Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
18,048개의 평가
5,495개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI

2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,468개 리뷰 중 5326~5350

교육 기관: Nilaakshi K

2017년 3월 6일

Although it should be simple enough, i found it hard to understand the material and sometimes, the videos would end without finishing the content.

교육 기관: Kelly C

2016년 2월 5일

I couldn't finish it without purchasing it, in spite of active participation and high scores on all the assignments I had access to.

교육 기관: Partha S

2017년 11월 29일

Great explanation of punctuation rules. However, upgrade costs too much given the amount of materials covered and their complexity.

교육 기관: Preeti M

2020년 5월 25일

Lectures must be more interactive. The practice sheets must not be limited to Firefox users, it should function on Chrome as well.

교육 기관: Bri A

2022년 4월 21일

Was annoying needing Firefox to do the activities etc. However, it was a good course review and videos where very informational!

교육 기관: Mandeep K

2015년 11월 8일

I had a good time learning new things which are generally not told in your academics.

Thanks to UCI for offering it. Best wishes.

교육 기관: Sophie B J

2019년 9월 8일

It was alright. Thought I would learn more than that, but I'm very thankful for learning about comma structure and so on.

교육 기관: Mahmoud S

2020년 4월 29일

In my opinion, this course needs more space for English grammar, or make a new course for grammar only.

thank you

교육 기관: Tasneem

2021년 3월 10일

Thanks, Coursera. I feel a hurdle in identifying tenses. Now, I am able to identify tenses in any sentence.

교육 기관: Gertjan Y

2020년 11월 14일

The sentence examples are very unnatural. I can recognize only some of the sentences in any good reading.

교육 기관: TPereira@etihad.ae

2020년 6월 14일

The practise tests were only compatible with firefox. In this day and age, very few people use firefox.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2020년 5월 11일

Thanks a lot for all things i already learned from this course. Really, l filtrate this to all people.

교육 기관: Rahma G H

2020년 12월 4일

I do not like using firefox, and many exercises required using firefox browser. I hope to fix that

교육 기관: Jayasri N

2020년 6월 1일

More detailed explanation is needed on the course, and if a teacher is available it would be good

교육 기관: Phyu S

2020년 4월 21일

The examples and teaching videos are excellent. But, there should be more exercises for practice.

교육 기관: Lee P

2020년 10월 11일

None of the practise links work in multiple browsers. Hard to think I’m getting my money worth.

교육 기관: waqasaps@hotmail.com

2017년 10월 16일

The course doesn't cover some of the punctuations but overall its a great course to start with.

교육 기관: Marcela B S

2016년 3월 18일

Acho bastante monótono e tradicional. Contudo, é explicado de modo simples e funcional.

교육 기관: HARSH K S

2020년 5월 31일

The content was best but supporting supplementary reader doesn't worked at all.

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

2016년 1월 22일

It was overall, alright. All of the group assignments killed it for me, though.

교육 기관: Damian O H

2021년 2월 7일

The course was very easy to follow, clear to understand and it was convenient.

교육 기관: Shubham

2020년 6월 28일

Most of the practise assignments didn't run either on Safari or on Chrome.

교육 기관: Sara S

2021년 1월 3일

Loved the course content and outline just hoped it would be more advanced

교육 기관: Julia M

2016년 8월 14일

It was a good start, but I wish the assignments were a little bit harder.

교육 기관: krishnendu k

2020년 8월 29일

It was a good course. Now, I am very much confident about punctuation.