Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
14,438개의 평가
4,424개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI

Jul 03, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,374개 리뷰 중 3651~3675

교육 기관: kurapati p

Jun 14, 2020

when i started this course , i dont know much about conjuctions,transitions,parallel sentence formation ;however, now i am able to understand those grammer punctuations

교육 기관: Julie S

May 27, 2017

This was an excellent review of previous grammar courses I have taken, covering information that will be useful in continuing with the Academic Writing specialization.

교육 기관: Hank Y

Jan 06, 2016

Good enough for students who know a little about English writing, but it is a little too easy for international students who have already begun their study in America.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 19, 2020

Mostly basic stuff. This is well structured and easy to follow and understand. However, if you are looking for advance grammar and punctuation course, this is not it.

교육 기관: cristiane f f d s

Jun 06, 2020

The course didactics it is very good ;however, it is not easy for beginners the exercises are difficult to understand for those who do not have a good english base .

교육 기관: José A N M

Feb 10, 2016

Great class. Some slides show awful colors. I think that could be improved. Also professional transition betwixt slides could give the course a more "polished" look.

교육 기관: Somaia H E

Mar 29, 2020

one of the most amazing courses as I've learned a lot . I did not face any problems understanding the teacher or the info. Thank you so much for your great efforts.

교육 기관: Akshay N S

Jun 01, 2020

I was an awesome course. Week 1 and week 2 was the most helpful. But, I found week 3' and week 4's contents to be given more time than it should be actually given.

교육 기관: Ching-Han H

Oct 26, 2015

This course is really useful, clear and well-organized.

It is not only teaching me how to use punctuation correctly, also developing my logical thinking in English.

교육 기관: Ena X

Nov 11, 2015

A very good review on punctuation and tense. However, I think the course is a little too simple. I hope that the class could cover more grammar topics in depth.

교육 기관: Annabella M

Jul 20, 2020

Content in this course is explained very well and gives one the motivation to learn many skills in a very short time. The quizzes are short and easy to complete.

교육 기관: Fernanda L

Sep 04, 2020

When I studied English, I didn't give too much attention to puntuation, and this course emphasizes on that. Also, it gives you a complete verb tenses' review.

교육 기관: Paul C

Mar 04, 2018

I enjoyed this course. In order to plan the next step, however, I would like to see a video explaining how all the courses in the Specialization fit together.

교육 기관: Majesty W F

Jan 07, 2016

I have learned a lot with this course! It's like you are really attending a class, and socializing everyday with your classmates. I really had fun. Thank you!

교육 기관: Thisumi W

May 20, 2020

It was useful to identify my mistakes when using grammar. And i love the way of exercises. But sometimes repeating the same thing. totally I love this course

교육 기관: Ekaterina

May 22, 2017

It was a very useful class for me. A lot of topics, in which I was confused, were clarified during the course. However, not all punctuation rules were given.

교육 기관: Virginie M

Apr 15, 2017

I am glad to have learn and understood better what was covered in this class. I think there would have been opportunity to explore grammar even more, deeper.

교육 기관: MINQI C

Jul 14, 2019

I think for the homework part could be more challenge, and some of the exercise pages could not be opened. Overall, it is a great course, and I recommended.

교육 기관: Estefania G M

May 22, 2020

I decided to enroll in this course, and it has been a great experience. Definitely, this course met my expectations, and set my knowledge to keep learning.

교육 기관: Fairouz

Feb 06, 2016

Very simple and easy to follow instructions. The lessons, exercises, and peer reviews are all interesting. I learned so much from this module. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jessica A R

Jun 19, 2020

Although the course was too easy for my level, I still liked it. The videos were short and relevant, and the instructor knows how to keep you engaged.

교육 기관: serge

Dec 07, 2015

It si a great course! The minor comment, combining the subject of variety of sentences with commas and parallel structures could be a bit overloading.

교육 기관: Zachary S

Mar 27, 2018

Great course. I definitely learned a lot. If you have a good grasp on grammar, a lot of this should be review. Overall, a lot of useful information.

교육 기관: Angela S V

Nov 01, 2015

The course has been very interesting and useful; however, I would have liked that my homeworks were reviewed by both the teacher and the colleagues.

교육 기관: Kittipong T

Jul 02, 2019

This course is suitable for beginners. So if you want to start writing and do not have skills, Learning the grammar and punctuation is your answer.