fruitful time here.

교육 기관: Maria F F L

2020년 10월 17일

This course was so helpful for me that; indeed, made me feel more confident about my writing. Due to the previous, I'm so grateful for found this program wich; also, gave me the motivation I needed to keep learning about english grammar, and practicing my writing.

Thank you for gave us the opportunity to learn from all of you.

교육 기관: Manisha B

2020년 7월 24일

I loved the course. It contains a very detailed description of grammar and provides assignments to keep a check on our learning process. Moreover, I also found the reviewing part very interesting as it helps to connect to our peers and examine self-progress. Overall, a great course to develop one's grammar and punctuation.

교육 기관: Yady M P R

2020년 7월 23일

I'm very satisfied with the course, learned new ways of carrying good writing, the times of each prayer and the structures, they handle the material given and the participation of other students at the world level very well. thank you very much for the opportunity you give us for these courses and that we can learn much more.

교육 기관: Andrés R C

2019년 5월 17일

Me parece un curso increible para aprender a escribir en inglés. Nosotros como hispanohablantes tenemos problemas para escribir ideas concretas en los textos. En este curso aprendí a formular enunciados más complejos de forma correcta y a usar las puntuaciones mejor. Es fluido y bastante entendible, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: Anita P

2016년 2월 13일

There were couple of things I was always confused during the sentence making. After this course, I was able to use interrupting phrase, transition words, parallel structure, and sentence variety much better. Grammar and Punctuation is a great course for people who need a quick refreshing of the grammar and punctuation rules.

교육 기관: Syed J P

2018년 11월 29일

This course is really helpful to me in writing research papers. I really like the of explanation of topics in in this course from UCI as they are short videos, but very informative.I personally feel it is the one of the best way of teaching. Thank you very much for giving this opportunity.Keep going and continue good work.

교육 기관: HARSH C

2020년 5월 23일

This is the best course I have ever learned before, so I would like to learn more courses. It is heaven for a student like me, who lives in a far place, and where is not a good English environment. For my side, I advise you to add more examples in the video lecture, and I have found some exercises not opened correctly.

교육 기관: panzhiwei

2015년 12월 20일

I give 5 stars to this course because the materials of this course are very basic but very important, Such as Verb tense and Punctuation which I did not full understand in the past. But now, after finishing this course, I am more confidant about my writing. Thanks to the teacher and my classmates, you help me a lot !!

교육 기관: Xiang W

2016년 6월 10일

As a college level academic English teacher, I've learned quite a lot from Tamy's lessons. Tamy's instructions are very clear, systematic, and effective. This course can be a very valuable supplementary resource for EAP students' self-study. I will definitely recommend this course to my students. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: MRMC

2016년 1월 10일

This course has taught me a lot of reminding about what I have already learned but have forgotten about them and served to validate them again. Excellent on line course and FREE AT THAT. Can't get a better deal than that. Congratulations to those involved in putting up on line such very informative and fun course.

교육 기관: Salina J

2022년 8월 13일

E​xcellent teaching methods, I wish there were more variety of ways to teach, such as fun games and puzzels, like the one in Maivs Beacon teaches typing (which is a typing teaching course and uses variety of ways to teach). Nonetheless, it was worth it, and very much appreciated the efforts.

T​hank you very much!!

교육 기관: Zeb

2020년 5월 1일

First of all, thanks to the Coursera Team and the University of California, Irvine, for offering us such a great learning opportunity. This course not only equipped my thoughts but my fingers, as well. Furthermore, the course enhanced my writing skills, with perfect usage of commas along with sentence variety.Thanks

교육 기관: Dr. A K

2020년 3월 24일

I really enjoyed revising things that I already knew and learning new stuffs for improving my writing skills. What I liked the most about the course is, it talks, straight away, about the required things without entering too much into the complex rules of grammar and punctuation. I look forward to take more courses.

교육 기관: Shravani G

2020년 7월 26일

I would definitely recommend this course to a beginner .I really gained a lot of knowledge on grammar and punctuation.One must keep a book and pen handy because it's worth jotting down all the points explained here.I thank all the instructors and also thank the team members those worked behind the scenes.

-THANK YOU