Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,208개의 평가

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI

2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,519개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Vasanth R

2015년 12월 6일

This course's content and delivery are excellent. This gave proper understanding of grammar and punctuation usage. Many a times, I used to believe, I properly use punctuation, but this course set the scores right.

Thanks a lot for such an extraordinary course.

교육 기관: Maruf A M

2019년 10월 7일

I have had the opportunity to enrolled in some English-speaking Courses, but this has been the master of them all. The lessons are so simplified, making it accessible for a even, a lay man. Thanks to the developer of the course, I'm learning in a great deal.

교육 기관: LAVERNE B

2020년 7월 28일

I was in school so long ago it seems like I've forgotten what conjunctions, tenses and clause are I now feel after taking this course I have a better grasp when writing. I actually am feeling proud of myself. Thank you for giving me confidence in this area.

교육 기관: Bruna C

2015년 11월 6일

Very easy to follow. Videos are short but at the same time they deliver the perfect amount of information you need in order to proceed with no further problems. I loved how we review other students projects, the helps everyone to learn and succeed in class.

교육 기관: Dev C

2021년 5월 17일

thank you for giving me a financial aid. i learned no of skills with the help of this Course such as writing, grammar, tenses , how to make a sentences , how to make effective writing.

trust me, this course add value on your life it's good for all of us.

교육 기관: Nathan B

2018년 2월 5일

Excellent introductory course making grammar easy to understand. It has the same problem with the peer review assignments all courses have. There is no recourse when someone reviews your work incorrectly or unfairly. Still, I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Abeywardena, H

2020년 9월 2일

This was a very valuable course for me to sharpen my English fluency. The entire course consisted of many learning resources which were very helpful for the learning process and for additional knowledge. Thank you very much UCA for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Kiril S

2019년 4월 2일

As alwaya, coursera provides us with the best courses. Before I had taken this course, I did't know how to properly use comas in English. I always wanted it, but I lacked neither passion nor time. Finally, I accomlished this goal. Thanks for the course!!

교육 기관: sai k k

2015년 11월 1일

Simple: Thank you for your effort. Compound : From now, I will observe when ever i read books, paper, or blog, and i will daily practice writing. Complex : Because the Instructor made the content structure vey well, made me easy to follow and understand.

교육 기관: Nusrat J

2020년 11월 13일

This course was short, and to the point. I loved taking this course and learned lots of punctuation & grammar rules while writing different sentences. I didn't know about a lot of things and forgot many, but this course helped me correct in those areas.

교육 기관: Qosimova S E q

2020년 8월 23일

I recommend studying in this course. The grammar topics we are struggling with in English are very easy and quick to explain. I am happy to have studied in this course. I think I can easily apply the knowledge I have gained from this course in practice.

교육 기관: Maya S

2019년 5월 30일

It was definitely a refresher course. Well explained and to the point, and it certainly cleared up the small doubts I have any time I'm writing. I would recommend this to anyone, whether English is their first language or not, just to revise the basics.

교육 기관: Sultan K

2017년 5월 3일

It's an excellent chance to be a one who is learned this course with a simple explanations, also I learned and revised most of the topics that I learned before but I don't remember them clearly.

I'm interested to continue with the coming courses.

thanks.

교육 기관: Asmaa S M

2022년 7월 13일

T​his course is so informative and educational. Although I'm a teacher of English and taught writing before, the punctuation instructions in this module were very refreshing, if not new partially, to me.

T​hank you for the course material and teaching.

교육 기관: Marina K

2017년 12월 22일

Thank you for organizing such an interesting and important course. Here are being shared significant materials and tests for revision grammar tenses, usage of correct punctuation in four types of sentences and creation of sentence variety. Good luck!

교육 기관: Muhammad I

2015년 11월 10일

I simply loved the methodology of this course. Being my first self-paced course with lots of quizzes and assignments and participation, I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges it posed to learn new skills. I have recommended lots of friends to join this.

교육 기관: Zill E H

2020년 6월 30일

the lectures on the use of punctuation are quite easy to comprehend. also the practice parts are really helpful to learn the use of punctuation. whereas, grammar part was more like revision of the basic concepts to get started with punctuation part.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2020년 4월 7일

This course gives you an overview of English tenses and how to use them properly. And as the name suggests, it teaches you how to punctuate sentences correctly. Also, You will practice a lot of what have learned as you go along. It is a nice course.

교육 기관: Mohammad-reza E

2020년 12월 10일

It was really practical, and I really appreciate your work, but there is something I want to share with you, it may be useful. If you could add some pdf files, just like cheat sheets in programming, it can be handy for revision.

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Venus S P

2020년 6월 21일

I have learned a lot from this opportunity given to me. I must commend the lecturers in the video produced. Well done. Now, I was able to grasp and clearly teach students with the knowledge I have caught from this course. THANK YOU AND MORE POWERS.

교육 기관: Daniil S

2019년 7월 16일

Thank you very much for creating this course! It has given me such more knowledge in writing. Simple language, that is easy for understanding, makes completing this course faster.

I would advise to add some more tests for fixation these information!

교육 기관: Jiayi W (

2017년 5월 13일

I have learned a lot of useful writing techniques, most of which are punctuation rules, and these will definitely help me a lot in the future! This course has taken me about 8 hours to complete. I'm now proceeding to the next course in this series!

교육 기관: Gracedear K

2020년 9월 6일

Taking this course has improve my knowledge in grammar and academic writing skills. I am absolutely glad to have enrolled and completed this course. A learning opportunity so useful and helpful should be enrolled and availed by many more students.

교육 기관: Susan C M

2020년 8월 16일

The content is approached with incredible teaching aptitude. Exercises are arranged so the students may help each other, and learn from multiple assigments. Therefore, the course may be useful for anyone interested in improving its writting skill.

교육 기관: Jadson d S F

2020년 7월 18일

I learned a lot of useful things and, for that, I'm grateful. The course is objective, well structured, well explained, and easy to get the points. All the exercises are useful and they can help you to fix everything you've learned. Again, thanks!