Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
8,349개의 평가
2,461개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 2,414개 리뷰 중 2051~2075

교육 기관: Sulthana

Mar 15, 2019

I didnt expect the understanding and learning, that I had when I started the course online. Thank you Team.

교육 기관: Lan X

Jan 12, 2016

This course is a good review of what I have learnt before, and it clears out some confusions. Quite useful.

교육 기관: Megumi T

Jan 27, 2020

The explanation is simple, so that you can understand the rules of punctuation easily through this course.

교육 기관: Carolina H

Jan 02, 2016

This course is very comprehensive, especially if you want to learn where to put commas in your sentences!

교육 기관: Karolína P

Aug 11, 2019

Content was very well structured and helpful. However, multiple external practice resources didn't work.

교육 기관: Amin k

Feb 11, 2016

It's a good course, and it has a good structure to push student forward to improve their writing skills.

교육 기관: Bhargav G

Oct 25, 2015

simple and effective tips on the writing, I have learnt few rules which i can use in my regular writing.

교육 기관: German A R

Oct 19, 2015

It's a really good course when you are trying to understand more of the grammar and improve your writing

교육 기관: Bashaer

Apr 01, 2017

Every thing was good ,but I wish if the English teacher corrected my assignment and gave me a feedback.

교육 기관: chace

Feb 24, 2018

Very good! But I think it's more suitable for high school students, as the course's content is simple.

교육 기관: Celso O

Dec 03, 2015

It was my first Coursera course. Exceeded my expectations with the way how the lessons were explained.

교육 기관: Jayanth S

Dec 26, 2018

this is a very good course, I was able to learn a lot about the sentence structure, and punctuations.

교육 기관: Mohamed M A

Jan 16, 2018

needs more example's and need to explained it more

but it's great course i know too much thank you <3

교육 기관: Junaid A

Jul 28, 2017

Very good course for the beginners,especially those who remind tenses and basic punctuation's rules.

교육 기관: Dennis V

Dec 15, 2017

Gives a good review of the most important parts of grammar and commas. I can recommend this course!

교육 기관: Joel A C

Nov 16, 2019

It be shocking what ain'ts leant good, however - and this is true but - this course helps, intit?

교육 기관: Rajat S

Jan 05, 2016

It was really helpful. Learned a lot from the course. Mostly, because of the way it was designed.

교육 기관: Alicia P

Oct 18, 2015

I wish it was more in-depth at times with some grammar that is slightly relevant with the course.

교육 기관: Jeffrey R S

Dec 07, 2016

the course is pretty good, but the present of the teacher at the moment of corrections is needed

교육 기관: Jessica Y

Nov 09, 2015

The course is useful especially for individuals who are trying to improve their writing skills.

교육 기관: Andreas P

Sep 21, 2018

The explanations are short and to the point. More practice test would be appreciated, however.

교육 기관: Suad K

Jun 02, 2016

Some very useful points. Would recommend to anyone who struggles in understanding punctuation.

교육 기관: Amanjot S

Apr 09, 2019

It is valuable course you will find the answers of many questions that you are searching for.

교육 기관: reem o

Oct 18, 2019

I would thank the staff of the university for this useful course

and I appreciate your work.

교육 기관: Ge_Zhang

Aug 24, 2017

A good experience, and I think if the course will include more content, it will be better.