Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
15,350개의 평가
4,716개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI

Jul 03, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

KW

Oct 21, 2020

I have learned a lot of grammar and punctuation. So that I got knowledge and professional skills in English. Therefore, this course is completely international. Thank you for learning me this course.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,681개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Jaime t c

Jul 20, 2020

I must say that, I'm different person now in terms of writing and punctuation.

This course was very useful, and I want to thanks teachers and all the students because they helped me a lot.

Honestly, this was one of the best experience in my life.

교육 기관: Maja M

Dec 26, 2015

Really great couse! I recmmend it to everyone having some grounds in grammar but needing to improve the knowledge. I have never met with such a simple yet clearifying explanations and now I dont find right use of complex tenses so hard as before!

교육 기관: Mahamud H

Nov 06, 2015

It was a great experience being a part of this course. It helped me a lot to review and learn what I needed the most. I would boastly recommend this course to the people who want to brush up their grammar and punctuation for better communication.

교육 기관: AKINNUSI S

Sep 05, 2019

I want to use this opportunity to thank Coursera for giving me this grace to improve my grammar and punctuation skills. I have really gained a lot from this course, and I will be moving forward with a new specialization in the English language.

교육 기관: EDUARDO L C

Aug 25, 2020

I love the way this course helped me to gain confidence and accuracy in the grammar and punctuation field. Now I feel that my writing skills are improved, just by understanding how to correctly use commas, semicolons, adverbs, and transitions.

교육 기관: Akshaya S

Oct 02, 2020

It was really enjoyable taking this course. I could grasp the grammatical concepts and is helpful to make my grammar move towards perfection; though it is just a start for me - long way to go! I thank the instructor for this course structure.

교육 기관: Vidya S

Sep 02, 2020

I have really improved my writing skills. This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs. ... Enjoyed and learnt so much that will help overcome fear writing.

교육 기관: Rabab K

Feb 25, 2018

It was a great course. I know now everything about punctuation and the different types of sentence. In addition to that, I had a quick view on how to improve my writing. I found very clear, well-organized, and easy to follow as well. Thanks.

교육 기관: Hakan E K

Dec 07, 2016

I really appreciated for all your effort to created this classroom.This class helped me so much;in addition to this experience I am also very happy to attend your classroom.I have upgraded my confidence since I started to take this classroom.

교육 기관: Mohamed L

Oct 03, 2020

I have done this course. I can say that I recommend it to everyone, it does help you with the grammar, punctuation and rules to embark on the journey toward better writing. I am hoping that this review will convince you to do so. Good luck !

교육 기관: Lidiia S

May 07, 2020

I like the course because I've never studied English punctuation before. Furthermore, I think now it will be easier to write essays. My texts earlier seemed like 'I am Groot. I a m G r o o t', but I hope since now, it will be better. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mariam A

Jun 10, 2018

This course is a good introductory to grammar and punctuation basics. There is so much focus on commas which is so helpful as well as the different types of sentences, so it forms a good base if you want to do more advanced grammar later on.

교육 기관: Dr. U P

May 27, 2020

it is a great course - very well designed. I learnt many new things that I did not know. This course has improved my knowledge about punctuation marks, sentence types and many more. I would surely recommend others to enrol for this course.

교육 기관: Pattita N

May 16, 2020

it was very helpful, and i understand about how to use punctuation, and grammer a lot better than before! To be honest, I am impressed, and i highly recommend if you are hesitant joining this course. Trust me you won't regret even a bit!

교육 기관: Sophia B

Apr 14, 2020

This course was so helpful for me. Coursera explained things in an easy way that taught the basic but essential rules when it comes to grammar and punctuation. Learning these things will help me in college and future jobs, I just know it.

교육 기관: 宾酱

Jan 15, 2018

It`s a nice class, the fellow students give me much useful advice, and the comments under my first class instruction really moved me. Also, I have learned many important grammar points that I didn`t notice as real as I do in this lesson.

교육 기관: Angeles R

Jan 09, 2016

Very clear and useful information. I already enrolled to the following course within the specialisation. the only thing is that would love to be able to download and ebook, or something similar with the information provided on the course.

교육 기관: Mohammad u

Jul 30, 2020

This is the best to get started with punctuation and grammar. It is short and precise. They provide all the necessary resources required also additional resources for you to improve and get better at it. Definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Christian R B C

May 21, 2020

This course is awesome. You can learn a lot of grammar and punctuation topics. Additionally, the professors explain everything really well, and the activities and quizzes are interesting and easy-understanding. I recommend it completely.

교육 기관: tria p

Apr 27, 2016

really nice and good can be learn in this course, l studied many words that known about grammar and punctuation in English language. assignment of this course is helping me to improve my language. the lecture look at good and friendly..

교육 기관: Daryl B

Nov 21, 2017

This is course is so easy yet helpful. I learned a lot from the different videos and practices. I will surely recommend this to my peers, because it is not only educational but also fun to take. Thank you to all who made this possible.

교육 기관: Meghal S

Jul 18, 2016

I like this Course very much.

Hope to do next course.

I have learned how to punctuate sentences correctly.

This will help me to write sentences in good and proper manner.

Thank you all the Professors, Mentors, and University of California.

교육 기관: MD A

Apr 25, 2020

This is the first course in the academic writing series. I am excited to take other course in this series since it can improve my English writing significantly. Thanks University of California, Irvine for offering such a great course!

교육 기관: Ayah H I

Jul 13, 2020

The video lectures are clear and easy to understand. The practice quizzes also really helped me to understand more the topics. Furthermore, there are additional resources for me to go in depth of the grammar and usage of punctuation.

교육 기관: SHRIKUMAR M

Dec 29, 2019

The course was well structured and the concise but simple videos were really helpful in understanding the basics of grammar and punctuation. The assessments were well designed to not only test concept clarity but in a graded fashion.