Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
14,438개의 평가
4,424개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI

Jul 03, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,375개 리뷰 중 3626~3650

교육 기관: Shamiela M

Dec 26, 2019

On week 4, one of the assignments did not allow us to write in answers directly and had to save it as a word document etc. This was very inconvenient. I hope you change this requirement in other courses!

교육 기관: Jessica M C

Oct 27, 2016

This course provided the basics in English grammar and punctuation. The lecturer gives a lot of good examples and provides the learners with enough opportunities to practice whatever is being discussed.

교육 기관: jefferson a

Jan 22, 2016

it was a great course, it helped me a lot reviewing my English grammar. I appreciate for everything and I will recommend this course to everyone who wants to write better the English language. Thanks

교육 기관: George B

May 22, 2020

This is the perfect course for either people who want a refresher on grammar and punctuation or for people who speak english as a second language and were never taught sentence structuring in school.

교육 기관: Devika R

May 24, 2020

I am really satisfied with this course. With the help of this course , I have improved my English writing skills. I have learned a lot of new things, and I am really glad that I took up this course.

교육 기관: Yufan L

Jan 16, 2016

The terminology is likely to be difficult for ESLs, and the guidance is likely too easy for native speakers.

Spent most of the time on 2.0x speed and multitasking because it wasn't nuanced enough.

교육 기관: Gomer J L

Jun 08, 2020

This is my first time in Coursera, and I am amazingly impressed by this toolkit. However, some features for the commas and sentence variety practice test did not pop up. I hope it can be fixed.

교육 기관: Samagra a

Jun 29, 2019

this course really helped me increase my knowledge about writing grammatically correct sentences and paragraphs , if you are looking to increase your level of writing , this course is for you.

교육 기관: Helena C D B

Feb 15, 2016

Very good, But I missed some more practical exercises on writing. For us, non-native english speakers sometimes it is very difficult to identify our mistakes. But the whole module is very good.

교육 기관: Altaf H N

May 12, 2020

As beginner in research area this is first milestone in academic writing, I have read and done lots of online courses. This provide better understanding with proper style and learning method.

교육 기관: ABDULLAH A N

Apr 07, 2020

It is really exciting course though I failed two times to complete it. I think the instructor voice should br mo cleared.This is informative but need more clear the section. Thanks, Coursera.

교육 기관: NGUYEN N T A

Mar 27, 2020

The course is so helpful which reminds me a lots of grammar and word uses. However, I find it inconvenient when I need to use Firefox in some lessons. Chrome will be preferred, in my opinion.

교육 기관: GAURAV

Sep 24, 2016

Very Much Useful to Student Community, particularly when these are given in form of assignments to student groups. the videos are interesting at the same time it gives a joy of Fun Learning

교육 기관: R. D H

Mar 20, 2020

Instructions and actions in some of the practices are neither intuitive nor are they clear. It appears that some are written with the assumption that a student has taken the class before.

교육 기관: Nidhi D

Aug 09, 2020

It was a great experience to go through this course. It gave me more insight into the sentence making. I really learned the use of commas and other punctuation, really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Paola S D

Mar 01, 2017

In my opinion, it was a good course because it was well structured, understandable and easy to follow. Even tough I found it useful, I would like to find more content on english grammar.

교육 기관: Nguyen D K

Jun 21, 2020

The course is great with basic knowledge about the grammar and punctuation.

However, it is quite difficult to do the exercise (some files are good, the others have to be done in Firefox)

교육 기관: BEGIN

Jan 18, 2016

I recommend this class to anyone willing to know how to punctuate and use correct tenses in English. The grammar rules are clearly explained and illustrated with many helpful examples.

교육 기관: Ji K

May 18, 2016

The course is quite informative and useful. However, I think the charge of 60e is too high since the skills introduced are both elementary and limited. 10e would be a proper price.

교육 기관: Girish K

Oct 02, 2015

The course was short and to the point which helped me understanding the use of punctuations specially Comma and semi colon and different types of sentence structures and variety.

교육 기관: Isla A

Jul 10, 2020

The coure is amazing and really helpful! However, not everybody has Firefox, and it is hard to download on the internet, so they may miss the opportunities to take some quizes.

교육 기관: Akshat S

Mar 27, 2016

The course is apt for the people who are adept at speaking and amateur in writing. The course definitely improved the way I frame and put out my sentences for readers to read.

교육 기관: Abdul K

Jun 12, 2020

I'm very glad to this course, but I suffered to open the links as I'm a mobile user.

I request Coursera to work on that issue;provide the links which can be open in phone,too.

교육 기관: Chiku A

Aug 23, 2020

It was well categorized and objectified course with proper assessment test. It was great to interact a few of the people from all over the world. Thank you MOOC and Coursera

교육 기관: Erin L

Feb 27, 2016

A simple introduction to grammar and punctuation that is well laid out and easy to understand. I explored this course as a refresher, and it served that purpose quite well!