Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,048개의 평가
5,495개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI

2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,469개 리뷰 중 5276~5300

교육 기관: aithagoni m

2020년 6월 8일

good

교육 기관: gummadi a

2020년 6월 2일

Good

교육 기관: POORNA V V

2020년 5월 27일

good

교육 기관: VINAYAKA K B M

2020년 5월 25일

Good

교육 기관: GUDIBANDI S R

2020년 5월 24일

good

교육 기관: Y . V

2020년 5월 18일

GOOD

교육 기관: Md R R

2020년 5월 15일

good

교육 기관: CHITTURI S B

2020년 5월 15일

Good

교육 기관: SACHIN C

2020년 4월 23일

Good

교육 기관: Shankari R

2020년 4월 17일

Nice

교육 기관: Li J

2019년 10월 26일

good

교육 기관: Mohamed A A

2019년 8월 28일

good

교육 기관: Shamil I

2016년 9월 21일

good

교육 기관: whitehairpin

2016년 2월 15일

good

교육 기관: mustafa a

2016년 1월 19일

good

교육 기관: Santos

2016년 1월 9일

Nice

교육 기관: 罗詹妮

2016년 1월 2일

还可以吧

교육 기관: Valdecir O

2015년 10월 2일

Nice

교육 기관: Sai k

2020년 7월 4일

..

교육 기관: N H

2020년 6월 8일

ok

교육 기관: sohan r

2020년 7월 9일

.

교육 기관: Ali Y

2016년 4월 8일

-

교육 기관: Anastasiia B

2016년 2월 8일

E

교육 기관: Trinity P

2021년 2월 19일

I thought some of the course was a bit contradictory to other parts, either that or some things were not explained properly. I also found it unhelpful that assignments could not be reviewed/rectified where any errors had been discovered by the learner. I do not find the peer graded assignments helpful or fair at all, as we are all learners, and so peers can leave feedback that is completely incorrect for the student to learn from and I have found that this encourages others to join in, thinking they can follow someone elses "review", in order to appear knowledgeable. For the student who does not realise the feedback left for them is incorrect, this sets them on the wrong path of thinking their work is wrong, when in fact it is correct. Peer reviews are supposed to be made by experienced and qualified people, not learners. I have also found the Coursera "help" completely unhelpful, never managed to get any help whatsoever so far, just fob offs. Would not pay for Coursera Plus again, won't be renewing it.

교육 기관: Bin S

2016년 3월 19일

Review comments:

What I learn most form this course is parallel structure and sentence variety lessons in Week 4.

[Parallel Structure]

It uses some conjunctions like and, but, both....and..., not only...but also...

[Sentence Variety]

Use the different 4 types English sentence style, simple, compound, complex and compound-complex to enrich your writing. In addition, adverbs, prepositional phrases (like in the morning), other transitions (furthermore) could be used to create variety. At last, combining the short sentences, medium sentences (10-15 words) and long ones (20-40 words) will also make your writing alive. Some other tips will also help like repeating key nouns, using synonyms, saying things in different ways.

- Use different sentence types

- Start sentence differently

- Use different sentence lengths

- Use synonyms effectively

Considering sentence variety will be the last step when you revise your essay, so do not do it in the begining.