Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
17,566개의 평가
5,360개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI
2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,328개 리뷰 중 5176~5200

교육 기관: Andrea P

2016년 3월 11일

The course is well structured, but most of the features in the exercises' pages were not working properly. I tried to access them via both my computer (macbook) and mobile phone, but in some cases I could not even complete the exercise or check the answers...

교육 기관: Emmylee G

2019년 1월 6일

This course was informative and valuable although lacking in character and not particularly engaging. (a Ben-Stein-Bueller aura if you know what I mean). But if you have the patience and desire to really learn this stuff, it will suffice.

교육 기관: Brandon L S

2020년 5월 26일

Very okay. I would have liked to see more video content and quizzes, rather than reading. This is a good review on the basics of grammar and punctuation, but I think you should already have some background in this before taking it.

교육 기관: Estella

2020년 3월 13일

The course is conducted well. But it can be improved better. Some reading materials, however, is not that useful and some videos are useless... More useful tips can be put into this course, it is kind of easy...

교육 기관: Takondwa N C

2020년 3월 23일

Some exercises were freezing up despite using firefox as recommended. Some long questions were not completely visible, as they slide cut them off. Otherwise, the sessions were beneficial in everyday writing.

교육 기관: Bahareh K

2016년 12월 23일

It was great but I can't continue it because I am from Iran and living there too so I can't pay and enroll next courses :(

It was just like a great starter with no purpose for me.

교육 기관: Kevin M V

2020년 9월 2일

Esta bien el curso, pero hay cosas que no explican del todo y muchos links externos para leer, no se motiva realmente al estudiante a escribir y que otros estudiantes corrijan.

교육 기관: Valeriya N

2016년 1월 19일

The information was quite was good, but the practice and assignments were too easy. Thanks for providing full explanations and a set of in-video examples for every rule.

교육 기관: Alicia B J

2019년 3월 15일

Algunas funciones no trabajan adecuadamente, envío mis tareas y no se registra, eso hace que no pueda avanzar. No existe un soporte que ayude a resolver los problemas.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 8월 28일

It provides essential information neither about punctuation nor about grammar. I would say it is too superficial. Advanced learners will not gain new knowledge.

교육 기관: Jim O

2018년 2월 22일

Nice brush up on some long-lost grammar rules. Could have been a bit more challenging considering it was created by a University of California school.

교육 기관: Gabriel B C

2020년 7월 5일

It could review some aspects from conditional sentences. In addition, there should be the option of doing the practice exercises in Safari or Chrome.

교육 기관: Casandra M

2019년 11월 4일

I wish that the lessons could have gone a bit more in depth and have more abilities to give the students practice or interactions with instructors.

교육 기관: Nilaakshi K

2017년 3월 6일

Although it should be simple enough, i found it hard to understand the material and sometimes, the videos would end without finishing the content.

교육 기관: Kelly C

2016년 2월 5일

I couldn't finish it without purchasing it, in spite of active participation and high scores on all the assignments I had access to.

교육 기관: Partha S

2017년 11월 29일

Great explanation of punctuation rules. However, upgrade costs too much given the amount of materials covered and their complexity.

교육 기관: Preeti M

2020년 5월 25일

Lectures must be more interactive. The practice sheets must not be limited to Firefox users, it should function on Chrome as well.

교육 기관: Mandeep K

2015년 11월 8일

I had a good time learning new things which are generally not told in your academics.

Thanks to UCI for offering it. Best wishes.

교육 기관: Sophie B J

2019년 9월 8일

It was alright. Thought I would learn more than that, but I'm very thankful for learning about comma structure and so on.

교육 기관: Mahmoud S

2020년 4월 29일

In my opinion, this course needs more space for English grammar, or make a new course for grammar only.

thank you

교육 기관: Tasneem

2021년 3월 10일

Thanks, Coursera. I feel a hurdle in identifying tenses. Now, I am able to identify tenses in any sentence.

교육 기관: Gertjan Y

2020년 11월 14일

The sentence examples are very unnatural. I can recognize only some of the sentences in any good reading.

교육 기관: TPereira@etihad.ae

2020년 6월 14일

The practise tests were only compatible with firefox. In this day and age, very few people use firefox.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2020년 5월 11일

Thanks a lot for all things i already learned from this course. Really, l filtrate this to all people.

교육 기관: Rahma G H

2020년 12월 4일

I do not like using firefox, and many exercises required using firefox browser. I hope to fix that