Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
14,438개의 평가
4,424개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI

Jul 03, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,375개 리뷰 중 3601~3625

교육 기관: Ellie K

Mar 19, 2016

Good course! Don't be leave the course if the pre-course test results suggest you may be too good for the course. The grammar part was a review for the most part, but the punctuation section taught me a good deal of the rules I didn't know.

교육 기관: Johanna A M A

Oct 19, 2015

This course is simple and easy to follow. The lesson that had a great impact on me was about commas. When I learned about it's proper usage, I realized how long I'd been using commas in the wrong way! Thank you UC Irvine for this course! ;)

교육 기관: Giulia D

Jan 02, 2016

I found this course very useful and instructive. I finally could learn some rules which my teachers were never able to clearly explain to me.

It is only a pity that I could not receive a certificate of attendance without paying the fee...

교육 기관: Fariha S

Jun 30, 2020

It was fun learning however, the criteria should be strict when us learners are answering questions and not give us second chances to correct ourselves.

Secondly,

Would the certificate be useful if I want to apply outside my own country?

교육 기관: Moussa s

Nov 01, 2019

Well taking this course helps me a lot in my academic writing and it's full of knowledge. As you know am a writer and that course is really interesting and I gain skills on that. Now i feel comfortable and i enjoy writring. Thank a lot

교육 기관: Danielle C

Jan 04, 2018

This was a great refresher course for me. It has been quite a few years since I studied grammar and punctuation, and I found that I had forgotten certain rules. My only problem was with some technical glitches. Otherwise, great course.

교육 기관: Churamani P

Sep 22, 2015

The course focuses on some of the most important aspects of English grammar which are used frequently. Also, these are the topics where students tend to make mistakes. However, few additional topics could have been added to the course

교육 기관: Safa B P

May 10, 2020

It was a good experience. Even though I'm an undergraduate student, these were some basic knowledge I was not completely aware of. I might have forgotten many rules. This helped me to strengthen my foundation. I do had a great time.

교육 기관: Laurence C

May 30, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed and it helped me reconnect with some of the theories taught many many years ago. It took a few attempts in some parts.

there were some technical issues with some of the practice modules. I reported these. Thanks.

교육 기관: Maria F G G

Nov 22, 2018

I found this course very helpful. I didn't know the 99% of the information before taking this course. I highly recommend Grammar and punctuation for all whom need to improve their writting skills in a easy and understandable way.

교육 기관: Sarah N

Feb 03, 2016

This was a very well done course with many different ways to practice the skills being taught. There are a few bugs in the assignment section, particularly in week 4, that impacted students' ability to review one anothers' work.

교육 기관: Hiba U U

Jul 31, 2020

The course has been very useful in writing sentences correctly and using different forms of sentences. Although fluent in english speaking I was weak in grammer. This helped me a lot to get through and gain information.

교육 기관: Rahmatullah H

Sep 24, 2016

The course is well explained and covers the topic nicely, however, a prior knowledge of grammar and punctuation is required. The instructor has clear pronunciation and a smile on her face that makes learning enjoyable.

교육 기관: rushell

Nov 03, 2016

I found it to be enjoyable, the teacher lectures where well understood and I also enjoyed the test. I had enough information that also helped me to take down notes. I have recommended few of my friends. Thank you all.

교육 기관: Ralph-Jordie

Jan 30, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much. However, I miss feedback!

Maybe it's because I did the free course and did not pay. But, sometimes I still don't understand why I did something wrong.

As an introduction this is perfect.

교육 기관: Domingo V

Jan 18, 2016

Excellent course to refresh the English Grammar and its Punctuation. An overview to students who want to understand the fundamentals of the English Language and utilize the content as a reference for upcoming studies.

교육 기관: Keval V

Jul 25, 2020

Course is very good but there are few things I want UCI to improve. Include discussion forums, update those practice links since they are outdated and not working and finally, I wanted last week to be more elobrated.

교육 기관: Saveer S S

Nov 24, 2015

Hello,

The overall content or education on English grammar was good. It made me to correct lot of things which I used to find difficult or project it wrong. Thank you for educating me correctly. Appreciate your work.

교육 기관: MEGAVATH A

May 12, 2020

It was an good experience by learning this course ..it will help in my career ..and also for others ..thank you the instructor who explained very easy way to understand all grammar andpunctuation ...good course ...

교육 기관: Mohamed M

Jul 02, 2020

I liked this course, but it required some explanation. To be more accurate, the last week in the course needs more effort to look perfect. However, I have learned a lot from the instructor, and she added me much.

교육 기관: Fernanda B d S

Jun 24, 2016

I liked very much this course. I had forgot many of these grammatical rules, so it was really good for me. As in any other language, English is not easy, you have to practice daily, even that be just a little bit.

교육 기관: Ashwag A

Jul 16, 2020

I love it ,thank you so much for your information.

I just want to comment a bout one thing, I couldn't open some links during the course, by the way , I am using laptop so I think the problem is technical problem

교육 기관: Nahida Y

Jul 20, 2020

Thank you, Coursera, for this beautiful platform of enhancing our knowledge and understanding. This was the first course that I completed. I am glad to say that it was a great help to extend my understanding.

교육 기관: Gabriela L F

Jan 06, 2016

Great course for students who need to polish their English or refresh some grammar and punctuation. I'm a teacher of ESL, and I got new sources to explain punctuation, conjunctions and tenses to my students.

교육 기관: Jose L H P

Jun 05, 2020

I liked it, you will get an introduction to grammar rules with a focus on punctuation. I had expected more writing practice. In a couple of weeks, I might sign up for the next level of this specialization.