Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
8,241개의 평가
2,421개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 2,376개 리뷰 중 2301~2325

교육 기관: Nilaakshi K

Mar 06, 2017

Although it should be simple enough, i found it hard to understand the material and sometimes, the videos would end without finishing the content.

교육 기관: Kelly E C

Feb 05, 2016

I couldn't finish it without purchasing it, in spite of active participation and high scores on all the assignments I had access to.

교육 기관: Partha S

Nov 29, 2017

Great explanation of punctuation rules. However, upgrade costs too much given the amount of materials covered and their complexity.

교육 기관: Mandeep K

Nov 09, 2015

I had a good time learning new things which are generally not told in your academics.

Thanks to UCI for offering it. Best wishes.

교육 기관: Sophie B J

Sep 08, 2019

It was alright. Thought I would learn more than that, but I'm very thankful for learning about comma structure and so on.

교육 기관: waqasaps@hotmail.com

Oct 16, 2017

The course doesn't cover some of the punctuations but overall its a great course to start with.

교육 기관: Marcela B S

Mar 18, 2016

Acho bastante monótono e tradicional. Contudo, é explicado de modo simples e funcional.

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

Jan 22, 2016

It was overall, alright. All of the group assignments killed it for me, though.

교육 기관: Julia M

Aug 15, 2016

It was a good start, but I wish the assignments were a little bit harder.

교육 기관: ا م م ح

Feb 27, 2018

i recommend making a video at the end of course to summary the course

교육 기관: Uday K

Aug 08, 2019

Good videos on grammar and punctuation but not much on writing.

교육 기관: Daniel M M

Jun 23, 2016

Very good course. Interesting tips and summaries. Very helpful.

교육 기관: Martin H

Jul 24, 2017

Very good; however, the training apps did not work on my Mac.

교육 기관: Ravi K

Jan 19, 2016

it is very nice course, and improve my english writting style

교육 기관: T. L

Nov 11, 2019

Must pay to sign up in order to submit final quizzes, etc.

교육 기관: Diego B Z

Mar 07, 2016

It's a good course, In the last lesson miss more examples.

교육 기관: nora b

Feb 24, 2016

Very useful and the information taught are well presented

교육 기관: Jocelyn A

Nov 24, 2015

The videos are really boring, however the course is good.

교육 기관: May M S

Aug 13, 2017

good to learn it's easy and useful i like it very much

교육 기관: Nysha c

Feb 21, 2018

A good basic course with some great exercises in it.

교육 기관: sinem

Jul 14, 2019

The exercices didn't work ,and I could not do them

교육 기관: Erika W

Mar 20, 2016

Some of the lessons aren't clear enough to follow

교육 기관: Ashish

Sep 27, 2015

Short course.

Please add more content to it.

교육 기관: Jason C

Nov 22, 2016

need more material.. course is too simple

교육 기관: Mark H

Feb 26, 2017

Requires payment to complete the course.