Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,136개의 평가
5,519개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI

2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,492개 리뷰 중 4626~4650

교육 기관: R. D H

2020년 3월 20일

Instructions and actions in some of the practices are neither intuitive nor are they clear. It appears that some are written with the assumption that a student has taken the class before.

교육 기관: Nidhi D

2020년 8월 9일

It was a great experience to go through this course. It gave me more insight into the sentence making. I really learned the use of commas and other punctuation, really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Paola S

2017년 3월 1일

In my opinion, it was a good course because it was well structured, understandable and easy to follow. Even tough I found it useful, I would like to find more content on english grammar.

교육 기관: Lita W

2021년 9월 2일

Yes, I completed the course, but I don't feel totally confident that I know all of the content. For example, I need more help with parallel structure and comma use in complex sentences.

교육 기관: Nguyen D K

2020년 6월 21일

The course is great with basic knowledge about the grammar and punctuation.

However, it is quite difficult to do the exercise (some files are good, the others have to be done in Firefox)

교육 기관: BEGIN

2016년 1월 18일

I recommend this class to anyone willing to know how to punctuate and use correct tenses in English. The grammar rules are clearly explained and illustrated with many helpful examples.

교육 기관: Lucas A

2021년 4월 20일

Excelent course, in a lesson the participant must upload a file, I believe it's a simple err.

Some information couldn't be open using Microsoft Edge.

The others componets are excelents!

교육 기관: Pankti S

2021년 3월 3일

Best course for quick revision n grammar rules and usage. It is also perfect for a new learner to have some knowledge. The exercises and assignments add some more value o the course.

교육 기관: Ji K

2016년 5월 18일

The course is quite informative and useful. However, I think the charge of 60e is too high since the skills introduced are both elementary and limited. 10e would be a proper price.

교육 기관: melody s

2020년 12월 22일

My first online course with Coursera was a great experience.

Refreshingly, I was able to re-learn the placing of punctuations, as well as, using the correct sentence structures.

교육 기관: Girish K

2015년 10월 2일

The course was short and to the point which helped me understanding the use of punctuations specially Comma and semi colon and different types of sentence structures and variety.

교육 기관: Karen

2020년 10월 17일

The content of the course is excellent; however, the course would be more beneficial if the instructors would provide feedback to the students as opposed to only peer feedback.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 7월 10일

The coure is amazing and really helpful! However, not everybody has Firefox, and it is hard to download on the internet, so they may miss the opportunities to take some quizes.

교육 기관: Akshat S

2016년 3월 27일

The course is apt for the people who are adept at speaking and amateur in writing. The course definitely improved the way I frame and put out my sentences for readers to read.

교육 기관: Abdul K

2020년 6월 12일

I'm very glad to this course, but I suffered to open the links as I'm a mobile user.

I request Coursera to work on that issue;provide the links which can be open in phone,too.

교육 기관: Chiku a

2020년 8월 23일

It was well categorized and objectified course with proper assessment test. It was great to interact a few of the people from all over the world. Thank you MOOC and Coursera

교육 기관: Erin L

2016년 2월 27일

A simple introduction to grammar and punctuation that is well laid out and easy to understand. I explored this course as a refresher, and it served that purpose quite well!

교육 기관: Laura B

2020년 10월 20일

Me encantó! Lo único que no me gustó es que algunos ejercicios dependan de tener firefox en la computadora. Creo que deberían estar disponibles para todos los navegadores.

교육 기관: Yang Z

2015년 11월 21일

This course is very useful as It covers the essentials of English grammar. It's help me out of the explosion of grammar rules by presenting them in a combinatorial manner.

교육 기관: Kurapati P

2020년 6월 14일

when i started this course , i dont know much about conjuctions,transitions,parallel sentence formation ;however, now i am able to understand those grammer punctuations

교육 기관: Julie S

2017년 5월 27일

This was an excellent review of previous grammar courses I have taken, covering information that will be useful in continuing with the Academic Writing specialization.

교육 기관: Y H

2016년 1월 5일

Good enough for students who know a little about English writing, but it is a little too easy for international students who have already begun their study in America.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 3월 19일

Mostly basic stuff. This is well structured and easy to follow and understand. However, if you are looking for advance grammar and punctuation course, this is not it.

교육 기관: Cristiane F F d S

2020년 6월 6일

The course didactics it is very good ;however, it is not easy for beginners the exercises are difficult to understand for those who do not have a good english base .

교육 기관: José A N M

2016년 2월 10일

Great class. Some slides show awful colors. I think that could be improved. Also professional transition betwixt slides could give the course a more "polished" look.