학생용
Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
16,985개의 평가
5,192개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI
2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,136개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Dante L C C

2016년 2월 29일

Thanks Tamy for the great course. I really like your teaching style, it is very clear and easy to understand.

Since I took the free version, I did not had access to the exams; nevertheless, I learned a lot.

Thanks

교육 기관: qianyizhiye

2016년 2월 16일

Many tips in this course are very good and important. I missed some of them before and this course help me pay attention to them and learn them clearly. I highly recommended to you and I won't take you much time.

교육 기관: Vikki

2020년 5월 28일

Good structure. This course is good for some students who have some basic idea about English writing. It concerns fundamental skills including sentence structure, tense and variety, which is a good way to start.

교육 기관: Daniel R U

2020년 8월 21일

The course was great, but there were some issues in the videos that could be easily corrected. Also, I didn't like that you must download Firefox to complete some activities. The content was very good, however.

교육 기관: Hao B

2019년 8월 16일

This course is fantastic and awesome, and I can't wait to learn next one! This specialization is very helpful to improve academic writing skills, especially for non-native English speaker. I enjoy this course!!

교육 기관: Darren G

2015년 11월 22일

This is a high-quality introduction to Grammar and Punctuation for academic writing. The course helped clear up much misunderstanding and helped to develop personal confidence for essay writing moving forward.

교육 기관: Ashleigh W

2020년 9월 17일

This course has really helped to refresh all the things I have forgotten about writing. The instructor was quite clear and easy to follow. I look forward to completing the other courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Neetu S

2020년 5월 24일

It's a great introductory course on English Grammar & Punctuation! I learned a lot of new stuff, which is going to be helpful in my career. I thank my instructor for her clear, concise, and effective teaching.

교육 기관: Byron P

2017년 4월 23일

This course has really helped to improve some aspects of my sentence structures and punctuation. In addition, the classes are well organized, the material is clear, and most all the professors are really good.

교육 기관: Patrycja E S

2015년 10월 24일

Excellent course! It teaches very clearly about grammar and punctuation. It's easy to follow and understand. I recommend this to anyone who is not sure where to put that ',', ';' or '.'. Definitely worth it :)

교육 기관: Neveen F

2021년 2월 13일

I've always considered understanding English tenses as a challenge, it's amazing how easy this course made them look, now I have a much better image, and I feel more confidant about my writing, thank you all.

교육 기관: Victoria O

2020년 9월 23일

I enjoyed this course very much. It brought a new understanding to information I already had but in a new way. I would recommend this class to anyone who needs a refresher or wants to get better at writing.

교육 기관: Abhisek M

2020년 7월 11일

The course provided a very good approach in handling punctuations in sentences that we come across in a day to day life. This course is indeed very important to strengthen our command over good writing skills

교육 기관: PEMMADA S

2021년 4월 5일

it is an excellent course for those who want to write good English for journal writing for educational purposes. usage of commas, where it is necessary and where not can be clearly understand by this course.

교육 기관: Kevin S M M

2021년 2월 23일

The course is satisfactory. It teaches when to use comas in order to get a good English sentence. Unfortunately, sometimes the links were not permitted in Chrome, so there were some activities that I missed.

교육 기관: Maria J D

2019년 5월 11일

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take this course. I learned so much, and I could to imporve my weaknesses about grammar. You all are a great team. I hope have another opportunit to learn from you.

교육 기관: Andrew D Y

2016년 3월 12일

I really enjoyed listenning to all lectures and saved it to return back to it again. I always used some of these rules without information but now I could use it professionally.

Thank you for this lectures :)

교육 기관: Huang J

2016년 2월 7일

The first course is though easy but interesting. It is a good start for listeners like me who is learning English as a second language to master some detailed information or rather punctuation about English.

교육 기관: Matloob A

2020년 10월 14일

This is a very informative and interesting course for the students who are in the beginning phase of their study. It boosts the confidence and gives a clear knowledge of grammar in a simple and easy manner.

교육 기관: Bidhayak R

2020년 4월 25일

This course helped me a lot to clear my doubt about tense ,punctuation and sentence structure.Morever, the syllabus is well organised in a way that it will help you to use these lessons in essay writtings.

교육 기관: Mustapha L

2016년 9월 4일

Excellent course!!! I really recommend it for those who want to improve their grammar skills or just as a global revision of already acquired knowledge. Thanks so much to all the staff for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Dalined P

2020년 12월 16일

It´s a good way to a recorder and learns about topics that are basic and necessary in English. Maybe you don't have to remember the name by name, but it´s important that you identified them to do good use.

교육 기관: Md s R

2020년 5월 10일

The journey was awesome. The method of teaching is unique. People can learn many things by this course like use of commas, sentence Variety, parallel structure of sentence etc..so, welcome to this course..

교육 기관: Asel S

2015년 12월 21일

The course is well planned and organised. Students have an opportunity to interact with each other; moreover, they help and revise classmates's work. In addition, given material is interesting and helpful.

교육 기관: Mahbubul H

2020년 7월 14일

I have learned certain things from this course that i never have learned from anywhere before . Surely, one of the best courses,especially, for them who want to learn,master, and excel in English writing.