Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
8,600개의 평가
2,548개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 2,507개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Gul E L K

Jun 11, 2016

I am totally in love with this course. I experienced instant improvement in my writing skills, and found errors in my writings which I would have never thought of as errors.

교육 기관: Kenna B

Feb 09, 2016

The professor is excellent!. She explains everything in a way very easy to understand. The module is basic, but it is essential if you want to improve your english writing .

교육 기관: Anka Y

Sep 30, 2016

Pretty good course, everything is explained very clearly, probably, the tasks are a bit easy, but I still appreciate the work of people who created this project. Thank you.

교육 기관: rena b

Jan 01, 2016

All in all, this course opened up an universe of expression options for me!

Furthermore, I felt in love with semicolons!

Great presentation, perfect pace, and good practice!

교육 기관: Ekaterina

Dec 08, 2015

Great and useful course, really helps to understand how the grammar and punctuation works, focuses on correct use of verb tenses as well. Definitely recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Richard A

Feb 20, 2019

I enjoyed this class, and learned more about proper grammar and punctuation. This course is suited for both the first time learner and someone who only needs a refresher.

교육 기관: Temirlan M

Jan 23, 2016

Very good in as introduction to your essay writing. All of course materials were understandable; morever, patiently, she explained how I can make my sentence variety well.

교육 기관: Natalia P

Nov 01, 2015

The course is excellent for people, as myself, that has good base of English language, but due to a poor daily practice in the writing area forgot about the grammar rules.

교육 기관: Md R H

Apr 04, 2020

It's an excellent course to understand writing sentences and using comma effectively. In my view, this online program will give your writing newfound freedom and variety.

교육 기관: Ankit J

Apr 01, 2020

I loved the way the course taught me to correctly put commas in the right places. Anyone who is even a little apprehensive about his/her writing, should take this course.

교육 기관: Rumman H T

Jan 31, 2020

Wow! I am so glad to get this course. Before beginning this course, I have no knowledge about the actual writing patterns and punctuation. Best wishes to all my trainees.

교육 기관: Amr W A R S

Oct 25, 2019

The course is very brief, but it is well informative and deliver the information in a good way. And they clarified most of the information in a very strong way. Good job.

교육 기관: Armando D R

Mar 14, 2016

Since the beginning to the end, I enjoyed this course because I learn new things for me. It had good explanations, nice examples and many exercises. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Juan C C

Nov 26, 2015

It definetely deserves 5 stars. Videos are very complete and clear. Strongly recommend this course for those wanting to improve their writing skills. Thanks Coursera! ;)

교육 기관: German G M

Apr 21, 2016

excellent course, easy to follow , well explained, and the exercises focus on the material being reviewed, also the practice exercises reinforce the material.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Jhonny C G

Dec 15, 2015

Excellent course!!! I have learned about sentences types, punctuation and grammar structures. Thanks a million to Tamy Chapman and the University of California Irvine.

교육 기관: Nathalie Z

Oct 26, 2015

Well designed and neatly structured. Lots of useful information in short time. Mixture of videos, exercises and quizzes was fun, and peers interaction was invigorating.

교육 기관: Nguyen T D

Jun 10, 2017

I have received a lot of knowledge bout punctuation in the course. Thanks both Tamy Chapman for your excellent lessons and my helpful peels for your reliable comments.

교육 기관: PERVAIZ I

Aug 22, 2019

Coursera Grammar & Punctuation Course provide me insight and diversity of learning. I did not get bored during the course. It increased my curiosity about e-learning.

교육 기관: Brian M

Aug 14, 2018

The course, though it was slightly short, was very educative and fun to learn. I have learnt alot, thanks to the lecturer, who was very helpful throughout the course.

교육 기관: kerri

Feb 15, 2018

Wonderful review of what I had forgotten as a native English speaker. It was well organized and easy to follow. Really found it useful and helpful. Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Mauricio T C

Apr 06, 2020

Having the opportunity to finish this course, gave me new insights about how to write my essay not only with good grammar but also with an outstanding style. Thanks.

교육 기관: Jose A P M

Jun 24, 2017

For someone who has doubts about Grammar and Language in English (as I do sometimes) this course explains concisely how to solve your problems in a very simple away.

교육 기관: Katarzyna K

Nov 20, 2015

Concise, informative, and an eye-opener in terms of punctuation. Even if you think your English is impecable, this course will bring your punctuation back on track!

교육 기관: Prince S

Jul 23, 2019

I am weak in grammar and punctuation so for improving my grammar and punctuation i am joining this course. So,I hope I will be better after completing this course.