Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,208개의 평가

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI

2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,519개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Tanya J A A M

2020년 10월 7일

First, I want to thank Professor Tamy Chapman for her excellent way of teaching: assertive, precise, clear and well structured. I am totally satisfied with this course. While learning grammar, my view of English was broadened so I feel an urge to want to learn more on this matter.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Muhamad H W

2019년 2월 16일

Dear Coursera community,

I am writing to thank you about this lovely course that I have just finished. When I started this course I had a plan to work on certain ideas to improve my writing skill, and it was all covered through this great course.

Thank you so much.

Regards,

Muhamad Hisham Wafaee

교육 기관: Sonia S K

2020년 6월 12일

This is a very good course to revise one's knowledge on grammar and punctuation. it covers significant portions of grammar and punctuation in a simple way with lots of examples. Even if one knows the language, this course helps in going through grammar to recollect what all learned earlier.

교육 기관: GIRI N H

2017년 9월 11일

I am so thankful to the coursera for offering this course. Especially, I am indebted to the coursera, because they helped me by sanctioning financial aid. I learned several fundamental aspects in this course, like about tenses, proper punctuation, and about usage of parallel structure etc.

교육 기관: HEIDY M M R

2020년 10월 23일

I not only learned grammar but also enjoyed practicing it. The topics are well explained and varied, too. I found very interesting all the materials and the many resources we could use to review what we had just learned; due to all of this, I think it was easier to understand the topics.

교육 기관: Maira R M

2021년 8월 1일

O​ curso é excelente! A forma de passar o conteúdo, os muitos exemplos que são dados e os exercícios propostos são muito coerentes. Aprendi muito sobre a parte de pontuação, sobre os diferentes tipos de sentenças e como melhorar a escrita utilizando esses conhecimentos. Recomendo muito!

교육 기관: Wendy Z

2017년 12월 27일

The course is very well designed with practices and quiz for the learners to check their knowledge. The forum also offers a very good platform for us as students to discuss about out confusions and share and evaluate some of our learning results. I benefited quite much from the course.

교육 기관: Muzammil A Q

2020년 5월 18일

It was simply Brilliant. Every video lecture was not only easily understandable but also entertaining because of examples; however, there was some technical issues in practice exercises because they needed heavy internet to run, but at the end it was so far best online course for me.

교육 기관: Md. R

2020년 3월 14일

I am really grateful to the Coursera team. without your financial aid, it was not possible for me to complete this fruitful course. I will prefer my folks and friends to do this course. thank you for this wonderful course. hope, I can confidently write my English without hesitation.

교육 기관: nelson H

2017년 6월 2일

I haven't purchased the course itself, but as a free course to learn grammar and punctuation, it is great. It is the best of its kind. Though it was not as extensive as I would have liked, it covers all the essential grammar rules that anyone needs to get started with essay writing.

교육 기관: Thakshila

2015년 10월 13일

I loved this course an the instructor. I got my confidence back on my grammar and punctuation, however, need more practice to reach the perfection of my writing. The flexibility to take the courses for free of charge is very much appreciated. Thank you Tamy and UCI for your effort!

교육 기관: KIM J

2016년 6월 18일

This is really helpful course. If you have already some knowledge on grammar and punctuation, but you are not sure about it yourself, you should take this course. You will have more confidence when you write in English.

Thank Coursera for this course. I really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Seigbeh S D J

2020년 4월 26일

If you are longing for an excellent English Course, I prefer you enrolling in this Grammar and Punctuation course. It is helpful and provides detailed explanation with numerous exercises that would help build you up to the level at which you anticipate to speak and write English.

교육 기관: Dobromir G

2015년 11월 25일

I'm not a native-speaker but a person who loves learning. I'm going to learn throughout my life. I want also to broaden my English skills in every aspect. I recommend this course for people who don't want to spend tons of dollars for fancy courses, reserved only for high-class :D

교육 기관: Harry W

2020년 8월 6일

The course notes and videos are concise. They are extremely helpful in setting fundamental skills besides correcting misconceptions I had about punctuation and usage of commons in writing before. Thank you very much for the efforts the coordinator and the team had made thus far.

교육 기관: Muhammad I S

2020년 5월 8일

Hi, everyone. This is the best course I ever read in my life because it has the best contents with the best instructors. I am thankful to UCI and Coursera team for providing such a great opportunity. A special thanks to Maam Tamy Chapman for making the most difficult parts easy.

교육 기관: Yang L

2020년 10월 14일

This class is amazing class in Online class, and I was a ESL proglam student in Stony Brook University. I learned more detail in this class, and I have clartiy that knowledge about Grammar and Punctuation. Thank You for those who made this class working's Pro and Website staff.

교육 기관: Xingyu J

2017년 1월 7일

Starting with the training of basic and important grammar and punctuation knowledge, this course literally make us prepared for the following essay-writing courses. The professor elaborate every and each grammar through numberous examples, which is more than easy to understand.

교육 기관: Linda R

2016년 3월 28일

Even if you are fluent a review is always helpful to remind you why things are done a certain way. If you are not rusty, it should take you no time to finish. But if you are rusty in some area, and just don't realize it, this will point to where the problem may be and fix it.

교육 기관: Veronika Z

2020년 5월 22일

I enjoyed this course, as it gradually leads you through the core issues of the grammar and punctuation. Every subject of the course is clearly explained, and, what I personally appreciate, there is enough guided practice to check on the understanding of the matter. Thank you!

교육 기관: Gisela P

2020년 6월 16일

Not only was this course extremely helpful, it was also quite enjoyable. The lectures are well structured, the quizzes fair, and the peer assignments fun. So, if you think you could use either an introduction or a refresher, go ahead and take the course. You won't regret it!

교육 기관: Carolina Z C

2022년 3월 21일

I needed to review English Grammar, so this course helped me because I´ve refreshed what I had learned a long time ago about how to use correct verb tenses and correct punctuation, and I´ve learned new topics like how to use good parallel structure and good sentence variety.

교육 기관: Abdelkarim J

2020년 3월 26일

Thanks university of California for this course. I had learned much stuff about Grammar and Punctuation rules, and different types of sentences in English. This course helps me to correct my mistakes about tenses. Now it’s time to dive into the next course. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 11월 22일

This course was really helpful and did refresh my rusty grammar. The lectures were ordered so perfectly that most of the learning process was passive. I assuredly suggest taking this course because it is a perfect blend of simplicity, conciseness, concinnity, and usefulness.

교육 기관: Raquel G

2017년 6월 7일

I loved this course! All the videos and exercises are clear and understandable! I learned more than I was expecting. I had to take a grammar class at my college last year and this course taught me more than that class at the college. I am really grateful for this material.