Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,136개의 평가
5,519개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI

2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,492개 리뷰 중 4601~4625

교육 기관: Keval V

2020년 7월 25일

Course is very good but there are few things I want UCI to improve. Include discussion forums, update those practice links since they are outdated and not working and finally, I wanted last week to be more elobrated.

교육 기관: Saveer S S

2015년 11월 24일

Hello,

The overall content or education on English grammar was good. It made me to correct lot of things which I used to find difficult or project it wrong. Thank you for educating me correctly. Appreciate your work.

교육 기관: MEGAVATH A

2020년 5월 12일

It was an good experience by learning this course ..it will help in my career ..and also for others ..thank you the instructor who explained very easy way to understand all grammar andpunctuation ...good course ...

교육 기관: Mohamed M

2020년 7월 2일

I liked this course, but it required some explanation. To be more accurate, the last week in the course needs more effort to look perfect. However, I have learned a lot from the instructor, and she added me much.

교육 기관: Fernanda B d S

2016년 6월 24일

I liked very much this course. I had forgot many of these grammatical rules, so it was really good for me. As in any other language, English is not easy, you have to practice daily, even that be just a little bit.

교육 기관: Ashwag A

2020년 7월 16일

I love it ,thank you so much for your information.

I just want to comment a bout one thing, I couldn't open some links during the course, by the way , I am using laptop so I think the problem is technical problem

교육 기관: Nahida Y

2020년 7월 20일

Thank you, Coursera, for this beautiful platform of enhancing our knowledge and understanding. This was the first course that I completed. I am glad to say that it was a great help to extend my understanding.

교육 기관: Gabriela L F

2016년 1월 6일

Great course for students who need to polish their English or refresh some grammar and punctuation. I'm a teacher of ESL, and I got new sources to explain punctuation, conjunctions and tenses to my students.

교육 기관: shajib a

2020년 10월 3일

this course is very organized and helpful. I learned many important things, indeed. In addition, writing is always a tricky part for me, but now I am confident that I will do good, after doing this course.

교육 기관: Jose L H P

2020년 6월 4일

I liked it, you will get an introduction to grammar rules with a focus on punctuation. I had expected more writing practice. In a couple of weeks, I might sign up for the next level of this specialization.

교육 기관: Indranil S

2020년 9월 24일

The course is well structured. It focuses on the key aspects which one needs to learn and focus on for improving his/ her English writing skills. The focus on verb and tenses can be a bit more extensive.

교육 기관: Shamiela M

2019년 12월 26일

On week 4, one of the assignments did not allow us to write in answers directly and had to save it as a word document etc. This was very inconvenient. I hope you change this requirement in other courses!

교육 기관: Jessica M C

2016년 10월 27일

This course provided the basics in English grammar and punctuation. The lecturer gives a lot of good examples and provides the learners with enough opportunities to practice whatever is being discussed.

교육 기관: jefferson a

2016년 1월 22일

it was a great course, it helped me a lot reviewing my English grammar. I appreciate for everything and I will recommend this course to everyone who wants to write better the English language. Thanks

교육 기관: Blue C R

2020년 5월 21일

This is the perfect course for either people who want a refresher on grammar and punctuation or for people who speak english as a second language and were never taught sentence structuring in school.

교육 기관: Devika R

2020년 5월 24일

I am really satisfied with this course. With the help of this course , I have improved my English writing skills. I have learned a lot of new things, and I am really glad that I took up this course.

교육 기관: Yufan L

2016년 1월 16일

The terminology is likely to be difficult for ESLs, and the guidance is likely too easy for native speakers.

Spent most of the time on 2.0x speed and multitasking because it wasn't nuanced enough.

교육 기관: Gomer J L

2020년 6월 8일

This is my first time in Coursera, and I am amazingly impressed by this toolkit. However, some features for the commas and sentence variety practice test did not pop up. I hope it can be fixed.

교육 기관: Samagra a

2019년 6월 28일

this course really helped me increase my knowledge about writing grammatically correct sentences and paragraphs , if you are looking to increase your level of writing , this course is for you.

교육 기관: Helena C D B

2016년 2월 14일

Very good, But I missed some more practical exercises on writing. For us, non-native english speakers sometimes it is very difficult to identify our mistakes. But the whole module is very good.

교육 기관: Shervin H

2020년 11월 30일

Actually It's great to learn punctuation. But the whole focus is on punctuatuion and some details in writing. It is great for people who are starting to learn how to write an academic writing.

교육 기관: Altaf H N

2020년 5월 11일

As beginner in research area this is first milestone in academic writing, I have read and done lots of online courses. This provide better understanding with proper style and learning method.

교육 기관: ABDULLAH A N

2020년 4월 7일

It is really exciting course though I failed two times to complete it. I think the instructor voice should br mo cleared.This is informative but need more clear the section. Thanks, Coursera.

교육 기관: Ngoc T A N

2020년 3월 27일

The course is so helpful which reminds me a lots of grammar and word uses. However, I find it inconvenient when I need to use Firefox in some lessons. Chrome will be preferred, in my opinion.

교육 기관: GAURAV

2016년 9월 24일

Very Much Useful to Student Community, particularly when these are given in form of assignments to student groups. the videos are interesting at the same time it gives a joy of Fun Learning